Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 May 02, 2009
    * This fudge has a bitter, almost black licorice aftertaste. We will not be buying it again.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Sampler Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 10, 2009
    * I ordered the chocolate mint fudge and was really looking forward to it. When it arrived, it was so hard I couldn't even cut it. I even tried to bite a piece off. I finally threw the whole thing away. From what I could taste, the flavor wasn't that bad. Maybe I just got a bad batch, but it was very expensive for me to just throw away.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 28, 2009
    * This is the most disgusting low carb product I have ever bought. I would it give it a negative -10 It came and it is hard as a rock. I mean really gross. I could not even get a sharp knife to dent it! It looks like something I will not mention by name here, but your dog does it. My hands smell weird after holding a "piece" in my hand. (or rock of black) When you compare this to any product by Judy's it is like night and day. That product is fresh, smells fresh and taste heavenly.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 22, 2009
    * Didn't like this at all! Very dry tasting and not a very good chocolate flavor. Was a real disappointment and a waste of money :(
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 29, 2008
    * I thought the fudge had a strange after taste.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 08, 2008
    * I received the carb counters ready to eat fudge,turtle. IT was hard and very dry, it tasted very old. We will not order it again.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Turtle (Chocolate/Caramel/Pecan)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 14, 2008
    * This may be the worst products I have ordered from Netrition and I have tried most of the low carb food products over the last 5 years. The taste is very bitter with a strong after taste and I find it completely unpalatable as has everyone else I have inflicted it on. It certainly tastes nothing at all like fudge. I thought maybe I just got a bad batch but a friend of mine also ordered the sampler pack and his tasted just as awful. For a product this expensive I expected something much better. I know people react to artificial sweeteners very differently. I generally don't have a big taste problem with most sweeteners. This product is the exception.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Sampler Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 12, 2008
    * I have tried a lot of different Netrition products, and I have been largely very satisfied. This fudge was unquestionably the worst product I've purchased. Bad on every dimension.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 07, 2007
    * My fudge also arrived as hard as a rock and with about the same level of taste. It was simply terrible...mine ended up in the trash too.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 05, 2007
    * This stuff was awful. A terrible aftertaste and hard as a rock. I took one bite, gave my husband a bite (who will eat ANYTHING) and threw it away. I ordered the plain chocolate. I usually don't write reviews but I felt compelled to warn anyone else considering this fudge.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 07, 2007
    * This was HORRIBLE! I paid extra for thermal packaging and received this item very quickly and still; the fudge was grainy and the soy taste was nauseating! There wasn't one of the four that I could eat. Don't waste your money!!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Sampler Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 18, 2007
    * We ordered the sampler, and I have to say, most of it was really bad. My husband has been strict low carb since 2003, so he would love to have something good. We took little bites of each piece, and threw the whole thing away. He said, "why waste the carbs and calories on this s___." I think the worst part is the texture, really grainy. There are lots of other low carb products we love, and order regularly from Netrition.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Sampler Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 13, 2007
    * The fudge arrived hard as a rock. It could have been a door stop. I could barely cut it with a saw-edged knife. It tasted 'off.' After a tasting a tiny piece, I threw the whole thing out. It might have been because UPS "stored" the delivery box in their truck from 6 AM to after 6 PM on a very hot day.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.