Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 December 29, 2018
    * I wasn't as excited with this as I thought I would be but haven't tried to make a White Russian with it yet. I just tried it in a coffee with cream. It is not as good as the real thing (Kahlua) but on the other hand, it does have some of the flavor. It's better than all the sugar in a real Kahlua ... so I gave it a 4.

    I am trying the Irish Cream and Amaretto next. You can see a "spiked" coffee theme here - without the alcohol. (Sad, too, because those make me happy ... Ha!)

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Coffee Liqueur (formerly Kahlua) (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 15, 2018
    * DaVinci makes so many sugar free options, all seem to be pretty on point. Rating 4 stars because I feel you have to use too much to achieve the same flavor of other (sometimes cheaper) brands. We got the sugar free flavors in english toffee, amaretto, irish cream, coffee liqueur and white chocolate. (If not obvious-Iím trying to find a low sugar sub for mudslides!) Very pleased with the taste of each of these and Netrition does a fabulous job of properly protecting the ones that came in glass.
    Da Vinci Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 29, 2015
    * Even though it has the name "syrup", it is more like water. Their flavors are great and I use them in making home made low carb ice cream.
    Da Vinci Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 06, 2014
    * Really good. I use it solely for pancakes and French toast. I have been using it for a number of years. I wish that it was a bit thicker.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Pancake (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 24, 2014
    * I ordered 3. peanut butter, cookie dough, & egg nog. egg nog was the only one that tasted like the flavor it says it is. pb & cookie dough just tasted like sweet chemicals. Not gross, just not great. they were just off flavor wise & I wouldn't reorder those. but the egg nog was fantastic. I'm going to try more of the holiday spice flavors bc of this. i think they'll be on point rather than the classic dessert flavors.
    Da Vinci Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 19, 2014
    * Syrups are great.. but warning no joke.. I ordered and broke :( My advice is stock up if the summer if it gets cold where you are. They don't have any anti freezing property's.
    Da Vinci Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 13, 2010
    * I just got the caramel and strawberry syrups in the mail today and had to try them immediately! The strawberry worked perfectly to sweeten up greek yogurt and green tea. It tastes almost like jello mix. It's a very candyish strawberry flavor, but I like that! The caramel blended well in coffee but as a topping it's a little artificial tasting, but not too bad. Overall, it's a better alternative than the tons of sugar that come in regular syrups. I can't wait to try more flavors!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Caramel (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 30, 2010
    * The syrup is very good. It is not thick like most syrups, but it works very good.
    Da Vinci Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 21, 2009
    * Great taste in shakes. I add some flavors to my lemonade and coffee also. The only drawback is the splenda. Wish it had stevia glycerite instead so it would be healthier.
    Da Vinci Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 16, 2009
    * The ones that I have bought are pretty good. I use them in cooking and coffee. A good value.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Dulce de leche (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 07, 2008
    * I bought the Almond Flavor. IT IS VERY TASTY and I love that I can enjoy some sweetness without the sugar!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Almond (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 16, 2008
    * Have tried many flavors. My favorite is using the Coconut syrup for Pina-Coladas. It cuts outs hundreds of calories and a bunch of carbs! We also enjoy the Amaretto and Kahlua flavors for coffee sweetener.
    Da Vinci Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 19, 2008
    * I purchased the creme de menthe and gingerbread syrups and used them to make low carb blended iced latte drinks. They are good, but I always have to adjust the volume of liquid in my drinks in order to get them thick enough. So, I wish they were more concentrated and thicker like a heavy syrup. I added the gingerbread to my chai tea iced latte and that increased the flavor nicely.
    Da Vinci Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 05, 2008
    * This works well in coffee, and plan to use the peanut butter flavor over low-carb vanilla ice cream.
    Da Vinci Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 05, 2008
    * I am so glad that these syrups exist. They make making protein shakes so easy. I have three of the syrups: dulce de luche, cookie dough and chai tea. Chai tea has the strongest and most accurate taste. The other two are ok and do bring a nice flavor to my shakes. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase. If I had to order again I would order the chai tea again and probably try the egg nog and caramel.
    Da Vinci Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 31, 2008
    * I had weight loss surgery five months ago. DiVinci syrups have helped me get down the 80+ grams of protein I need daily. I have several on my counter next to my coffee pot. I am always trying new flavors!
    Da Vinci Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 29, 2007
    * This is a tasty alternative to sugar and better than powdered Splenda as it has 0 carbs. (Each pack of Splenda has about .5 g) My only problem was that I have to use about 4 squirts to get to my desired sweetness. Of course once I'm there it's perfect!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Sweetening Syrup (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 23, 2007
    * I've found all of the DaVinci syrups to be of excellent quality. I use them in desserts, shakes and flavored coffees. I use the fruit flavored ones to rehydrate flash dried strawberries, raspberries, blueberries & peaches for use in making desserts with low-carb cake products.
    Da Vinci Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.