Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 October 05, 2019
    * This is ok. It's a good substitute for regular tortillas. The low carb count is very helpful. But it's not nearly as good tasting as the real thing. Still. It's better than eating a "sandwich' on a lettuce leaf
    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 August 19, 2019
    * I have been eating Mission brand low carb tortillas. They come in a large wheat and a small white flavor. They are outstanding!! With huge fiber, and very low carbs 9 and 6 respectively. But, the need for even lower carbs was desired ...and so I tried these. I've got to say, they have an uncooked quality/feel..and don't crisp up as well as the others when I bake them wrapped around a hotdog. The taste is fine..they are small and wheat. The 3 carb level is why I've tried these. For that reason, I'm thrilled they are here. And they are the reason I can still do a few things w even lower carbs. I very much appreciate them. But they aren't my favorite. YES, I will keep using them and would recommend them, with the caveat that crisped up on a grill or in the oven is how I find them most palatable.
    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 May 20, 2019
    * If you just have to have a tortilla these will suffice. The flavor and texture are only so-so when compared to a real handmade tortilla. This product would benefit from different packaging with some kind of parchment to separate the tortillas. This would allow them to be separated easier after being frozen.
    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 09, 2019
    * These are so delicious and fry up nicely. However, the list of ingredients are VERY unhealthy and not worth the risk. These tortillas are not Organic. Soy Flour, Soy Protein, Soybean Oil (all derived from artificial Soy), Corn Starch from artificial Corn), Vegetable Shortening (Hydrogenated), Dextrose and Sucralose.
    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 18, 2018
    * Make decent tortilla chips. I couldn't use as a wrap. Too sticky. Will try as quesadilla.
    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 September 21, 2018
    * When I received the wraps they smelled terrible and put four packs in freezer. and one in fridge..after a day or so I smelled the one in reg side of fridge and I could not smell the bad smell so I guess they are ok...havent eaten them yet but doubt I buy more...
    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 21, 2018
    * This was my first low carb tortilla. I tried to fry like I always did my corn tortillas, but they just blew up like a bladder. I found them curiously sweet. The second try was to heat them flat, covered with my meat and cheese. They browned nicely, then folded into the traditional shape. They tasted far better that time and so I will keep buying.
    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 02, 2018
    * I have been eating Mama Lupe's Low-Carb Tortillas for years and have always loved them. There have always been some fluctuations in the production of these with some being really large and thin and others on the small, thick side...but the quality is always the same: great. However, I am wondering if they may have changed the recipe/formula. This last batch is shiny and gummy and doesn't have the same taste. They don't crisp up the same way and texture is off. They are fresh, so this is not an issue with Netrition...but rather with the product itself. I hope this is just a weird anomaly.
    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 02, 2017
    * This is a mixed review. My husband and daughter liked (not loved) them. Personally, I did not like them. They had an oily finish to me (we always steam our tortillas in the microwave). It seemed like they were fried in oil and then refrigerated and when reheated you are left with a lackluster oily tortilla.
    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 20, 2017
    * Pretty good for a low carb pasta, but can taste a bit dry. Pair with a great sauce and shouldn't be an issue!
    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 August 09, 2012
    * Normally I give these a rating of 5, however...I have been using these for quite some time and they are now smaller. (Maybe it's just this shipment?) This shipment is 6 inches and not 7 as advertised. Makes it much more difficult to use as a wrap or as a pizza crust. I made deep dish pizzas with them using a small iron skillet which made a crispy crust. Now they do not go up the side of the skillet to create a "deep dish." Ordered several packs of these, but since they are noticeably smaller this shipment, don't know if I will order again. Will be looking for another brand.
    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 08, 2012
    * The tortillas were ok. I bought a few packages, ate a couple of the tortillas and the rest sat in my freezer till I threw them out. I just didn't care for the flavor. I could really taste the soy and I am not a fan. I prefer the more "white flour" traditional taste of other brand tortillas. If you like wheat tortillas and don't mind the soy then this tortilla would work for you.
    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 August 30, 2010
    * We eat lots of breakfast tacos and burritos living In Texas. This tortilla is very close to a thin tortilla I have grown up with here in Southern Texas. I must say that you need to be careful with separating these when you thaw them after freezing. They are quite delicate. If you are conscious of that it is easily avoided. I love how they wrap so easily and are not torn or start coming apart like another low carb tortilla we have used. Plus this tortilla is lower in carbs, better taste and better value as well. Hope this helps.
    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 13, 2009
    * Decent Tortilla. Not that big of a difference from Mission but noticeable enough of a difference for me to order again. (Tortilla is a little more flavorful than Mission's)
    Mama Lupe's 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.