Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 October 28, 2017
    * I love this product. It has great flavor!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2016
    * Excellent product! Look no more for a lc alternative to your fav bbq sauce. We use this in our crockpot for a great bbq pulled chicken. I also make a little coleslaw with ZSweet to go on top when serving. Perfect every time and yummy!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 28, 2014
    * This BBQ sauce is a little too sweet for my tastes, but so many of the sugar free BBQ sauces are no longer in production. We usually tone down the sweetness by adding some A-1 and mustard as well as some spices. Still, a great find for the summer barbeque season.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2014
    * I am on Doug Kaufmann's Phase I diet and I really missed Manwich. When I brown my organic ground beef and add this BBQ sauce it tastes very much like Manwich. I eat it at least once a week. It is really really good...and NO SUGAR. All the Nature's Hollow products are excellent. I use them all.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 02, 2014
    * It tastes like un-food. I took one taste, had my wife take a taste and it was so bad the bottle went straight to the trash.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2013
    * Absolutely delicious. No one would ever know it is sugar free. Best tasting BBQ sauce around for the healthy eater.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2013
    * My whole family uses this!! The taste if greaat!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2012
    * Love this product, I can have my BBQ without the GUILT!!! Supper good on chicken, and on the grill too! Taste is out of this world.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 31, 2012
    * This is soooo... good! A little goes a long way.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 05, 2012
    * Best low carb BBQ sauce I've tasted! The others I've tried tasted bland to me. This one had the flavor I was more used to in standard BBQ sauces.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 27, 2012
    * The Honey Mustard BBQ sauce is amazing! (I do think that the flavors are a bit subtle. Hence the rating of 4 instead of 5.)

    I made BBQ pulled pork last night & it was a huge hit with both my husband & I! I can't wait to make it again & have ordered 5 more bottle to stock up our supply. It also works great on chicken breasts or pork chops & loins.

    Worth the price to be able to do low carb BBQ pulled pork... a great favorite of mine!

    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2012
    * The BBQ sauce had the honey flavor and we cooked it on ribs. It was delicious! I just ordered two more bottles.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 29, 2012
    * This BBQ sauce is just horrendous! Does not taste like bbq sauce at all. Has a weird taste. I bought the hickory maple. I threw it away, was not edible. There has to be a decent sugar free bbq sauce somewhere.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2011
    * This is a great sauce for dipping, absolutely perfect. Don't recommend cooking or grilling with it, since it contains no sugar it won't caramelize like commercial sauces do, but as a dipping sauce it can't be beat!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 08, 2011
    * Was not a very good tasting BBQ sauce (tried Hickory Maple). The Xylitol is a plus, but not worth the price for marginal taste. Will not buy again.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2011
    * I love this barbecue sauce, it's perfect. It's not that sweet at all, it's just right; like a barbecue sauce should be. I'm so very thankful to Nature's Hollow for making products with xylitol in them that I can use or I would be using nothing at all because all of the sauces out there have some type of sugar in them!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 06, 2011
    * The maple flavor and sugar alcohol sweetness is overpowering - think pancake syrup rather than BBQ sauce. Being from Memphis, I love sweet barbecue sauce, but unfortunately this doesn't come close to the real thing.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2010
    * Another WINNER from Nature's Hollow. Delicious tasting just like their other products. I highly recommend this one as well!
    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free BBQ Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 16, 2010
    * Pretty good sauce. My fav sugar free bbq (KC Masterpiece) was discontinued, this one is the second best I have tried. I will order it again!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.