Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
    * Got two flavors - tried the S'mores - omg - so terrible I had to give it to the dog. If you do NOT like the taste of soy, then this product is not for you - uck! Wish I could have given it no stars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 20, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
    * I tried several flavors of this highly rated bar and all of them were awful. The artificial flavoring cannot hide the taste of the actual bar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 17, 2016
    Reviewer: Melissa in Kentucky
    * I'm generally a fan of saying nothing at all if you can't say something nice, but in the interest of humanity, I must say, "Don't buy these." These do, as someone else noted below, taste exactly like what you'd imagine Silly Putty tastes like, only blueberried up a little. (I tried the blueberry cheesecake).

    I'm glad I only ordered two single bars. I ordered the S'mores one, too, but I haven't had the heart to try it after trying the blueberry cheesecake.

    I know some people like these, but those people must have lost all sense of taste. I've been eating low-carb, low-sugar, no-sugar for years, and if this is an acquired taste, it would take a zombie Apocalypse and widespread food shortage for me to ever eat the rest of the blueberry one.

    If you want to try them, I'd suggest just ordering a single bar to see if this appeals to you before going out for a full box.

    Sorry, Doctor's. :(

    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Blueberry Cheesecake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 02, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * The strong protein flavor made me sick. would not buy again even if does contain very little carb.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Cookie Dough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Allison in Pennsylvania
    * I am a veteran of the low-carb protein bar experience, and have learned to adjust my tastebuds and expectations... But these bars are horrendous. I read a review comparing it to silly putty- that's about right. I threw out the rest of the bar. Don't waste your money on these...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Debra in Oregon
    * YUK! had to toss it out
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Frosted Cinnamon Bun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 24, 2010
    Reviewer: D in Maryland
    * I am not sure who is reviewing this product, but they taste the WORST! if you want a GOOD and TASTY bar there are better ones. They have excellent stats, but The Doctor's bars taste just like something a Doctor would FORCE you to eat! Save your $ as even their composition(just a like a block of fudge - no crisp, crunch, nothing) is awful!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Jon in Oregon
    * Pros: 20gr of protein per bar is a LOT. If you are at risk of starving to death, these bars will buy you some time. If you don't have time to eat before you work out, pull one of these out of your glove-box and choke it down with a big bottle of water. If you are only concerned with staving off hunger and getting protein, these bars do the job. You definitely will not be hungry after eating one of these. Also, there are many foul flavors to choose from. Cons: The reviews for this product were glowing, so I ordered 1-2 of every flavor. Stupid move. These things are terrible. They make Atkins seem like Godiva. If Silly Putty came in flavors they would taste like these bars. I will never buy them again and I am going to force myself to eat them all to teach myself a lesson for buying so many without trying them first.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.