Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 November 01, 2019
    * Service was great but the product is awful. I ordered 2 loaves and could only eat a single piece so it was a complete waste of money!
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 20, 2019
    * Tasteless and bland. I didn’t taste even a hint of cinnamon. Skip it.
    This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 02, 2019
    * Tastes like sawdust. Must be froze upon receipt. Toasted from frozen is inedible. Nuked for 15 seconds turn this "bread" to barely tolerable. Nuked then toasted doesn't help either. Too expensive & flavorless.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 28, 2019
    * First of all it took a full week to get delivered and perhaps that added to the problem. My loaf of bread was dry and tasteless. It almost makes me sick to think that I paid in total $16 for this horrible loaf of bread. I will never eat this but I hate the idea of throwing it out. Perhaps I can make bread crumbs out of it. I have never regretted a purchase as much as this one.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 15, 2019
    * I have learned there is no substitute for regular bread. This is sponge - even toasted it's awful. B/c it was so expensive, I made french toast with it, and we're eating it up that way. But beware, even as french toast it does not taste like regular bread.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 04, 2019
    * Yuk yuk yuk I have tried to eat it twice now in both times I had to throw it away, I tried another brand in luckily I bought both too see which was better, in the other was good, save your money on this brand, you been warned...
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 17, 2018
    * This is the worst tasting thing in the world. Cardboard would be an improvement.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 02, 2018
    * This bread is extremely dry and tastes like cardboard. The only way it is tolerable is to toast it (which turns it hard as a rock) and slathering it with butter. Had high expectations as many reviews were favorable but extremely disappointed in this product.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 17, 2018
    * Someone else wrote exactly what I was thinking. I don't know if it's because these are frozen, thawed, refrozen, etc., but they are terribly dry and stale. I have tried toasting, microwaving lightly, (30 seconds at half power), drowning in butter and pan frying, and they are still dry and stale. It doesn't matter how much you chew, it doesn't get less dry, and it feels like you're trying to swallow paper. If you insist on buying these, be sure to have a lot of water close by.
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 09, 2018
    * sorry. stale and awful.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 13, 2018
    * Oh wow are these awful. So awful. I am so off this recreating favorites into low carb wanna be miracles. Even though I have substituted so many of my favorites, and actually enjoy them, these are ridiculously awful. Are we that unable to regulate how much processed food we consume that we turn to this $8 bag of cardboard? These are not enjoyable. All of these bagels taste exactly the same. I purchased the cinnamon, everything and multigrain and the difference in taste between them all is unbelievably minimal to be so varied. The bread is just the same. its not enjoyable.

    The breakdown--they all taste like spongy cardboard. Spongy wet cardboard. They toast, but if they toast brown, forget it--it is quite literally like spearing peanut butter on a piece of textured cardboard. On top top of that they do well with just cream cheese, peanut butter or any other spread. I then decided to use these for breakfast sandwiches and that is where they are most useful.

    I have used substitutes for favorites that contain flour for at least 2 years now, and my tastes have adapted well to the substitutions but these, no. Enjoy your favorites on occasion and in moderation folks. If you eat well and exercise, you can enjoy a regular bagel on occasion without panicking. Investing $8 to $18 on 6 spongy cardboard diskettes doesnt make much sense and I regret the decision. On top of shipping? Its Illogical. Fully regret buying these.

    Dont recommend. Go enjoy a real bagel or some real bread in moderation. Limit processed carbs, eat good ones and everything will be alright.

