Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 14, 2007
    Reviewer: David in Nebraska
    * I have been using this product for years. Because of my busy schedule, it has been hard to maintain a good diet. Met-Rx meal replacement shakes have enabled me to maintain a healthy lifestyle. I am currently deployed to Iraq and find the use of this product more needed now than ever before.
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Drink Mix, Extreme Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2013
    Reviewer: Ronald in California
    * MET-Rx is awesome, my workouts are noticeably more intense when I drink it an hour before. I've been buying from Netrition for 13 years now, they have a perfect track record, the best supplier in the business for sure.
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Drink Mix, Extreme Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2013
    Reviewer: David in New York
    * Easy to use packets at home or on the road. Tastes great and helps tremendously during recovery. Reasonably priced when you purchase the 40 pack.
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Drink Mix, Extreme Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2012
    Reviewer: Josh in Massachusetts
    * Met-Rx is the original, and after all these years, still the best MRP. I've tried them all, and analyzed all their nutritional profiles. Met-Rx wins overall. They are the best tasting and the thickest, most filling meal replacement. The protein blend is very good - plenty of slow digesting proteins. Great profile of micro-nutrients including lots of potassium. The 3 grams of fiber is a nice touch as well. All the while, Met-Rx is somehow the most affordable MRP (or at least close or tied with a couple others). Met-Rx wins.
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Drink Mix, Extreme Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Daniel in Maine
    * Great MRP! Love the price....around $1.70 a serving and perfect for first shake in the morning or post workout even before bed. It has BCAA and glutamine ....I'm going to add creatine to my post workout shakes and this protein has it all! I have been taking Met-rx for years and never been disappointed.
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Drink Mix, Extreme Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Thomas in Wisconsin
    * I have been using Met-Rx for years. One/two packets per day and it is a great "when I need to cut the Calories to 1500 per day, Always top of the list supplement"!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Thomas in Wisconsin
    * Top of the line supplement. One Met-rx per day does wonders!
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Drink Mix, Original Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Jerry in Arkansas
    * The new formula for Extreme Chocolate is good. Not much change from the old one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Jeffery in Arizona
    * The best meal replacement hands down. I have been using this for 10 plus years, and it tastes fantastic and keeps me lean and muscular year round. I am glad that they still make "white box" and discontinued the newer (and awful) "red box" formula. The vanilla tastes like cake, and the chocolate tastes like ice cream. I look forward to this shake every afternoon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Jen in Arizona
    * Great product, the only drawback is the aspartame sweetener added, instead of Stevia or something less harmful.
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Drink Mix, Berry Blast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Stephen in Indiana
    * Great Berry flavor. I mix the drink mix with half ice and half frozen fruit and a little fruit flavored crystal light for additional flavor and sweetness.
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Drink Mix, Berry Blast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2007
    Reviewer: richard in Massachusetts
    * This stuff tastes great! While it is fine with just water, I mix it with grape and apple juices for extra carbs, and some flaxseed oil to add extra fat. All of this takes about 30 seconds.
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Drink Mix, Berry Blast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Fred in Maryland
    * This product has the needed ingredients. However, I buy it because it is the best tasting chocolate protein drink out there. I usually mix it with skim milk and, after shaking in a clump-free shaker bottle, it's a great snack and productive as well!
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Drink Mix, Extreme Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Richard in Missouri
    * Have been a constant user since 1989, best supplement for repetition workout. Potassium load helps with the aches and pains. Best product I ever used.
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Drink Mix, Extreme Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Barry in Florida
    * Met-RX Original Vanilla tastes just like soft vanilla ice cream. It is not harsh like other products out there. It is an excellent meal replacement with all the nutrients you need on a high protein diet. It is a must to try; especially, if you dread having to get used to a new product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.