Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 05, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    * These bars are very good, much better than Atkins bars or bars of similar nature, although you may need to take a vitamin along with them. The best tasting ones are the Frosted Cinnamon Bun and the Chocolate Brownie. The other flavors are just not as good and have a soy taste that I find a bit too overpowering for my liking.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Hayley in Washington
    * Dr. CarbRite Diet Bar's are a staple in my home. I have tried them all and they are wonderful. With just 2.5 net carbs and flavor like this, you can't go wrong. They are soft and chewy with a smooth texture. The banana has the flavor of banana taffy and the blueberry cheesecake just tastes like blueberry...it lacks the cheesecake part, but the flavor is good. Toasted Coconut is amazing as is the Cinnamon Bun. Chocolate brownie and Chocolate Peanut Butter really curb that chocolate craving when it hits. They are all uniquely tasty. If I had to say my least favorites, I would say the Chocolate Mint Cookie and the Chocolate Raspberry Truffle.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Steiner in South Carolina
    * Haven't had a bad CarbRite bar yet. Great taste and mouth feel is good, not too chewy and thick. The bar can be "broken off" easily if that makes sense. You can eat one without having to wash each bite down with water like some bars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 09, 2010
    Reviewer: Michelle in Colorado
    * Most diet bars taste like dirt covered in wax, but these are simply delicious. They taste just like the old mint chocolate Labrada protein bars that disappeared around 2004 or 2005. Plus, they don't get too squashed up during travel or in a purse, so you can carry them with you wherever you go. I love 'em!
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Chocolate Mint Cookie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Karen in Michigan
    * I have tried many different bars over my 6 years on a low carb diet. CarbRite bars are delicious. I languish over Chocolate Brownie and Mint bars because they are rich and creamy. I gobble down the Coconut and S'mores because they taste like the original Almond Joy and Mars bars. These are wonderful bars. Enjoy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 June 18, 2012
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Pennsylvania
    * Torn about how to rate this item. I ordered the cookie dough based off of others reviews. I am a sweet fan but these are super sweet. Almost to the point where I could not eat the entire bar. Next I want to try blueberry cheesecake. They had a thin layer of chocolate on them but I did not notice any waxy taste from it. Good but I do not think I can use this as an everyday breakfast bar.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Cookie Dough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
    * Got two flavors - tried the S'mores - omg - so terrible I had to give it to the dog. If you do NOT like the taste of soy, then this product is not for you - uck! Wish I could have given it no stars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 20, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
    * I tried several flavors of this highly rated bar and all of them were awful. The artificial flavoring cannot hide the taste of the actual bar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
    * Tastes good. I enjoyed every bite.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Blueberry Cheesecake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2016
    Reviewer: John in Florida
    * This is the ONLY low carb bar that I buy and I've tried them all. They have a nice amount of protein, low carb count (net) and are truly excellent. They are ALL good in fact - my favorites being the coconut which is VERY much like a mounds bar, mint cookie, caramel nut, smores, raspberry truffle and then blueberry cheesecake or cinnamon bun or brownie for something different - all are good. When on the go I commonly eat one as a meal and get the additional needed vitamins, etc later.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Kelli in Washington
    * I don't think I could survive low carb lifestyle without the blueberry cheesecake bars. They are very sweet so frequently I just have half at a time. This is from a serious sweet tooth sugar craving person. I have tried the chocolate flavors in the past and thought the taste was just not quite right. I did not care for them much. My gluten free friend likes coconut and orders several cases of them at a time
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Blueberry Cheesecake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Melissa in Florida
    * These are the best protein bars on the market and sugar free. They cannot be beat!
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Chocolate Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2013
    Reviewer: Jim in Virginia
    * Excellent bars- good flavor. The best thing is the macro-nutrient ratios are the best I can find for my goals.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * I've tried most of these flavors. They have a good soft interior. What I've found is the ones with a white coating are sweeter, such as cinnamon bun. blueberry cheesecake, & coconut. They all taste great. The dark chocolate coating varieties have a nice deeper chocolate taste to them like brownie & mint cookie, which are my favs. The milk chocolate coated ones are not that great flavor wise, they just lack flavor overall. Raspberry & cookie dough taste waaaaaay better if the company switched the coating to white because then it would taste closer to cookie dough.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Doug in Michigan
    * These bars taste fantastic, hard to believe 1 gram of net carb. The other flavors have more net carb but also taste great! I especially love the Blueberry, tastes just like a Dunkin Donuts Blueberry donut. I buy the Chocolate because they are 1 net gram of carb. Goes great with Induction Phase 1 of Atkins. These are less expensive and taste equal to or better other bars.

    Highly recommend them.

