Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 September 16, 2019
    * Great price! Great product! Due to personal choice, I have only tried making pancakes with the content. Easy and quick to make and tastes great!
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2019
    * I donít really follow the exact recipe on the box. Iíve added my own little twist and these literally taste like the best pancakes ever! I always buy multiple boxes at a time when I order. Hereís how I make mine as I found the original recipe to be a little bland.

    1/4 c dry mix 1/4 c unsweetened vanilla almond milk 1 egg 1 tbs cinnamon 1 tbs vanilla extract 1 tsp brown sugar (optional)

    It makes 3 medium pancakes, or 2 large pancakes. Pair with sugar free maple syrup and you wonít know the difference. Literally the BEST.

    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 07, 2019
    * These were awesome, whole family loved them! Wish you could get more in one box or order a larger box since one box makes 8 pancakes. We will order these again though.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2019
    * Giving them a 5 because of all the low carb mixes I have tried from Dixie to LC to Carbalose, this is the best mix if you are trying to get pancakes or waffles and keto. Sure you can try the make at home with coconut or almond flour. I have really tried everything short of not eating pancakes and waffles at all. Eating eggs and bacon 7 days a week gets really boring. These do not get thick like your normal fluffy pancakes but you can solve that by adding some baking powder and baking soda to the mix. I also do not use water but I use carbonated unflavored water. That gives it some nice fluff. Then make sure the griddle is super hot and let your mix sit in fridge for maybe 10 minutes after mixing and take it out and stir and if way to thick just add a little more carbonated water. I am going to introduce these to my in-laws on our camping trip. Have already tricked them with the Great Low carb pastas making mac and cheese and they had no idea. Said it tasted just like mac and cheese.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2019
    * Goodbye coconut flour pancakes, you have been replaced! The pancakes I made with this low-carb mix were very light and fluffy and tasted great, just like regular pancakes. They didnít bubble up and I was somewhat expecting them to be undercooked and heavy. So glad I was wrong! I used ghee instead of oil and added a smidge more water. I also sifted the mix and used a whisk.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 17, 2019
    * I haven't tried it yet. I was looking to see what ingredients are in this.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2019
    * Excellent!

    I'm often disappointed in Low Carb products, including several other LC pancake mixes I've tried. But New Hope Mills completely surpassed my hopes of "edible" and served up some of the nicest pancakes I've ever had, Low Carb or "regular."

    They mix up easily--I used milk instead of water--and brown beautifully. You can flip them easily without them falling apart, and they're probably the fluffiest, best-tasting pancakes I've ever had.

    I'd give them 15 stars if I could, and I'm going to share the word in my FaceBook food group.

    I'm ordering several more boxes today.