    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 01, 2018
    * Was so thrilled to find this bread. Package arrived very quickly and was packed well. The heartbreaking part is I CAN'T EAT IT! IT TASTES HORRIBLE! It looked good but toasted or not, the smell and taste just gag me. The texture is also odd. Doesn't seem like food. Just weird. I would never recommend it.
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 25, 2018
    * very disappointed...doesn't taste like food or feel like food when I'm eating it. Tried a couple times because I really wanted to like it a little but it was intolerable. Threw it out.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 15, 2018
    * Another waste of money - $22 to be exact for a loaf of bread and a package of fake bagels. I didn't expect it to taste exactly like a piece of bread but something similar would have been nice and without all the after taste. I'm not sure who "wrote" all the 5 star reviews. If I could give it a zero I would.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 11, 2018
    * Both my husband and I were very disappointed. So much so, that it went in the trash.
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 22, 2018
    * I was so excited to recieve this bread as I love bread! I bought 2 plain loafes and 1 sourdough. It is absolutely discusting. I was so excited to trt a low carb bread but this was a let down. I wasnt expecting anything spectacular but this was bad.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 10, 2017
    * I bought two loaves of Pumpkin Spice and the stevia was so overpowering I couldn't eat it. I even tried it with jalapeno cheese in an attempt to cut the sweet taste, but no luck. There was a horrible aftertaste I just couldn't get rid of, so both loaves went right into the trash. I have a sweet tooth and am used to stevia, but this was inedible. A total waste of money.
    This review is specific to Bread, Pumpkin Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 27, 2017
    * This bread is horrible! To be specific, the cinnamon and pumpkin spice are horrible. I haven't tried any other flavors and I don't think I will. It's not edible. I'm not a picky eater at all. I can usually get through anything, even if I don't like it, just so I don't waste my purchase. But I just could not!! I tried everything and nothing works. I tossed both of them. Maybe the good reviews come from the unflavored bread. If I ever get the nerve, I try one of those.
    This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 22, 2017
    * this bread is awful!
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 08, 2017
    * I am really a bread person, so low carb bread was exciting to me. Just tried the sourdough bread and it is bad tasting. Could not make myself eat it. Total waste of my money. Hoe the other two kinds are better.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 06, 2017
    * Worst bread I've ever had! I made my son a grilled cheese from it and it was AWFUL! I was gagging after I tried it. Complete waste of money!
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 12, 2016
    * I am surprised at all the positive reviews. My loaf arrived in good condition, it was not moldy or stale like some of the reviews claim. I toasted a slice and ate it with Le Muinier butter (some of the best butter in the world) and the bread was dry, very light without much body, no sourdough flavor or any flavor really, and it was kind of tough and chewy in a bad way. After one slice I had no desire to eat another and will most likely throw the loaf away. I guess I will try it not toasted just to give it a fair chance in case it may be better that way but my guess is it will be worse. I would give this bread a grade of D, and that is only because I have tried a low carb sponge like bread once that was not edible. To show I am not just being negative to products on this site I love Mama Lupe's low carb tortilla's and give them a grade of A. I use them as a pizza crust and bake it for 10 min @425º , it is crispy and flakey and wonderful.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 05, 2016
    * This is the second product I've tried from this company, first was bagels and now the everything bread. Dense and a terrible taste. I thought I would give it another try as it gets so many good reviews and maybe it was just the bagels. Small slice, came misshapen, doesn't taste good in my book. I can probably make french toast or bread crumbs with it to salvage the money spent.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 20, 2016
    * Even though I ordered with special cooling shipping the bread arrived full of mold. You cannot expect customers to pay $30+ for overnight shipping on a product of this value. Extremely disappointed.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 05, 2016
    * I would rather go without bread than to eat this. This is the worst tasting bread I've ever had. I would imagine cardboard taste better. Do NOT waste your money.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 15, 2015
    * Beware when you buy this bread, it does not ship well. I purchased a loaf of sourdough and paid the extra 4 bucks to have it wrapped properly and it still showed up moldy. What a waste of money 12 bucks for a loaf of bread and I can't even try it.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 24, 2015
    * I am sorry to disagree with positive reviewers. I did not like the taste of the plain bread at all, and ended up throwing it away. I also purchased the rye flavor which I have not tried yet. If my opinion changes with the rye, I will post.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 05, 2015
    * This is horrible bread. Nasty flavor and spongey texture.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.