Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 December 08, 2018
    * Hit or miss so far with these. I think the coffee flavored version is pretty good, especially with some cream in coffee. My wife likes the Amaretto.

    The orange however is horrible. The artificial sweetener taste is just hard to get around in the orange product. I intend to throw the last half of the bottle away.

    I gave three stars, taking two off of five for two reasons: 1 of 3 flavors was not good, and I think all three flavors are weak...meaning not very concentrated. I was expecting more flavor from these, but you have to add so much to flavor something, it kind of dilutes whatever you are adding them to. I actually reduced/concentrated some of the orange to flavor soda because it required so much syrup to get any flavor in the soda it reduced the fizz too much. But even reducing the orange to concentrate the flavor, the artificial sweetener taste was terrible, I poured out the rest of the soda I made too.

    Da Vinci Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 18, 2018
    * I normally love Da Vinci syrups more than the other brands. I have tried and loved Butter Rum and chocolate. Peppermint patty is...not so great. Really not so great. It tastes odd. Perhaps that is because I was expecting a peppermint flavor, and I cannot recall what peppermint patty tastes like.

    I hesitate to try any other peppermint flavor for my tea, now.

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Peppermint Paddy (green)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 August 20, 2014
    * Not really a fan of this item. It is not what I would call a "syrup", it is a liquid that is the consistency of water. I'm looking for a low carb syrup to put on low carb ice cream, etc, and this isn't it. Maybe as a flavoring for some things it would be ok (the chocolate flavor was fine) but it's not a "syrup". For comparison, I've tried the Walden Farms sugar free syrup, and that is a much better choice, at least for my purposes.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Chocolate (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 26, 2010
    * This product really doesn't taste much like real pancake syrup in large quantities, though it does have a sweetening quality in small qualities or when cooked into pancakes.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Pancake (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 May 27, 2009
    * OK. Very thin. Not as good as Walden Farms.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Butterscotch Caramel (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 April 14, 2009
    * This review relates to the Dulce de Leche flavor.

    The flavor is on point although the "syrup" lacks body (more "watery" than "syrupy")

    I tried to use it in my coffee and basically had to dump in 1/4 cup to notice a taste difference and the difference was only slight.

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Dulce de leche (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 March 17, 2009
    * In general, the DaVinci line of sugar free syrups are pretty good, but I find the flavors to be not true to the descriptions or names & somewhat diluted. I like the Monin flavors better, but the selection is not as good. I wish the DaVinci syrups were thicker & more concentrated. I recently tried the Irish Creme flavor & it tastes nothing like real Irish Creme.
    Da Vinci Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 06, 2008
    * Beware of the watermelon flavor. To my taste it was disgusting. It smells and tastes like overripe, rotten watermelon. Really nasty. I won't throw it out, but only add 1 tsp to a pint green tea smoothie. Used very sparingly, it's not as repulsive.

    The lime tastes like a Lifesaver candy, not the fruit.

    The plain vanilla is unremarkable, tastes like plain wrap vanilla ice cream of low quality.

    The Chai Tea is okay. Not my favorite, but others may enjoy it. It's not disgusting, just not to my taste.

    The really good ones - Chocolate, Kahlua, Peanut Butter (tastes like pb candy, not the spread), French Vanilla, Toasted Marshmallow, Pancake

    Da Vinci Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 10, 2008
    * I gave this only a 3 because some flavors are fantastic and deserve a 5 and others you can't even tell what flavor they are supposed to be. Of the ones I've tried, I highly recommend both the caramel and almond, and dissaude anyone from trying the "maple" pancake syrup. Praline and hazelnut were both OK-not "oh wow" but not "yuck" either :D
    Da Vinci Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.