    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2019
    * The pancakes were very good.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2019
    * One word great!!!!!
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2019
    * Moist, tasty, perfect.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 24, 2019
    * These pancakes are bland and donít cook well from the inside.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 20, 2019
    * These are the best tasting low carb pancakes that I've ever had, just wish they were also gluten free. I added some egg whites to the batter to help make them a bit fluffier.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2019
    * It tastes great, just like a waffle is supposed to taste without the worry of a lot of carbs.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2019
    * We use this to make waffles. They come out perfect every time, crispy on the outside, fluffy and soft on the inside. They actually turn out better than with the traditional high carb mix. Absolutely delicious. You would not know they are low carb.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2019
    * First of all the smell of these.... YUMMY!! From the time we opened the box I was already hooked. We have tried so many recipes, mixes, powders etc. and these were by far the very best. One 1/2 cup serving made 3 pancakes and fed both my husband and I. Cooked all the way through not doughy or runny. They are VERY heavy more like a French toast consistency.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2019
    * We really liked this pancake mix! No weird taste or texture. Very good.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 08, 2019
    * For some reason Big Train stopped making carb smart pancakes. I was worried about finding something that was similar to real pancakes. This was just as good! Will order again!
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2018
    * This product was recommended to take the place of "Big Train" pancake mix which was discontinued. New Hope was more than adequate. Had good favor and texture for a mix. Thanks to Netrition for the heads up.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 30, 2018
    * I would not recommend this pancake mix. It is soggy and flat. No bubbles like normal pancakes. This is more egg than flour which makes no sense. Do not understand how this product got so good of ratings. I am so disappointed. Have tried a lot of pancake mix and recipes and nothing compares to Big Trian. So sad that Big Train discontinued their pancake mix. Big Train was the very best on the market.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 29, 2018
    * We have been using Big Train mix for years and it wasn't available at Netrition this order and decided to try this as an alternative. It is okay but we prefer Big Train. The ingredients are different.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2018
    * These pancakes are great! I hardly miss the high-carb ones at all. Big Train used to be my go-to for pancake and waffle mix but I can't seem to find them anywhere these days, so I gave New Hope Mills a try. They are definitely a suitable replacement and I have had great results with them. I use more water than the box recipe calls for but that will ultimately come down to your preference. I will try making waffles with them soon!
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2018
    * Amazing waffles! Follow the recipe on the back for delicious waffles. Not disappointed! Highly recommend! Will be buying a few more boxes.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2018
    * Delicious tasting and 2 to a serving. My favorite!
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 01, 2018
    * Absolutely LOVE these low carb pancakes for our Keto lifestyle. We also use this mix (with a egg) to use as crust on our chicken tenders and our chicken fried steaks.... even used it as our batter on catfish. Tastes wonderful as a low carb alternative for higher carb flour! Win Win!!
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 19, 2018
    * This pancake mix turned out really well. It was easy to work with and tasted good. My only complaint is that there is not a lot of mix in each box.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2018
    * Great pancakes I made them this morning and put the Walden farms walnut maple on them and they were awesome. My kids and wife cleaned their plates also. We also just made the switch to eating healthier so that says a lot about the flavor.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2018
    * I love this mix! I make my husbands and then add more liquid for mine as I like the thin Swedish style pancakes... perfect!!! Have re-ordered several times.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2018
    * Yummy good, will order again.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2018
    * Really enjoyed my pancakes. Light and fluffy and a good taste. I will order again.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 26, 2017
    * Very tasty!
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 28, 2017
    * I like it for making waffles but use less water to have a thicker batter for the waffle mix. I also add ground flaxseed and pecans to the batter before cooking.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2017
    * These make the best waffles ever! We could never make waffles this good before using the traditional flour recipe, so we didn't use our waffle maker. Decided to try it with this mix, perfect, crispy on the outside, thick and soft on the inside. Taste is fabulous.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 01, 2017
    * Great for low carbers!
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 19, 2017
