Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Universal Nutrition
Doctor's CarbRite Diet Chocolate Chip Brownie Mix  Buy Doctor's CarbRite Diet Chocolate Chip Brownie Mix

Write an online review for
Doctor's CarbRite Diet Chocolate Chip Brownie Mix (Universal Nutrition)

36 Reviews
Average rating
(32)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
July 18, 2007
Reviewer: Winsor in Nevada
Simply delicious....great for cravings...bake on the lowest time setting for chewy brownies.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 13, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
Great taste and texture. It's moist and sweet. DO NOT eat too much of it, I did and I paid for it with stomach pain. It's my own fault, I knew the consequences but the brownie was too yummy to care. It's the best low carb brownie mix I've had and it was worth it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 06, 2012
Reviewer: alisha in Arkansas
These brownies are awesome. Just got them and made them yesterday. I haven't had what I will call a real brownie in 10 yrs since I have been doing low carb. These are the best. Love the chocolate chips in them
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 16, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
These are VERY good, as long as you follow the directions. I made them, took them out of the oven, and took a small bite (you're supposed to chill them completely after baking) - blech! I didn't have very high hopes at this point. I tried them chilled the next day, and they were completely different - like they had set or something. People sensitive to sugar alcohols, watch out - these are packed with them. Very good otherwise.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 16, 2014
Reviewer: Joanne in Georgia
This brownie mix is amazing! Tastes so chocolatey and yummy! Can't believe it's low carb. But don't follow the ridiculous baking directions- they are way too complicated. To get incredibly moist and gooey brownies, simply mix the brownie mix with two eggs (not three), a small amount of water, and about 1/4 cup of sugar-free Hershey's chocolate syrup. Spray an 8 x 8 metal baking pan with cooking spray, pour in the brownie mix, and bake at 350 degrees for 15-20 minutes. Allow to cool, and cut into squares.Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 20, 2013
Reviewer: Annette in California
These brownies taste just like normal brownies. I add a splash of kahlua and a cup of chopped walnuts to the batter. I cut them when they are still warm and place them in freezer baggies. I prefer them frozen, for some reason. These brownies are delicious! *The bake time and temp are wrong on the box instructions. I cook them at 350 for about 25 minutes. Give them a try!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 27, 2013
Reviewer: Brittany in New Jersey
THESE ARE AMAZING! I had my doubts, even though all of the reviews are positive.. but these are awesome! They freeze great also!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 22, 2013
Reviewer: kim in North Carolina
These hit the spot when craving brownies. They are super easy to make and are not as costly as some of the other brands. I'll keep these in stock.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 18, 2013
Reviewer: Kelly in Michigan
I read the other reviews, and they're all right about letting them cool completely before eating. I think they tasted better the next day, which made it hard not to eat whatever was left in the pan. Ordering them again to take to an event that will have several low carb eaters, to share the yum!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 07, 2013
Reviewer: William in Missouri
Best brownies I have ever tasted. (even beats most non diet ones) I added chopped black walnuts to the mix and the end result was amazing. It does use a whole stick of butter, but that is what helps give them a chewy/moist texture. I would not hesitate to offer these to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 10, 2013
Reviewer: Jill in Virginia
These are amazing!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 18, 2012
Reviewer: SHELLEY in Texas
These are the most DELICIOUS low carb brownies I have EVER tasted. I had to check the box to make sure I hadn't cooked the wrong ones!

