Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 March 19, 2010
    * I'm a little "iffy" on this product. I've used it several times to thicken sauce into a gravy and I can't say I really love the outcome. It's not terrible but it's something about it that I'm not too sure about. I can detect a slight taste and that might be the problem. It also has a strange texture that I can't describe. I will continue to use this in certain things as a thickener but probably wont buy it again once it's gone. It could also be that I'm inexperienced in using it and haven't mastered it yet?!?! I rate this as merely an "ok" product.
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2010
    * This is one of the best "thickeners" you can buy. I use it for a LC gravy, to thicken chili, and sauces. Great stuff, and it goes a long way.
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2009
    * No lumps as long as you get it hot enough.
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2009
    * This product should be a kitchen staple. I've used this product while on a low-carb diet and while on a reg. diet. "0" carbs, "0" fuss and it thickens easily for use in soups, sauces, gravies, and so much more. It's so much simpler and guilt-free than making a roux with flour and fat, and slowly adding hot liquid to thicken sauce.
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 23, 2009
    * Product thickens nicely, but gives an extremely unpleasant slimy texture to whatever you add it to. I achieve better results using Carbquick Bake Mix to thicken sauces and gravies.
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2009
    * Excellent product. Nothing else like it. Please keep stocking it.
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2009
    * I have used "ThickenThin not/Starch thickener" for several years, and it has thickened my gravies (with out those flour carbs), my yogurt puddings, my shakes made with cream, and iced, and so many other yummies! I love it. I would recommend it to anyone. I'm SO happy you carry it. Thanks
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2009
    * I've tried others, this is the best. I use to thicken all my sauces and gravy's.
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 03, 2008
    * I use this product to thicken gravy instead of flour or cornstarch. Cuts the carb count and tastes great. A little goes a long way so this product last a long while for me.
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2008
    * I would not be without this product. Unlike other single source gums, the combo in this product dissolve beautifully and make gravies with a pleasant, not goopey, texture.
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2008
    * I've been using this product since I had weight loss surgery two years ago and now eating low carb, low fat. It is perfect for thickening broth to make gravies and to thicken stew. I read that I can also thicken my protein shakes, which I have not tried yet, but plan to. This is a great product and am happy to have it since I no longer use corn starch. It doesn't have any after taste, it mixes well with no lumps and I would highly recommend it even if you are not specifically dieting. It is a good healthy substitute for corn starch or flour.
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2008
    * Great product-I can now have sauces and gravies without the added carbs. It really works! Been a lifesaver with too thin sauces and soups,too. I use it in place of flour for everything,including non-lowcarb.
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2008
    * Essential for low-carb, low-cal salad dressings.
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 15, 2008
    * I like this product for my protein shakes. I mix one teaspoon with a cup of fat free milk, one scoop of protein powder, and lots of ice. I flavor this with cocoa powder and stevia. The result is very similar to a chocolate milkshake with almost no fat and absolutely no sugar. I also mix it with rhubarb for a kind of pudding, as well as with soups. This product gives the creamy mouthfeel of high fat foods without the fat. I highly recommend it. It works in hot or cold foods.
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2007
    * This product is just a dream come true for making sauces and gravies. It is super easy to use. Although a bit expensive, it is worth every penny.
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 09, 2007
    * I love this stuff. It has no flavor on its own, so it does not detract form the gravy. My hubby cannot tell the difference. So, a definite thumbs up for this one.
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2007
    * This product is great! The gravy made from it is so good and so smooth. I had missed my gravy since being a low carb diet. But now it back. I just love it.
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2007
    * This is a great product! Blends easily and gives a nice texture to whatever you're adding it to. I use it for sauces, gravies, and in baked goods and smoothies. It SEEMS expensive but it takes very little to do the job.
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2007
    * Love this product. Would't be without it.
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 29, 2007
    * I use this for gravies and sauces. I would use this product even if I wasn't low carbing. It has a much smoother texture than flour or corn starch. The best part is I don't have to deal with flour clumps!
    Expert Foods ThickenThin not/Starch thickener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.