    * I love this pancake mix! It is so filling. I use sugar free syrup with it and wow it is SO good!
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 28, 2017
    * Everyone in the house likes these - whether they are eating low carb or not. I mix the whole package at once using 5 eggs, 4 TBS of butter and a teaspoon of ground cinnamon. Priced a bit high at nearly $10/lb vs $1/lb for Krusteaz normal mix - oh well. I keep ordering this nearly every week regardless...
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2017
    * I was skeptical to try anything low-carb at first until I read about this product in a blog and I decided to try it and I'm so glad I did. I am a fan for life! The taste wasn't "cardboard" like most low carb foods. I cook them in my waffle maker and they turn golden brown and fluffy. I also love how you can make extra and they warm up just as good for the next couple days.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 16, 2017
    * I wanted to like these. I really did. I've been searching for a good low-carb pancake for what feels like forever now. Sadly, this is not what I've been looking for. Maybe my hopes were too high. I was hoping for a Hungry Jack mix type REAL pancake, but this isn't very much like a real pancake whatsoever. It is mealy to me. I am not a fan of the texture. The taste isn't ideal to me, either. I don't know what I'd call these, but they aren't pancakes ... at least not what I think of when I think of pancakes.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2017
    * This mix is fantastic. I love that I do not have to miss out on pancakes with my low carb lifestyle. Delicious with sugar free syrup or whipped cream or nut butters.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 October 25, 2016
    * I spent long enough on the low carb train to appreciate a good low-carb product. This is NOT one of them. The texture is denser and drier than normal pancake mix. Adding more water still did not mimic normal pancakes. Worse than the texture was the flavor, or lack there of. This mix tasted like cardboard. Even adding fruit, nuts, syrup, etc... they still tasted like nothing and did not satisfy any kind of pancake craving. Skip this one
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2016
    * My favorite low carb pancakes so far! So close to real : )
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2015
    * It's not IHOP but it's the next best thing! I go through these boxes like crazy, I love breakfast and especially love pancakes! I add a little Splenda into my mix when I'm making it because it does tend to be a little bland without it, and sometimes I'll add Ghiradelli cocoa powder for an extra chocolate boost. I always use the Sugar Free Mini Chocolate Chips because I'm a big kid and absolutely love chocolate chip pancakes and top it off with Walden Farms pancake syrup. The syrup absorbs rather quickly so I usually have to use quite a bit but it gives me the stigma of eating unhealthy while actually not doing bad on my low carb lifestyle!
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2015
    * Awesome pancake taste. Not gritty but smooth pancake just like another brand but to my choice much better! Can't wait for this one and it's not just for breakfast.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2014
    * I bought this and a box of the Maple Grove Farms pancake mix and compared them head to head - no difference. The carb count is the same, the prep ingredients needed are the same. They both cooked up fluffy and delicious, I couldn't tell the difference between them and "real" pancakes. The New Hope Mills is slightly more expensive.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 14, 2014
    * This was better than I expected for a low carb food. I put vanilla in the mix to spruce up the flavor. However, there was a slight eggy taste to it so perhaps I will use less egg than the recipe called for and see how that turns out. Overall, I think I would purchase again.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2014
    * I just made these this morning...YUM!!! I added chopped walnuts, vanilla extract and a touch of stevia...I put butter and s/f syrup on and all I can say is YUM!!!
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 29, 2014
    * spongy texture, dry taste, not fluffy. looks like crepes and with the eggs tastes like a dry French toast. I added the polander sugar free jam in place of syrup and a teaspoon of whipped cream, not terrible but not something I would look forward to eating either. ill keep looking.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2014
    * Keeping in mind that these are low carb pancakes, my expectations were not that high. These turned out to be extremely good. From my experience, the first time I made them I found them to be bland. All I had to do was sprinkle a tad of salt into the mixture and they turned out delicious. I have them quite often and am ordering another box now to keep on hand. They are even better if you add some fresh blueberries to them or sugar free chips if you prefer.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2014
    * This pancake mix is great! It does not drastically raise my blood sugar like other "low-carb" pancake mixes have. I found the mix to be a bit bland, so I add a few pinches of salt, a few drops of EZ Sweetz, and vanilla extract to the batter. I also recommend Walden Farms pancake syrup.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 10, 2013
    * A disappointing product. I have been using a Carbquick recipe from one of the forums for pancakes and they're wonderful. I gave this a try today and it doesn't even come close. First is the carb count (12 carbs/6 fiber) which is much higher than the CarbQuick recipe (add 1 or 2 more for the two eggs).

