Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 March 08, 2009
    * Carb Counters ready to eat fudge is absolutely the best. I am on a life time low carb diet to maintain a healthy life style. I really appreciate the variety of wonderful sweets that do not affect my weight! I'd recommend any of their products if you have a sweet tooth.

    Great product!

    Nancy

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Sampler Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2008
    * It tastes great. What more can I say? It has a nice, dense texture, and a great chocolate taste -- and chocolate IS one of the 4 basic food groups, isn't it?

    Heat it in the microwave and put some low-carb vanilla ice cream on top and you can pretend you are eating something sinful without the guilt.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2008
    * I have tried all the flavors and enjoyed all of them. The effect is not exactly like fudge. This is not as soft nor creamy as fudge -- it is closer to (but not identical to) milk chocolate in its consistency, but the flavor is very good and close enough to that of fudge to satisfy me.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2007
    * It's a great "naughty" treat. No one mentioned that the first few bites have that overly sweet taste- but it's not so terrible that it ruins everything. I bought the peanut butter and the sampler. I was 1,000 times happier with the peanut butter flavor- it was soft and delicious (it leaked oil inside the box and was on everything!) The sampler... I was not as impressed. The fudge was considerably firmer, close to rock hard. But it had roughly the same expiration date as the peanut butter. Also, the mint flavor permeates the entire container and every other flavor in the package has a hint of mint- even after I put them all in separate containers!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 13, 2007
    * "Oh fudge"--NO KIDDING!! This stuff is awesome! It's not exactly like the real thing, but it's darned good. So good, in fact, that when it arrived, I tasted all four flavors in the sample pack and then ate the entire 4-ounce section of peanut butter fudge because it was soooooo good. What I did not realize is that a 4-ounce serving of this stuff gives you 24 grams of fiber. Folks, do not do this! If you do, keep some ointment with you the next day, because you will be wiping a certain part of your anatomy at least hourly all day, and it will get very sore. Consider yourself warned! Now I treat this stuff like anything containing tons of maltitol. Not the same effect for me, but just as bad with the gas when it's time to run to the bathroom (again)!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Sampler Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 31, 2007
    * My required lifestyle is gluten free. My lifestyle of choice is low carb. Dixie Diner has a true winner with their fudge! It is so unbelievably good that I had to hide the container. I find the to-die-for flavor and "mouth feel" hard to resist. I ate the whole container in three days! If you are hesitating to buy this product because of its price, don't! It is worth every penny. I plan to buy and try all of the flavors.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2007
    * Okay, second time reviewer here as I had to write again and give my opinion on the peanut butter flavor... OMG! If they had more stars, I'd give it more than 5! I had previously tried the chocolate & liked it very much, but the PB is even better. Try some, you will *not* be disappointed. Admittedly, some LC products are not very tasty or satisfying, however this fudge is sweet, delicious and a diabetic's dream. The temptation will be in keeping it to one serving a day! ;]
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 28, 2007
    * It melted even with the thermal packaging and I had to eat it with a spoon, but it's so delicious I don't even care!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 11, 2007
    * I have to agree that for a non sugar alcohol fudge this is quite good. Denser and a bit chewier than classic fudge, it is still very tasty. I loved the peanut butter versions, but the others were good too. Just ordered some for my diabetic mother. Trying the turtle version next.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Sampler Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 04, 2007
    * This stuff is awesome!!!! I ordered the sample pack to begin with and ordering two more pounds today! I liked all flavors, chocolate and chocolate mint the best. Liked the others enough to order another sample pack though. The package was oily, inside and out so be careful when you first get it. All you have to do was wipe it off and it was fine after that. My husband and I ate the whole pound in less than 24 hours! It's great!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Sampler Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 03, 2007
    * Wow, is this good candy! I saw one review here, another on the LowCarbFriends message board and despite thinking it was a mite expensive, I ordered some of the plain chocolate. It isn't like fudge you remember from before, but denser, still sweet & yummy. Don't refrigerate it, or it'll be rock-hard. Also, if you have any gastric upset from maltodextrin, eat no more than 1 serving at a time (or less) per day. It is delicious, but it is also helping me stay, um, regular. ;) I _will_ buy it again, perhaps even try another flavor. I am diabetic and sometimes miss brownies, which were my favorite treat. This fudge didn't make a blip on my glucose meter, and it more than satisfies a craving for chocolate. :)
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 30, 2007
    * For someone who has Diabetes and Celiac Disease...this Fudge is a God send! It really is good!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Turtle (Chocolate/Caramel/Pecan)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 09, 2007
    * I'm impressed. I've been looking for some kind of low carb, gluten free chocolate with no sugar alcohols or PolyD since they don't agree with my stomach. I also like to eat foods that are natural. I ordered the sampler pack which has Chocolate, Chocolate Mint, Chocolate Peanut Butter, and Peanut Butter flavors. They were all delicious, with the Chocolate Mint being my least favorite but it was still very good. The texture of this fudge isn't quite like I remember "real" fudge being (I've been low carbing for 3 years), but pretty close, and that's close enough for me. Some people might think the fudge is a bit sweet, but to me fudge is supposed to be sweet, and I thought it was just right.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Fudge, Sampler Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.