Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 January 31, 2019
    * This is my 2nd order of Carb Quick. once from another source at 2x the price, so this was a plus buying from Netrition. ...

    About the product, Ive only made the sausage gravy and pancakes. Sausage gravy 2 thumbs up. the pancakes are a different story. They require at least 2 times the liquid stated on the recipe. they dont not hold together as a pancake should and not much taste at all. Im still experimenting with the batter and recipe. Another thing is the med-high heat griddle will burn them before the every get cooked. they are ALWAYS still doughy in the middle even still in batter form in the very center. A little more tweeking and we may have something here. I must say they have really help get my A1C down as bread at breakfast was my biggest weakness now i can have pancakes a couple times a week.

    Tova Carbquik Bake Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 20, 2018
    * Taste wise this is an excellent alternative to other biscuit mixes.

    I am Type one diabetic and currently on the Ketosis diet. I wanted to test how my blood sugars would react with this product.

    I made the cheddar biscuit recipe on the box. My blood sugar at fasting was 89. I had one biscuit and and a 1 oz sausage patty that has > 1 carb. I tested my blood sugar 30 min after eating, and it was 145. which was acceptable. I took my sugars again 2 hours after eating and my blood sugar was 240. Way too high for only eating 3 net carbs and something like 300 calories for breakfast. I believe that I was kicked out of Ketosis as it was 2 days before my blood sugars stabilized again.

    4 days after the initial experiment I tried it again and got much of the same result, but my blood sugar after 2 hours was 190.

    I also feel a little queezy after eating the biscuit. Just a little uneasiness in my stomach, but I haven't had bread in over a year it so may just be me.

    This may be a great product for the right person. I react to it badly, and I cannot recommend it for diabetics.

    Tova Carbquik Bake Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 July 06, 2018
    * I am giving this a 3 because I have only tried to make one thing. I got this to make low carb pancakes and I did exactly what the recipe said and they turned out horrible. They fell apart when I tried to flip them and they tasted nasty. I will try some biscuits and see how that goes but so far.....yuck.
    Tova Carbquik Bake Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 06, 2018
    * Strange aftertaste, so next time I will add seasoning when making biscuits.
    Tova Carbquik Bake Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 30, 2018
    * I am on a non carb non sugar diet (more or less a strict paleo style) for the purpose of resetting my blood sugar levels and loosing some weight. I will be on this diet for twelve weeks and then attempt to return to a less strict but still lower card lifestyle. My blood sugars after four weeks of my reset have dropped from morning fasting levels of 200/220 with meds to about 110/130 without med—-a big improvement after only four weeks——BUT—-I did a little test by eating just two small carbquick pancakes and three eggs at my one non protein shake per day meal—-the result was that my blood sugars went up across the board at all five of my daily testings (all the other meals that day were the diet correct protocols)—-my morning fasting blood sugars the next day was 157—I think that this is what would happen if I had made the pancakes with a normal pancake mix. The pancakes did taste great so the mix is not a waste of money as far as that aspect is concerned—just an expensive flour mix
    Tova Carbquik Bake Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 27, 2016
    * It's really great for making fried chicken. Doesn't really work for anything else. It has serious texture issues. Because it works very well in this single application, I give it a three. Just don't get too ambitious.
    Tova Carbquik Bake Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 09, 2016
    * I ordered and received Carbquick a week ago. I was so excited to try this product because I haven't had a biscuit for 5 months. The first thing that I made was the cheddar biscuits. The biscuits were flat and mushy. I baked them longer that suggested, but they were still mushy. Tonight I was eager to try the pancakes. The pancakes were mushy too! I tried adding baking powder and a few spices to add flavor, but it didn't make a difference. I know that I am probably asking a lot from a no carb product, but I was hoping for something better. Am I doing something wrong?
    Tova Carbquik Bake Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 28, 2016
    * It works well as a flour however it has a bitter chemical taste on your first couple of bites.will not buy again.
    Tova Carbquik Bake Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 12, 2014
    * I'm trying to like this product. I can't seem to get good tasting pancakes, biscuits are OK if I add baking powder, cream, lard and splenda.
    Tova Carbquik Bake Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 28, 2014
    * This product was great for pancakes and waffles, but the pizza dough was HORRIBLE! The directions were more than poor and inadequate. It took strength to even roll it out on a pizza pan. The end product was poor. It tasted nasty!
    Tova Carbquik Bake Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 06, 2013
    * Meh.... I mean, it's better than not having pancakes, but the taste is very... flat, boring, non-existent? The directions on the box never work out well and always need adjustment. Waffles needed more liquid, and I added a bit of salt to enhance the flavor - slightly better. The pizza crust was an abomination! I'll still have some on hand for some things, but I will definitely keep looking for a decent pancake/waffle mix. Big Train, perhaps?
    Tova Carbquik Bake Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 16, 2011
    * It's a pretty good product, but it does have an unusual chalky taste (though, that's not particularly surprising with all of the fiber!!!). I'm giving it 3 stars as it's definitely edible and it gets major points from all of the filling effects of the fiber. I have made both the cheddar biscuits and the pizza crust. Both recipes taste nothing like the recipes from its BQ counterpart. Some of the Netrition products are amazing in how much they taste like the real thing...this one doesn't even come close.
    Tova Carbquik Bake Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 22, 2011
    * This made good biscuits but I think I got lucky. You really have to be spot on when using the recipe and/or experiment with this product to get good results and I find that to be more trouble than it's worth.
    Tova Carbquik Bake Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 March 06, 2009
    * I have experienced mixed results with Carbquik. I originally bought it as an ingredient for low carb pizza crust. Although it was better than other products I tried, it was a bit "mealy" as a pizza crust. Acceptable, but not great. Then I discovered a corn bread recipe using Carbquik. I love corn bread and I have to say that the end result of this recipe is fantastic.
    Tova Carbquik Bake Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 May 09, 2008
    * Taste leaves something to be desired. After reading reviews and trying I was a bit surprised. When making biscuits, they don't rise very much, are dense, and have funny aftertaste. Have tried adding some leavening which helped a little bit.
    This review is specific to Carbquik Bake Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 October 27, 2006
    * Received the Carbquik Mix and tried the pancakes on Sunday. I have one big problem with all the recipes. My husband has massive heart attack and triple bypass three years ago. All the recipes call for butter which is a BIG NO NO on our diet. I tried using the Country Crock Lite (it said melted) and the batter seemed so runny. The pancakes had good taste but seemed almost liquidy. Does anyone have any recipes that don't contain "butter".
    This review is specific to Carbquik Bake Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.