    Second is the taste. People often complain that Low-Carb products taste spongy and that's the case here spongy with an off taste. The pancakes are not a rich tasting as the Carbquick recipe either. All in all, a failure.

    I can't recommend this and will throw away the remainder.

    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2013
    * Was desperate for a low carb pancake/waffle mix that wasn't terrible tasting. So excited to find this! We go through 2-3 boxes a week in my family! Really no reason for me to ever eat a 40 carb plate of pancakes again!
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 23, 2013
    * I find this mix makes a very nice pancake. I prefer small thin pancakes so I add additional water to the mix and make kind of "silver dollar" sized pancakes. I find it it is not even necessary to add the oil if you are watching calories as well as carbs. I don't know how this would work for the regular thick pancakes, but it is fine for my 14-17 little thin guy I make form a single serving portion of this mix. It works for me and is really very low carb, which suits my diabetic issues and gives me a real treat breakfast .
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2013
    * I made these for the first time tonight. WOW! They were delicious. I added some sugar free maple syrup (no net carbs due to sugar alcohol). This was such a treat for dinner. The pancakes really puffed up and cooked like normal pancakes. They tasted delicious, especially since I haven't had them since Thanksgiving. I highly suggest this product!
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 03, 2013
    * I recently found this New Hope Mills mix. I can't remember enough to say that this is exactly as good, but it is certainly better than any other low carb mix I have used in the intervening years. No---these are not substitutes for Perkins with strawberry glaze & whipped cream. However, with fresh berries and some low carb syrup, I feel like I just had some pretty good pancakes. Add a couple of turkey sausage links and it was a good meal.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 16, 2012
    * As a Pancake addict, this product did not satisfy me at all because it is nowhere close to the real pancakes. The pancakes that comes from it are very then with no taste at all. I can assure that you will have a better Pancake alternative by mixing only Vanilla Whey Protein and Eggs. that is even much lower in carb than this product
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 04, 2012
    * Everything you want in a low-carb pancake....except taste.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2012
    * These are great when I add flax meal, walnuts and sf chocolate chips.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 27, 2011
    * It is so nice to be able to eat a low carb pancake and sugar free pancake syrup for breakfast. Had some this morning and was satisfied and full. One doesn't feel deprived for sure. Thanks for having this item by New Hope Mills. Taste Great!!!!! Thanks Netrition......
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2011
    * Use coconut oil in the mix and on the griddle and add a few drops of ez sweet or a little davinci syrup for flavor and these are terrific. For 3 carbs, they are the best I've had to date.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 21, 2010
    * I've tried all the mixes and this tastes very much like all of them, sort of spongy in texture and with a bland taste.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2010
    * this is by far the BEST mix for low carb diets.. I love to mix it up and make waffles..YUM with butter and sugar free syrup!
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 19, 2009
    * I give very few 1 star ratings however, this is one. I made a waffle and followed the directions. 2 eggs for 1/2 a cup of mix is a 50:50 ratio and it tasted like it. Spongy, rubbery, eggy with an off taste. Back to my Maple Groves Farms or even better, Flax Z Snax pancake mix. That truly is fab!
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 09, 2009
    * This pancake mix is great and very filling. One thing I do to make these cakes excellent is adding ground cinnamon.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2009
    * This is a great pancake mix. My teenage daughter was willing to try it instead of bisquick heart healthy mix. She thought it was great. She now asks for the "healthy pancakes" on Sundays. I also got her converted to sugar free syrup too. Expensive but worth it.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2009
    * Convenient packaging - easy to mix and cook and tastes great.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 07, 2009
    * Tastes kind of bland, like cardboard. Probably ok if you flavored it with something.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2009
    * I really liked this mix! Pancakes were fluffy and tasted great! I make them ahead of time and then just reheat in the microwave. Really saves me time in the morning.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2009
    * This mix makes an amazing waffle. I over-estimated how much batter to use, not realizing how much it would rise in the waffle-maker! I need to figure out a better syrup or topping option, as the syrup I used was a bit strange and left an aftertaste, but the waffle itself was great and satisfied a craving I've had for weeks... And the entire reason I bought the baking gift box in the first place. Highly recommend for anyone craving a waffle or pancakes. (even better drenched in butter... Yum!)
