Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 September 04, 2019
    * Quick and easy when you need a pasta substitute.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 16, 2019
    * Love this "pasta"!! Delish every way we have made it!
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2019
    * Iíll be buying this forever and eat it almost every night with sauce. Itís actually more filling than pasta to me. I was worried about the texture before I tried it but itís fine.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2019
    * These have a really nice firm texture like al dente pasta and have a strong earthy flavor (taste just like heart of palm, reasonably so). They've worked well in anything I've tried them in so far. My carb-eating fiance actually prefers them to regular pasta.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2019
    * Very satisfying without the high carbs, my favorite substitute for pasta
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 19, 2019
    * I was completely blown away by this pasta substitute. I couldnít believe something so low carb/calories would actually taste good - - but it did! I find the miracle noodles disgusting, and the tofu blend ones only slightly less so. Of the lower carb options, the Fiber Gourmet is pretty decent but still on the higher end of calories but carbs. These noodles, however, address both potential issues. I found them super easy to use. Just rinsed in hot water to warm them up and added pasta sauce. Done. Made traditional spaghetti and it was awesome. I can also see these going well with Alfredo or lemon butter or white wine sauce. Great buy. Iím hooked!!
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2019
    * Although it is really like spaghetti rather than linguine, I still have to rate it outstanding! I love the Hearts of Palm in so many recipes and this, as pasta, was no disappointment.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2019
    * These are pretty good, well worth a try!
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2019
    * Heated up, with a touch of oil and sauce, I think it is better than regular pasta! It was perfectly aldente and was salted nicely.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 13, 2018
    * We love, love, love these palmini noodles for our keto spaghetti. They are so much more like real noodles than the shirataki or zucchini noodles. I've tried all different types and my husband is a big fan of these. We will always keep these on our shelf for our Keto lifestyle!
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2018
    * The best low carb pasta on the market.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 10, 2018
    * So good! I've read some reviews that say it has a peculiar taste. I don't notice that at all. I follow the directions (I do not soak them in milk as it recommends), and they taste just like pasta. I am pleased and this is my second purchase. They do have a strange smell, but I'm very sensitive to smells. Once I had cooked them in the sauce, I didn't notice the smell.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2018
    * This is excellent for a low carb/ keto lifestyle. It tastes good. I have bought more to stock my pantry.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2018
    * Taste is just like really good pasta.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2018
    * Does not have the taste or texture of pasta. Has a slight crunch, no taste of its own that I can tell, after it's rinsed. Pretty decent pasta replacement, wish it was cheaper, wish it was two dollars per can, instead of four dollars. I like it well enough though and would buy again. Nice fiber count, very filling so very helpful to a dieter or carb counter.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2018
    * Excellent substitute for spaghetti noodles.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2018
    * Awesome low carb food.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2018
    * First time we have tried this product , and we love it! Going to order more asap!
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2018
    * You'll like Palmini even if you've never had hearts of palm before. These thick strands are slightly vegetal and are a really nice way to mix up the alternative pasta routine. I already like zucchini pasta, and I have hearts of palm in the fridge, but I'd still keep this in my pantry. The can does recommend that you avoid acidic sauces. I added some half and half to mine to make it creamier. The palm strands have some tooth and just a little flavor of their own. Very easy to use. Drain, rinse, sauce. You can enjoy them hot or cold. I'd be interested in trying these in a peanut sauce dish or with butter and garlic next time. I also expect that they'll sit well in the fridge for a few days, they aren't going to break down.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2018
    * For anyone looking for a low carb replacement for pasta that tastes like pasta, keep looking. The only thing that will taste like wheat-based pasta is wheat-based pasta! This is vegetable based-pasta. Even though it doesn't taste like the real thing, it tastes GOOD (to me, at least). I just made a bowl of this linguine with chunks of chicken and smothered with Alfredo sauce. It tasted GOOD. Not exactly like what it's replacing but it was tasty and perfect for a low carb meal - I count about 4 grams of carbs in what I made. Next time, I'm using meatballs and marinara sauce. For anyone contemplating changing to a low carb way of eating, this is suitable for all phases, including induction.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 14, 2018
    * I liked it. Rinsed it thoroughly with water. Then poured hot tomato sauce over it and topped with meatballs and parmesan cheese. It was really good. It's not pasta but it looked like linguine and had similar texture. I didn't cook the Palmini so I'm thinking this helped keep its firmness. Palmini says it can be eaten straight out of the can so I tried some plain. To me, it tasted a bit like bamboo shoots that I've had with Chinese dishes. I'll buy it again.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.