Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2/5 September 13, 2018
    * Got these and first time buying lowcarb wraps...Is it normal for these Mama Lupes to have a stinky smell?...I called about them but no help...hope I dont get food poison..
    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 29, 2018
    * Stuck together. Taste bad. Oily texture with even more oil soaking out during baking. Gave them away.
    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 20, 2018
    * I use to buy this a lot and had always love the texture of it. I haven't had this in a while. So, I thought I order more. I don't know if they change the formula or just??? But, the texture taste doughy. Hopefully this a one time thing. Maybe it just on the first bag that I open up. If the next bag I open and it is better. I will change my review.

    Netrition is a great company and I will order other products as well.

    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 21, 2018
    * Not much on taste.
    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 10, 2017
    * i have purchased these several times but the order i just received the tortillas are substantially smaller. Was very disappointed. Can buy Mission low carb at wal mart this size with the same carb content instead of ordering and having to wait a week for them
    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 22, 2016
    * Although these taste great, they list sucralose as an ingredient. Sucralose is made by adding three CHLORINE molecules to a sugar molecule. I consider chlorine to be toxic for human consumption. These tortillas would be awesome if stevia, xylitol, or some other natural, safer sweetener substitute would be used instead.
    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 25, 2013
    * It's a shame this product does not use aluminum free baking soda. Preservatives are another issue for me as well since I try to keep foods with them to a minimum. While they do serve the purpose of being low carb I feel they could be better nutritionally.

    Editors note: According to manufacturer: Contains 2% or less of Baking powder (sodium bicarbonate, corn starch, sodium aluminum sulfate, calcium sulfate, monocalcium phosphate).

    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 July 19, 2008
    * Have to start with a disclaimer - it's hard to tell how good these are because Netrition sent me some that were expired before I even ordered. Order with caution from this place and stick with things that don't need to be fresh. However, I tried one anyway and it tasted exactly like the low-carb ones you can buy at the supermarket. It is not bad for a low-carb version if you just have to have a tortilla, but I strongly disagree with all these people saying it tastes "just like" real ones. What it does taste like is the high fiber whole grain ones that are not low-carb, but you won't find those at your local taqueria either. I'll stick with eating the usual contents with no wrapper or go to my grocery store.

    Netrition.com reply: The customer received fresh product. It was not expired. Customer was informed of the same information that is listed on our website: "There is a six digit number stamped on each bag. It is the date of manufacture, not the expiration date."

    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.