Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 May 09, 2019
    * Brickoven Pizza is Terrific! Same flavor as Pepperoni Pizza "Combos," Same mouth texture and feel as Baked Cheetos. Very satisfying replacement when the junk food at the local convenience store is calling your name!
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Brickoven Pizza, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 23, 2019
    * These are ok. Definitely NOT a good replacement for cheese puffs! These are super crunchy which I didn't mind. The flavor is very mild. I wish they actually tasted like the flavor described on the bag. They are packed with protein so they are filling!
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Sriracha Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 24, 2019
    * These are different. When I first start eating them I am amazed and love it but after a little while, they start tasting a bit odd. Not bad tasting but like you suddenly start thinking "this tastes healthy". Ha! If you try to eat "healthy" faux foods then you probably know what I mean. It's not bad and I will likely buy them again though. They are good and I like having something with a crunch.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Sriracha Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 26, 2019
    * Very crunchy, a bit too spicy for my taste.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Brickoven Pizza, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 26, 2019
    * Fun snack
    Shrewd Food Savory Protein Crisps
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 24, 2019
    * Not much flavor and not satisfying at all.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Baked Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2019
    * Surprisingly pretty good. Aftertaste will stack up after 6 or 7, but still worth it.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Brickoven Pizza, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 February 17, 2019
    * Not a good flavor for me but will try another flavor
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Brickoven Pizza, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2019
    * Love these! I don't like anything overly cheesy and these are just right. Great for when you want a crunchy snack...and you can have the whole bag and not feel guilty!
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Brickoven Pizza, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 31, 2018
    * The baked cheddar protein crisps are amazing! They are the closest things to Planters cheeseballs you'll ever find. They have an almost buttery taste that accompanies the cheddar. No weird protein crisp after taste. I could eat them every day!
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Baked Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 08, 2018
    * I have recently tried a lot of the new cheese flavoured products. Many are great .. these are NOT. They resemble puffed cardboard. They are really, really bad.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Baked Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 25, 2018
    * A great crispy low carb treat!
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Baked Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 November 23, 2018
    * I had the brickoven pizza flavour and found these to be rather odd-tasting; likely due to the protein powder used to make them. However, I am pleased that Netrition has the availability to purchase a single item rather than a case, so you can try something new without the added expense or potential waste.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Brickoven Pizza, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 18, 2018
    * Taste not bad at all. Expected more in the bag. Would be a 5 if the serving size was bigger.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Baked Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 22, 2018
    * So so taste. Not worth the money.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Brickoven Pizza, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2018
    * I bought one to try it out, and placed an order for several more the same day i tried it. They’re not as fluffy and airy as actual cheese puffs but close enough to where I can enjoy them. It is definitely a great substitute.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Baked Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 14, 2018
    * These are delicious and have a nice pizza taste. They are a little dry, but what chips/puffs aren’t. I already ordered more.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Brickoven Pizza, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 05, 2018
    * Fun little snack for those watching their carbs. The flavor reminds me slightly of pizza flavored Combos. The texture is a bit different, can't quite put my finger on how to describe though.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Brickoven Pizza, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 26, 2018
    * Not bad. Tastes like pizza flavor.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Brickoven Pizza, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 20, 2018
    * Great initial flavor. Tasted like eating cheese puffs. However, after eating a few, I noticed an aftertaste....more like an afterTEXTURE which was gritty/pulpy. I didn't care for the aftertaste and couldn't finish the bag.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Baked Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 15, 2018
    * Like the last review, I wanted to like these, but 'YUCK'! The cheese powder is good tasting like regular cheese balls, then the chaulky protein hits you. Soon all you taste is nastiness and you feel like you cant swallow what's in your mouth. So glad I ordered just one bag as I had to throw this one out.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Baked Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 19, 2018
    * I bought a case of these based off of the really good reviews. I usually do not write reviews, but these, to me, just taste SO BAD, I wanted to warn others. Maybe I am just the weird one, but I just tossed the $30 box. Make sure you buy a single bag first to see if you like them.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Baked Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 16, 2018
    * I bought a single sriracha cheddar flavor to try out and am now back buying an entire box. While these aren't perfect, they make a decent salty, crunchy side to a sandwich wrap for lunch. I'm glad that these are around.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Sriracha Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 04, 2018
    * Unfortunately, I would not recommend this product as it has an awful aftertaste. I have been eating low carb and high protein products, however, I was slightly displeased with this product. What a bummer!
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Sriracha Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2018
    * If you love Cheetos, but can't have them... these crisps are the next best thing. I've tried all three flavors and there isn't a bad one in the bunch. I couldn't even pick a favorite. The baked cheddar taste remarkably like Cheetos, as do the Sriracha Cheddar but have a bit more of a spicy punch (kinda like the Hot Cheetos). The pizza ones have a flavor all there own...not overly spicy, but equally good. All are deliciously crunchy with plenty of cheesy goodness and no aftertaste. Honestly, at only 90 calories a bag and 2 carbs...wow! For those watching carbs and calories, get ready to snack happy!
    Shrewd Food Savory Protein Crisps
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2018
    * These are very good, will order again.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Brickoven Pizza, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2018
    * I'm always up for new low carb snacks, especially when they're salty/crunchy! I like that I can order one small bag at a time instead of buying the 16 bag package so I can determine if they're good or not. I ordered one bag of each flavor. So far, I've tried the Sriracha Cheddar and the Brickoven Pizza. Both flavors are good, but my preference is the Brickoven Pizza.
    Shrewd Food Savory Protein Crisps
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 11, 2018
    * Texture & taste not bad but can get a little chewy. Prefer baked cheese snacks to these.
    Shrewd Food Savory Protein Crisps
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 04, 2018
    * I'd given up on finding a Cheetos replacement, but these have the flavor very close! Would love to see the price come down a little...maybe if they catch on they way they deserve to.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Baked Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.