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2008
    * THESE PANCAKES ROCK! MY FAMILY LOVES THEM. THEY ARE THE CLOSEST TO HOMEMADE PANCAKES I HAVE EVER HAD. THEY ARE QUICK TO MAKE AND WOULD BE VERY SAD IF I COULDN'T HAVE THEM IN THE MORN.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2008
    * My husband and I eat them for lunch and dinner. Amazing! Thank you New Hope Mills for carrying the old Atkins pancake mix. It is the best! 50 pounds lighter and loving it.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 01, 2008
    * I made these pancakes over the weekend while we were camping. We were with 2 other families that have small children. I made regular pancakes and New Hope Mills pancakes. I didn't tell them which ones were which. They ate all of the New Hope Mills and none of the others. It was also my first time having them and I am ordering more.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 May 28, 2008
    * Sorry, I thought these were dry and tasteless. The Carbquik version is much better.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2008
    * Really good. Toss in a handful of real bacon bits and top with butter and St. Joseph's syrup and it's as good as any pancake anywhere.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 02, 2008
    * I am an admittedly picky eater. I found this mix to smell disgusting in the package and it tasted even worse when prepared. The texture was gross. I had high hopes, but was very disappointed.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2008
    * Very good, provided you use a good no-carb syrup like Joseph's. Don't use high heat.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 24, 2008
    * We have been living the low carb life style since 1996, this is the best pancake/waffle mix we have found!!! I have made the best Belgium waffles we have ever tasted with this mix. Everything turns out light & fluffy, not flat & soggy like some low carb products. Sometimes I add vanilla for a change, but this product is a keeper.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 16, 2008
    * These are alright. The Maple Grove Farms mix is MUCH better.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 October 01, 2007
    * This mix is not very good. After reading all the reviews I was shocked at how bad it tasted. The pancakes look amazing. They cook up golden brown and smell promising but the taste is not as good as the looks. I was surprised that 1/4 cup of mix called for 2 eggs. That seems like a lot and I could really taste the egg. I am not that into pancakes, I actually decided to buy the mix so my boyfriend and I could have the same breakfast for a change. He said he would never eat them again. If you are really craving pancakes then give them a try. If you are only thinking about buying this to try something new, it isn't good. Don't waste your money.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 10, 2007
    * Good stuff; having pancakes for breakfast makes the low-carb thing feel a bit more normal. Not what your mama used to make (a bit bland and not real fluffy) but not bad overall. These aren't quite as good as the Maple Grove Farms, but they have 3 net grams compared with Maple Grove's 6.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2007
    * Great waffles! Mix formerly sold under Atkins brand name. Mfg. also makes the best muffin mixes ... hope they will be stocked soon.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 22, 2007
    * I am very pleased... I added DaVinci's sugar-free french vanilla syrup. Even my husband , who is neither a pancake nor sugar-free fan, enjoyed them! I am thrilled about being able to have pancakes while on a low carb diet.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2007
    * This was soooo delicious! Use SF Walden Farms pancake syrup and add fresh chopped strawberries to the wet mix and they are the best pancakes in the world... and a great source of protein for those bodybuilders who love pancakes but need the protein and lower carbs! ( LIKE ME LOL ) This rocks. I went from my Sunday pancake treat to having pancakes for dinner now as well about 2 times a week :)
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 03, 2007
    * Not a fan of pancakes, but I like this mix for waffles. Unlike some low carb mixes, this mix gives you a crunchy outside, and a light, soft middle! I just add water and a little liquid egg white.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 26, 2007
    * This is awesome! Add a bit of vanilla to it and its really good. I'm diabetic and been able to have homemade waffles and they taste really good. What a pleasant surprise.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 June 01, 2007
    * Not quite as good as Big Train in my opinion, but acceptable and in stock.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 25, 2007
    * Very Good
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 17, 2007
    * Daughter says they're great! She is VERY picky about that ugly soy taste and she can't detect any "funny" taste to this. She put a little erythritol and cinnamon in the mix!
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.