Do be careful with your portion control if you are sensitive to sugar alcohols, otherwise you will be dealing with the "effects." But with the taste, it is so worth it!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 16, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
These brownies are wonderful. Great taste and texture. The best low carb dessert and a small one does satisfy your chocolate craving. They don't have that low carb taste. Don"t be afraid to experiment with extra ingredients (Nuts, coconut).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 01, 2012
Reviewer: Danielle in Michigan
Unbelievable! These are the best dessert type item that I have tried since I started low carbing. Buy these! Cook for the shorter time - 40 minutes - let them chill for an hour.. and you will not believe that you are eating a brownie that has a measly 1.5 carbs...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 14, 2012
Reviewer: Sherry in New Mexico
My boyfriend absolutely loves this product. He ate all but two of the brownies in three days and still lost weight. I frosted them with a peanut butter whip: mix approx 1 cup heavy whipping cream with 1 tbsp sugar free instant vanilla pudding mix and 1 -2 tbsp PB2 Powder. Beat on high until thick - frosting like consistency. Spread on cold brownies and keep chilled until ready to serve. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 17, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in New Hampshire
OMG! I had tried recipes for brownies and had "settled" because who can live without brownies? Not me. But this mix is excellent! It tastes like high carb brownies. And the carb count is low, so you can have 2 if you'd like. I often do! I highly recommend this for a low carb lifestyle.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 29, 2011
Reviewer: Kristi in Kansas
Oh, WOW!! These are some of the best brownies ever, low-carb or not! Had a friend try them who is not on diet and fabulous baker and she was very surprised at how tasty these are. The fact that they are only 1.5 net carbs per brownie and also taste delicious make me wonder how anybody is buying the Big Train version which were kind of disgusting and way more carbs...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 17, 2011
Reviewer: Debra in Indiana
We made these brownies and tried them when they were hot. Neither of us was impressed. It said to refrigerate them for an hour and we did. They were really good cold, they remind me of Little Debbie brownies. Next time I am going to put nuts in them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 25, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
Divine!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 05, 2011
Reviewer: Roberta in Pennsylvania
The brownies were very moist and the chocolate chips gave it an extra special taste. I will buy this product again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 03, 2011
Reviewer: Linda in Minnesota
I brought this to the cabin when I was having to bake regular brownies for everyone. I made these for myself. You couldn't tell the difference. They were really great. They are especially good with cut strawberries and a little whipped cream on them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 08, 2011
Reviewer: Pamela in Florida
These are absolutely delicious. I just ordered 4 more boxes. They come out fudgey and chewy depending on how long you cook them. Be careful though as they may give you gas if you eat too many. It's best to stay home if you will be indulging in these wonderful sugar free brownies. They are the best I've tasted so far and I'm glad Netrition carries them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 12, 2011
Reviewer: Bill in Illinois
These are a real treat! Most awesome, and highly recommended for birthdays and special occasions. Try some low carb vanilla ice cream on them too! Likely the very best low carb treat I've had while low carbing for the last 13 months.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 24, 2010
Reviewer: Misty in Ohio
I am so happy!! This is the closest thing I have found to a "real" brownie. I have tried countless low carb brownie recipes and was always disappointed. Not anymore!! YUM YUM :) Easy to make- just an extra step or two compared to other brownie mixes. They are made with maltitol, so don't eat too many or you may be in trouble!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 07, 2010
Reviewer: Tina in Virginia
Soooo good! I wasn't sure if they'd be worth the money, but I was pleasantly surprised!! I just ordered 4 more boxes (with the holidays coming). My next batch, I think I'll try adding a few crushed walnuts - taste very close to the full sugar version, yummy!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 28, 2010
Reviewer: Kyle in Nebraska
I think these brownies are very good; very fudgey, with a great chocolate flavor. My wife loves them too. I've re-ordered them several times, and will continue to buy them as long as they're available.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 06, 2010
Reviewer: amy in New Jersey
This is a fantastic brownie! Rich and fudgy and no after taste!! I will be ordering a lot more boxes! It's so easy to make and licking the bowl was totally yummo!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 20, 2010
Reviewer: SHARON in California
These brownies are great. I recommend them to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2010
Reviewer: Marshall in Oklahoma
Moist and great tasting. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 07, 2009
Reviewer: Paula in Maryland
Excellent brownie! I'm not sugar alcohol-sensitive as other reviewers have noted. I baked these for the lesser amount of time and they were rich and fudge-like. I made a low-carb chocolate ganache icing to top them with and served them with a dollop of carb-free whipped cream. I would not hesitate to serve them to my most discriminate guests. They're excellent!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 18, 2009
Reviewer: sharon in Louisiana
These are the only brownies that do not taste like card board. They are awesome. Me, my husband, and mother love them. I order 3-4 boxes at a time. Very good for a chocolate craving and will not raise your blood sugar when you eat one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 13, 2008
Reviewer: Cyndi in New Jersey
The search for the perfect Brownie Mix ends here....THESE ARE FANTASTIC!!

For an extra treat, frost them with the Dixie Diner frosting mix............YUMMY!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement