Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2/5 May 11, 2019
    * I had a tough time getting past the smell but persisted and tasted it both toasted and untoasted. I really didnít like it. It just never read ďbreadĒ to my brain/taste buds. Too bad. I do really like the Chompies brand sesame bread that I get here at Netrition. I was just sort of missing sourdough and wanted to try it; this is a healthier recipe too, I think. Unfortunately not a win in my book.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 03, 2019
    * I just canít stomach it. Tastes like cardboard.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 01, 2019
    * The bread was way too thin
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 01, 2019
    * The bread was way too thin
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 24, 2019
    * This was my first time trying sourdough from this company. I tried toasting it and topping with a fried egg and ham. I found the bread to be too hard and bland in taste. The texture and taste detracted so much that I ended up only eating the toppings. I then tried the bread with nut butter. I had to throw it out after my first bite. I will try toasting with butter or a cheese slice. If neither works, I will throw out the rest of the loaf.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 08, 2019
    * The flavor is cardboard. You must toast it and disguise its flavor. Idk why the edges are concrete hard. Itís a poor excuse for bread but doable. I would never serve it.

    I think itís better to go out of ketosis, eat a great sandwich or two and go back. With shipping this was $17.99 omg desperate!

    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 28, 2019
    * Did not like the taste or texture. Also its a very expensive loaf of bread and I expected better. Tasted like toasted cardboard. Would not buy again.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 08, 2019
    * For $8.50? NOOOO!!!

    Just no. NOT worth it at all. Taste isn't bad, and they honestly are surprisingly soft and have a very acceptable bread-like texture. Overall, they are just bland and nothing special. not worth the price anyway.

    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 15, 2018
    * The Plain bread is slightly better than the Sesame bagels. It is very bland and dry. The texture is not what I expected. It just doesn't taste like regular bread. That is what I was hoping for.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 10, 2018
    * I don't know if it's because the bread is initially frozen, then thawed during shipment. then frozen again, and then thawed to use it. But, EVERY loaf I have tried ends up being so hard that I can only eat PART of it. I even tried lightly toasting it, to no avail. I definitely will NOT try the other bread products. I should have known it was too good to be true that you could eat bread on a low carb diet.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 16, 2018
    * Just like a piece of cardboard. The thin slice bends in the toaster and youíll have to dig out. Toasting doesnít help the taste or texture. It is eatible but I wonít buy again.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 25, 2018
    * I so wanted to like this bread, first off because I ordered 4 loaves and it's been 4 months since I've had any. It looked and felt like bread but it is almost entirely lacking flavor. It is pretty dry and soaks up anything u put on it like a sponge. I'm going to try making French toast and see how that works. I will say it is helping with my bread cravings so it deserves an extra star,. and I can't say I won't order it again.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 06, 2018
    * Blah.... this is tasteless. Really disappointed.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 03, 2018
    * I have tried my share of bread alternatives in the Keto and Paleo realms. This doesn't hold up for a bread replacement, if that's what you are looking for. The smell and texture of it is really close to regular white bread, however, when you bite into it, it feels like it's fighting against the saliva in your mouth rather than working with it. Immediately you get this feeling that it's going to take some effort to eat it. The taste is unique, not what you would expect from the smell. I am going to try and use the remaining loaf for a low carb bread pudding and see if that helps, but I'm not so hopeful.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 10, 2018
    * It is just ok no favor texture is ok
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 25, 2018
    * I was excited when I opened this - it looks like bread and feels like bread BUT it tastes like cardboard! No flavor, hard-to-chew texture and, after toasting, itís worse. I almost choked on the toasted bites of airy cardboard.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 23, 2018
    * Lo Carb doesn't have to mean no salt. This bread is sticky and has no flavor whatsoever.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 23, 2017
    * Too dry and tasteless. Can only be eaten toasted.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 March 13, 2017
    * I like the bread, but it makes my blood sugar really high. I tried it 3 times. All 3 times my sugar was around 151 2 hours after I ate it. First time I made a fried egg sandwich. Second and third time I just ate 2 pieces of toast made from it with some butter on it. All three times my sugars were high and usually it's in the 90's 2 hours after I eat. I sure was looking forward to being able to have sandwiches again, but can't use this bread.
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 17, 2016
    * horrible taste/texture - not soft, stick with Joseph's brand.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 September 02, 2015
    * Contrary to some of the other reviews, I found this bread to have a very spongy texture that I feel affects the taste as well (I couldn't eat it as a regular sandwich bread). I tried the Plain, followed by Cinnamon, Rye, and Everything hoping that the flavors would help (they did not). I give it 3 stars because it did work wonderfully for French Toast (cinnamon flavor especially), but -1 star for price. This was my first non-tortilla low-carb bread, so perhaps I haven't tried enough of the others to appreciate this. Instead I think I'll just stick to low-carb tortillas for now.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 November 20, 2014
    * I bought this bread to use in making french toast and bread puddings but even after soaking the slices for 2 hours in in milk and egg, they were dry inside, and the resulting French toast was firm and rubbery. I even tried soaking the slices in milk overnight ... and they still were firm and rubbery. I finally toasted some slices and just made bread crumbs! I also blended a slice in the blender with egg and milk and cinnamon, and made a respectable pancake batter.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 July 27, 2014
    * With a high sticker price, this bread is average. I bought all the bread products and there is no difference in texture,taste or density between the bread, bagels and pockets. It appears as though they are using the same formula with all their bread products. At this price, I would like to see more of a difference between their bread products. I will stick to the very tasty brand that I currently enjoy.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 February 24, 2014
    * This low carb bread even when toasted tasted disgusting to me. The first ingredient is water. I recently had a different low carb bread from my local health food store and it tasted super great. Maybe I got spoiled, but either way I will not buy this bread again also will throw rest of this bread in the trash.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.