    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Chocolate Caramel Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I am allergic to gluten and these are delicious! My favorites are the smores. The blueberry cheesecake was pretty good too!
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, S'mores
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2012
    Reviewer: Steiner in South Carolina
    * Oh mama. Just had the new chocolate caramel nut and it's ridiculous. Tastes like a candy bar.....a real candy car, not a "nutrition bar" candy bar. Awesome if left in a warm place to get soft.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Chocolate Caramel Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2011
    Reviewer: Kristen in Nevada
    * I've tried a few flavors of these, and they're pretty yummy. I've tried S'mores, Chocolate Mint, Cookie Dough, and Cinnamon Bun. They were all good, but I liked Cookie Dough the best. These bars are soft and chewy, which I prefer over many other hard and dry bars out there.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2010
    Reviewer: Devon in New York
    * So far I have tried the S'more, choc brownie, cookie dough and coconut. All of which are fantastic. It is not easy to find a bar with 20 grams of protein and still be under 200 calories and tastes great. I tried so many kinds before I found these they could actually be dessert they tasted so good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Brett in Wyoming
    * Cinnamon Bun is one of the best Protein Bars I've had over the last 10 years. I just ordered one of all the other flavors to try.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Frosted Cinnamon Bun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Geoffrey in New York
    * Very good with hardly any aftertaste. Some of the other bars do have a pronounced and undesirable aftertaste. Highly recommended!
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Chocolate Mint Cookie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Erin in California
    * I've tried a lot of different low carb protein bars and these are hands down the best! It's like eating a candy bar and totally satisfies sweet cravings when sticking to a low carb diet. Other great flavors are S'mores and Peanut Butter. I won't eat any other brand of protein bar after eating these for several years.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Chocolate Mint Cookie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
    * Very tasty and satisfies the cravings - keeps me from eating something I shouldn't.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Loren in Georgia
    * Not too sweet, but good tasting, these bars pack enough protein while not too many calories. Highly recommend these.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2009
    Reviewer: J. E. in Virginia
    * Are these really diet food? I eat a nutritional bar every morning for breakfast. They are packed with protein, which keeps me full all morning. And there are so many great tastes that I never get bored. Quick, easy, nutritional, taste - win, win, win! Oh, and I lose weight.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Mark in New Jersey
    * Love these bars. Have been buying them for over 2 yrs now. I enjoy the Chocolate Brownie, and Chocolate Mint Cookie.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Sarah in California
    * I love 'em!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Jeannine in Wisconsin
    * I think these are the best low-carb, protein bars out there. I've only tried the chocolate mint, but love them so much I'm not willing to try the others.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Chocolate Mint Cookie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Katherine in Vermont
    * The only bar I will eat! They are way better and much cheaper than Atkins, and I have been "low-carbing it" for almost 10 years and have tried MANY low-carb bars. These are definitely the best!! By far my absolute favorite!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Melinda in California
    * I love the chocolate brownie ones bc they taste like ho-ho's. The choco rasberry truffle are good but they kinda taste chemically sometimes... aftertaste mainly (still really goos though). I love the texture... inside is close to "nugget" texture like a candy bar. Choco chip cookie dough is good too. I like them cold so in the fridge they go. Now trying the choco-PB and Blueberry Cheesecake... I'll letcha know how it goes but I won't doubt that they'll taste great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * ommmmg! These seriously rocked. If you're on a low carb diet needing that carb fix, these are perrrfect. It'll make you feel like you're cheating.. The Cinn bun and blueberry cheesecake was my favorite so far. And the Chocolate brownie was pretty good if you like fudgy stuff.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Idaho
    * I really enjoy the Doctor's CarbRite Lemon Meringue protein bars. They're a welcome change from the chocolate-and-nuts bars everywhere. I buy them by the box, now, because I got tired of running out.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Lemon Meringue
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Joanne in Missouri
    * These bars are great. There isn't a bad aftertaste like with some low carb bars, and the chocolate brownie rocks!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2007
    Reviewer: PAMELA in New Jersey
    * Carbrite Universal bars are the best! My favs are the Chocolate Coconut and Chocolate Banana Nut but all taste awesome.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Eileen in Florida
    * All the flavors are fantastic and encourage water drinking, essential to good health. The consistency is smooth, chewy and satisfying, never dry! Excellent product, highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Brandy in Illinois
    * I recommend these bars - one of the few out there that are low carb AND low fat. They have maltitol so if your system does not do well with that, these bars won't work for you. Otherwise, they are great - good taste and good for a low carb, low fat diet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Ohio
    * I've had a lot of these but my ultimate favorite is cinnamon! It tastes sooo delicious! and it's soft!(some other ones were a little tough, but cinnamon bun and then lemon meringue and coconut were soft) I try to eat only half then save half for later because it does make the tummy a little gassy :P But these are awesome for the carb content! :)
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Frosted Cinnamon Bun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2007
    Reviewer: holly in Connecticut
    * I love this bar. If you crave a mounds bar every once in a while on a low carb diet, these bars are the best. My only problem is that they cause gas if you eat too many in one day, but that is the problem with most low carb foods. It's hard to resist not eating more because of their flavor. If you stick to one, your family will be grateful!
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Toasted Coconut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 30, 2016
    Reviewer: Michele in New York
    * I love the taste of all these bars particularly the cookie dough and blueberry cheesecake. However, I cannot eat any of the chocolate covered ones every day. I was eating one every day for breakfast but doing so had my digestive system in an uproar! The flavors with the white covering (blueberry cheesecake for example) didn't have that affect on me. Just means I have to limit how often I eat them. It is really hard to do because they taste SO GOOD!
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Frosted Cinnamon Bun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Shelby in Michigan
    * So far, I've had the banana with soy nuts, the s'mores, toasted coconut, and chocolate mint. All were pretty good, however I tried to microwave them and this was a mistake. Usually protein bars are delicious warm, but this made them really dry. One thing I don't love about these bars is that the texture is consistent on the inside. For the s'mores, I was expecting some variation in texture like crunchy cracker and gooey marshmallow-- nope! I expected chunks of soy nuts in the choco nana soy nut one, but it was all blended together. Still good, though. Mint was really good.

