Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 05, 2017
    Reviewer: Val in Maine
    * I first tried this because it is less expensive..that caught my eye...as did cinn raisin flavor. I wrote a veery positive review for the cinn raisin flavor...I love both!! This is a DELICIOUS multigrain! Great texture, makes awesome!! toast...buttery crunchy feel like almost regular toast. Doesn't have that big bouncy feel. My request is, as it is so thick, perhaps they will thinner slice it!!! Please!! It is beautiful bread and a sandwich is veeeery...bulky...with this thick bread. I have ordered both flavors twice now, and I am truly happy with both textures and no wierd off tastes!! It is my new bread...really! I would buy both thicknesses. As it's new to me I haven't tried it yet, but I would be willing to bet this or cinn raisin as french toast?? Mmm. DELICIOUS!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 22, 2016
    Reviewer: Helene in Florida
    * When I first ordered from Netrition I was ordering the Great American low carb bread which was pretty good. Then Netrition started selling Chompies Carbs Not and I decided to try something different. I was blown away.It is by far the best low carb on the market and it's also less money than Great American The taste is great and it's very dense. Makes great grilled cheese and pretty much anything else u want to put on it is fabulous. Also makes great toast. I just bought 9 loaves because I don't want to be without it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New Jersey
    * This is by far, THE BEST, Low Carb bread that I have EVER tasted. Tried it because it came up as a "new item" and I'm a die-hard low-carber. It is so thick and filling and tastes better than ANYTHING currently out on the market. I'm ordering my 2nd loaf!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2017
    Reviewer: Bethanne in South Carolina
    * I based my first order on the reviews of others, and my husband and I were very pleased with this bread. We were so surprised at how close this bread was to the regular from the store. Texture was very much the same. Just ordered again. We both loved it! Would highly recommend it
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2017
    Reviewer: Deborah in Pennsylvania
    * I love this low carb cinnamon raisin bread. I eat it toasted and it's delicious.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Tom in Kentucky
    * Chompies low carb bread is the best low carb bread I have tried. The flavor is good and the sponginess is considerably less than the other brands available. Better prices too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2017
    Reviewer: Rose in Mississippi
    * This is the best LC bread I've ever tasted. It is slightly chewier than "normal" bread, but not in a bad way. I recently ordered a dozen loaves, and have them in my freezer. I live in the south, and this has been a pretty warm winter, so it can be difficult to receive the bread before it gets moldy. (I've had that happen with another vendor.) I've been low carbing for over 2 years, and it was getting old making a loaf of bread every other week, with all the other low carb cooking I was doing. I'm glad I found this, and will order another big batch when the weather gets cooler.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2017
    Reviewer: SYLVIA in Illinois
    * I have tried all 3 versions & I love them all. Simply the best low carb bread I have found to date. I only wish that the slices were thinner - a little too thick for my liking. So I continue purchase the Great Low Carb Bread Co. thin sliced version (& also their great bagels). I do prefer the thin slices for toasted cheese sandwiches. BLT's. etc.. I use the Chompies for open-face sandwiches & French Toast.

    Also, a little internet research found reviews stating that Chompies did NOT spike glucose levels. nor knock anyone out of ketosis for those following a ketogenic diet. I found this very reassuring!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2017
    Reviewer: Sherrie in Ohio
    * I tried this bread, for my husband and was so pleasantly surprised how it tasted. My husband is diabetic and eats bread, for different things, but, would like to have a sandwich, once in a while. I even tried this bread and it has a great taste, but, a little thick, for me. I do not eat bread, at all, but, wanted to try it to make sure, that he is getting something good and I was totally surprised, with it. Will be trying it again and this time, will try the cinnamon raisin and maybe the sesame.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Peggy in Wisconsin
    * Second time buying this - I've had the sesame and I'm now trying the multi-grain. I agree with other reviewers: Better than GLCBC (more like "real" bread); would love to see this in a thinner sliced version; tastes a bit sweet, which doesn't prohibit me from buying it but it's something I'm aware of when eating it. Overall, a very good low carb bread.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2017
    Reviewer: nathan in Florida
    * Cinnamon Raisin bread is the best. Tastes just like real bread!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Robert in California
    * Wow! I have tried a lot of low carb breads and this one beats them all. Closest to regular bread that I have tasted thus far. I slice one in half horizontally for a sandwich or grilled cheese, etc. A must try for anyone still searching for that real bread taste.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2017
