Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 April 17, 2019
    Reviewer: Stacy in California
    * Very nice texture. Will buy again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 17, 2019
    Reviewer: Laura in Texas
    * Bought it for my husband who is diabetic. He did not like it at all. I gave it a 2 because I guess if that's the only thing you can have I guess you can get used to it. but he said it was tasteless.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2019
    Reviewer: Danielle in Western Australia
    * This is our favorite low carb bread. Soft and good texture. Perfect for French toast, sandwiches, etc! Other breads are too dense but this one is the most like regular bread that weíve had.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 05, 2019
    Reviewer: Susan in Kentucky
    * I decided to buy a variety of low carb breads and this one was not a good choice for me or for hubby. Seeing flaxseed meal as the first ingredient, should have warned me. If you are someone who enjoys the flavor of flaxseed, you may like it. Personally, it gags me and this bread confirms my dislike for it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2019
    Reviewer: Randall in Massachusetts
    * Last week was the first time I purchased carbolicious low carb bread. Low-carb is not a life style for me. I tend to do a very strict 20 carbs a day low-carb diet once a year for about 9 years. My diet lasts about 2 months. I am always looking for new bread substitutes this by far is the best one I have ever had. Most of the others leave an aftertaste that I can't explain. You always know it's not regular bread and with some of the others after you toast those breads they give off an odd odor. That is not the case with this particular low-carb brand. I will definitely continue to buy it for the length of my diet and for future diets.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 24, 2019
    Reviewer: STEVE in Arizona
    * Smaller than regular bread but very good. Definitely keep in freezer till use. Toasts very well. Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 19, 2019
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Western Australia
    * I've tried all the low carb breads out there in the past three years, as I maintain a 40-pound weight loss. Carbolicious has a slightly dense texture, with slices that are a little smaller in size than a regular bread. But it is not woody/tasteless as some are. It toasts nicely. (I've found it best to keep all low carb breads frozen and toast or grill it as you use it.) Some of the breads out there have a sweet note that is jarring when you're using them for a savory purpose, such as a breakfast egg sandwich, grilled cheese, or something like a hot turkey sandwich. This bread is perfect for those purposes. It is savory. This was my first trial loaf. I'll definitely be buying more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 01, 2019
    Reviewer: Stacie in Pennsylvania
    * Oh my gosh I canít even say enough about this bread. One of the things I miss most is having my toast with butter and jelly. Since getting this bread, I can enjoy it again at last !!!! Iíve been eating the ďgreat low carb bread companyĒ bread and we get it in the thin because too much of that soy taste at one time with the thicker bread, is just too much. This carbolicipus bread is far more than I could ever ask for. This bread toasted with butter and jelly taste just like regular white bread. I am amazed. I thought for sure it would put weight on me because I told myself there is no way this bread is low carb. But I stayed in Ketosis and Iím continuing to lose. Thank you so much for this deliciousness. I have made grilled cheese, a turkey sandwich, and butter and jelly with this bread and every time itís neen toasted so I donít know how it tastes not toasted.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 06, 2018
    Reviewer: Jo Ann in Florida
    * Love this bread! Great taste, and I really love that the main ingredients are flaxseed and almond meal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 12, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    * I really like this bread. It makes great French Toast! The package doesn't say to freeze, but you definitely need to freeze it even if you plan to eat it soon. I left it on my counter and in 3 days it was molded.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.