    All in all, if you're on the go these are great but if you are in a situation where you have access to a microwave or oven go for the quest bars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 08, 2009
    Reviewer: Angela in Massachusetts
    * These are a nice protein bar. I like the amount of protein in them. As far as taste goes the toasted coconut is the best. The lemon was by far the worst. The mint chocolate and the smores were mid range. I still have to try cinnamon bun and banana nut.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Dana in Alabama
    * I have tried several different bars. I ordered the individual ones to see what I like. So far the only one I can recommend is the cookie dough one. It is good. I thought the smores and brownie were just awful. They do have lots of protein and low low carbs, but I could not even finish them. Get the cookie dough.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Cookie Dough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Leyla in North Carolina
    * Great taste with very low sat. fat content which is what I look for. Soft texture. Able to moderate how many I eat because eating more than one or two can have that overbearing protein taste but definitely easy on the taste buds. Anybody can eat these!!
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Frosted Cinnamon Bun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
    * Best bang for the buck compared to several other brands I've tried. I have tried the S'mores and it's tasty - for a low carb candy bar!
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, S'mores
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Susan K in Iowa
    * I have purchased different brands of low carb bars from local stores. Some are good but they are very pricey because the really good flavors must be bought per bar. Doctor's CarbRite Bars have so many flavors to pick from. The price is great for the box of 12 bars. I purchased the Blueberry Cheesecake and Lemon Meringue Doctor's Carb Rite Bars. They are very delicious and I have ordered more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 11, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * These bars taste good and are filling, but they give me terrible stomach pains and gas (the maltitol and lactitol). If maltitol doesn't affect you, these are a good choice. I am going to keep looking though. Shame because they do taste good and feel like a treat. I tried several different flavors and liked them all.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 17, 2016
    Reviewer: Melissa in Kentucky
    * I'm generally a fan of saying nothing at all if you can't say something nice, but in the interest of humanity, I must say, "Don't buy these." These do, as someone else noted below, taste exactly like what you'd imagine Silly Putty tastes like, only blueberried up a little. (I tried the blueberry cheesecake).

    I'm glad I only ordered two single bars. I ordered the S'mores one, too, but I haven't had the heart to try it after trying the blueberry cheesecake.

    I know some people like these, but those people must have lost all sense of taste. I've been eating low-carb, low-sugar, no-sugar for years, and if this is an acquired taste, it would take a zombie Apocalypse and widespread food shortage for me to ever eat the rest of the blueberry one.

    If you want to try them, I'd suggest just ordering a single bar to see if this appeals to you before going out for a full box.

    Sorry, Doctor's. :(

    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Blueberry Cheesecake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 02, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * The strong protein flavor made me sick. would not buy again even if does contain very little carb.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Cookie Dough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Allison in Pennsylvania
    * I am a veteran of the low-carb protein bar experience, and have learned to adjust my tastebuds and expectations... But these bars are horrendous. I read a review comparing it to silly putty- that's about right. I threw out the rest of the bar. Don't waste your money on these...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Debra in Oregon
    * YUK! had to toss it out
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Frosted Cinnamon Bun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 24, 2010
    Reviewer: D in Maryland
    * I am not sure who is reviewing this product, but they taste the WORST! if you want a GOOD and TASTY bar there are better ones. They have excellent stats, but The Doctor's bars taste just like something a Doctor would FORCE you to eat! Save your $ as even their composition(just a like a block of fudge - no crisp, crunch, nothing) is awful!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Jon in Oregon
    * Pros: 20gr of protein per bar is a LOT. If you are at risk of starving to death, these bars will buy you some time. If you don't have time to eat before you work out, pull one of these out of your glove-box and choke it down with a big bottle of water. If you are only concerned with staving off hunger and getting protein, these bars do the job. You definitely will not be hungry after eating one of these. Also, there are many foul flavors to choose from. Cons: The reviews for this product were glowing, so I ordered 1-2 of every flavor. Stupid move. These things are terrible. They make Atkins seem like Godiva. If Silly Putty came in flavors they would taste like these bars. I will never buy them again and I am going to force myself to eat them all to teach myself a lesson for buying so many without trying them first.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.