    Reviewer: Sherri in Arizona
    * I'm not a novice low-carber. Been at this since 99. This bread is AWESOME!! It's as close to real bread as I've EVER come!! Fantastic!! Love it!!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Hong Kong
    * IMHO this is better than the other brand, Great Low Carb Bread Company
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Mary in Michigan
    * Closest thing to the real deal as I have found.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Pennsylvania
    * I've tried all of the LC bread options available, and while I enjoy them I have to say that Chompies Cinnamon Raisin bread is by far the best. It tastes amazing toasted, and the 'mouth feel' is closest to regular bread. I can't believe it's also cheaper. One of the primary ingredients is soy, so I'll keep it as an occasional treat, but I can't be happier with this product. Can't wait to try the rest of their products!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2017
    Reviewer: Val in Maine
    * I have tried many low carb breads. I have a weakness for cinn raisin, and was veeery skeptical, but saw this brand, price point aaand flavor and could not help but try it. I hope the nutrition counts are right..for the diabetics who must have accuracy. It is AAAMAAZING! This bread takes a little longer to toast nicely, because it is so thick. It catches butter in all little air pockets like regular bread! It does have a teeeny bouncy texture but awesome-ly no really weird flavor and has a lovely toasty crunch. It is absolutely the closest to regular bread in flavor and texture, in my opinion!! I do get another brand, who make thinner slices. I would absolutely request this company do thin sliced versions!! Please! I think the texture would stay almost as lovely and I believe because it tastes sooooo good, people would eat more..lol. I love that they are cheaper!! This AND the multi grain have delicious taste and texture!! My new bread!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
    * I would LOVE to give this bread 5 stars but I have one, and only one, complaint and that is the slightly sweet aftertaste. I didn't expect that because stevia is the only sweetener listed and it is last on the list of ingredients. Maybe I'm overly sensitive to it; I don't know. I just had a fried egg and cheese breakfast sandwich and was too distracted by the sweet taste of the bread wrapped around savory fillings to fully enjoy it. The sweetness works perfectly in the cinnamon raisin bread, though. I've made regular bread before and know it calls for sugar in the recipe but the sweetness in not evident, probably due to the yeast eating the sugar while the dough is rising.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Peggy in Wisconsin
    * FOR FRENCH TOAST - or a Monte Cristo sandwich, this is ideal but to eat as a regular bread for sandwiches (or anything savory), I would say to pass. Why? Because it is WAY too sweet. The sweet taste overpowers the bread and interferes with anything you put it with (ie., meat sandwich, grilled cheese, etc.) Just too sweet. But for french toast where you're going for the sweetness, or the Monte Cristo sandwich, then it is good. I wish this could be made with far less sweetness, because the texture is the closest I've found to regular wheat bread : (
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 11, 2017
    Reviewer: Anne in Florida
    * I do recommend this if you don't bake. I tried the Cinnamon which tastes very good and the Multi-grain which tastes a bit sweet. The biggest problem we both have with this is the spongy texture. (And, yes, the slices are too thick.) Since we keep it in the freezer, it's been pretty easy to slice horizontally while partially frozen. We didn't care for it at all unless it was very well toasted (which was nearly impossible without slicing each into two slices). I wanted to be able to compare this with lowcarbfriends' Kevinpa's lc # 4 bread. If you bake, that's the way to go. It's still slightly spongy, but the taste (to us) is excellent. Even though we prefer toasting it, it's pretty good as is. I was able to get all the ingredients right here at Netrition.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 26, 2017
    Reviewer: Pamela in North Carolina
    * This is not that bad but I do not like the sweet, chewy, texture. This could be a quick fix if you have a craving.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 29, 2017
    Reviewer: Patty in Illinois
    * I've been a low-carb eater for decades, and have had my share of breads that I do eat (and enjoy) just because I know they are better for me. This Cinnamon Raisin Bread, of which I ordered 2 loaves before trying it, is absolutely inedible. It tastes exactly like a dry sponge. I managed to choke down 2 slices as a sandwich with sliced turkey one day, and the next day I absolutely could not get it down my throat, instead having to remove the sandwich insides and throw the bread out to the squirrels. Then I had to tear up the rest of the two loaves to throw out in the yard as well. This is the only inedible low-carb product I have ever ordered or tried. If it didn't cost more to ship back than it did to purchase and already ship here, I would go through the process for a full refund. Blech.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2017 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.