Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 May 06, 2019
    * Very salty; not as low carb as I expected yet still very tasty and would purchase again.
    Beanitos Chips, Black Bean
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2018
    * These are great. I eat them because I need to be on a high fiber diet, but I serve them in addition to regular tortilla chips and everyone loves them. They have much more flavor than a regular chip. They're good for you, but by no means tastes like a "diet chip". We buy them all the time now.
    Beanitos Chips, Black Bean
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2017
    * Tastes just like black beans. Light and crispy but I wish they didn't break so easy in shipping but delicious! I'll buy them again!
    This review is specific to Beanitos Chips, Black Bean, Original OMG Sea Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2015
    * These chips are AWESOME!!!! Needed something crunchy with my sandwiches. Found it! I have only tried the Sea Salt, but I just ordered the BBQ. Can't wait to get them. I only eat 6 at a time, so it keeps the carb count down. YUM... So Good
    Beanitos Chips, Black Bean
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 16, 2015
    * There are 10 net carbs in a serving of Beanitos Black Bean Chips, both the Sea Salted version and the Chipotle BBQ. Some snackers might consider this high for a low carb diet. But, consumers should realize that there are no artifical flavors or sweeteners, no soy, no GMOs, gluten-free, and with no crazy impossible-to-pronounce ingredients...and the trade-off is an uncompromising flavor that rivals any high-carb chip on the market. Worth the 10 carbs, because they're such a treat, and don't have the nasty aftertastes that manufactured "low carb" snacks can have.

    I've tried both flavors, and both are excellent. The Chipotle BBQ is ideal for a Dorito craving. And the Sea Salt is perfect for chips-n-salsa (although, beware, they crumble faster than a tortilla).

    I was happy to see Netrition carries all the awesome Beanitos flavors. My only issue with Netrition is that the chips, despite being packaged separately from the rest of the order, arrived in a small box that crumbled most of the chips in the bag. They were still delicious, but were in very small pieces, with no full chips in sight.

    Beanitos Chips, Black Bean
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 24, 2015
    * These chips came very highly recommended and they did NOT disappoint. Even my low carb adverse husband liked them a lot! I just placed a second order.
    This review is specific to Beanitos Chips, Black Bean, Original OMG Sea Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 15, 2014
    * Liked these as an alternative to potato chips. Nice and crunchy, good taste.
    This review is specific to Beanitos Chips, Black Bean, Original OMG Sea Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 22, 2014
    * I love black beans, so I was excited to get these chips home! They are light and crispy with a great black bean taste. I'm always looking for a low-carb snack with a crunchy, chip-like texture and these do not disappoint.
    This review is specific to Beanitos Chips, Black Bean, Original OMG Sea Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2014
    * Love these! Distinctive taste and satisfying crunch.
    This review is specific to Beanitos Chips, Black Bean, The Original with Sea Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2014
    * All the Beanito varieties are amazing, but this is the best of the best!
    Beanitos Chips, Black Bean
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2012
    * Very impressed, Love these !
    This review is specific to Beanitos Chips, Black Bean, Original OMG Sea Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 March 13, 2012
    * I am recommending these to others with a qualification: any product this size that consumes one of my precious few carbs better wow me to pieces. I was somewhat under-wowed. The regular flavored chips had a great crispy texture, cured my salt craving, and were dense enough to make me appreciate them. However, they had a flat after taste that made me second guess my option to eat them. The bbq flavored ones, though, had none of the dead taste. I wouldn't buy these again simply because my precious carbs are better spent on something more substantial. My hubby wants a regular supply of the bbqs.
    Beanitos Chips, Black Bean
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 20, 2012
    * I absolutely disliked these...tossed them. they were chewy and chalky tasting...maybe i got a bad bag as others seemed to love them
    This review is specific to Beanitos Chips, Black Bean, Original OMG Sea Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2011
    * I love, love, love these chips! When you eat gluten free and low carb it's very hard to find a satisfying snack. These are fabulous. Great with guacamole or humus.
    This review is specific to Beanitos Chips, Black Bean, Original OMG Sea Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2011
    * Delicious, good with anything and an excellent healthy snack. We love it!
    Beanitos Chips, Black Bean
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2011
    * I have tried both the regular black bean and the black bean chipotle. I love the chipotle version! A better much healthier way to snack than potato chips or corn chips. I eat these all the time when I get the urge to snack.
    Beanitos Chips, Black Bean
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2011
    * Based on other reviewers comments, we tried the plain black bean and the cheddar flax varieties. Our favorite is the plain black bean. Crisp (although a bit fragile with lots of crumbs in the bottom of each bag) with the right amount of salt. I am satisfied with just a few, they are filling. Beanitos are on my "must-have" list of pantry staples.
    Beanitos Chips, Black Bean
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2011
    * Love these chips! Great flavor and helps w/ that salt craving! Just wish it came in bigger bags!
    This review is specific to Beanitos Chips, Black Bean, Original OMG Sea Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 27, 2011
    * W O W! These are almost too good to have in the house :D I like these better than most tortilla chips I have tried, they are very crisp and thin and flakey with nice air pockets -- but are totally strong enough for dips. Their flavor is delicate and a great vehicle for any dish you want them for. I had them with salsa, hummus, artichoke dip -- all with great results. I highly recommend them!!!
    This review is specific to Beanitos Chips, Black Bean, Original OMG Sea Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 16, 2011
    * D E L I C I O U S . These chips are soooo gooood. Once again I can enjoy tortilla chips.
    Beanitos Chips, Black Bean
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2011
    * I bought these on my last order, two bags. I tasted only a few as my college aged kids who are very fitness oriented, carb conscious inhaled these with salsa and oven melted cheese. They have been asking for more and I never actually had but a small taste! A very appealing alternative to greasy corn chips. The gang gives them a 5! Ordering six bags this time by popular demand.
    Beanitos Chips, Black Bean
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2011
    * I just discovered this product last time I ordered. I love them. They allow you to have the "chip" experience without having high carb tortilla chips and are way more flavorful than soy chips. In addition they hold up with dips. I use them with salsa and sour cream or make nachos by putting meat on them, covering with cheese and microwaving or heating in the oven till the cheese melts. I am so glad someone came up with these, now I can have Mexican food using low carb tortillas and having chips to enjoy also. Thanks to the maker of Beanitos!
    Beanitos Chips, Black Bean
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2010
    * I discovered these chips about a year ago and told Netrition they were fantastic and would love to see them carried since I order a lot from Netrition. I am diabetic and these have been heaven sent! I use them for nachos, salsa, cheese, sometimes I put popcorn seasoning on the plain ones and they are good enough to eat plain also. My only issue is not eating a whole bag in one sitting for lunch :0) They are not for everyone, they are NOT corn chips and taste different but I love them, give them a try for something healthier.
    Beanitos Chips, Black Bean
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2010
    * I just tried the black bean Beanitos and liked them. They are definitely unusual since we're so used to products like this containing corn, but it's the absence of corn that makes me able to eat them. They are high fiber, contain more protein than corn-based chips, and have a low glycemic load. These are all factors when I choose a snack. I think these will be great with guacamole. I'll try that combo next time. I will buy these again.
    This review is specific to Beanitos Chips, Black Bean, Original OMG Sea Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.