Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 July 08, 2019
    * Unlike the multigrain bagels, these are much lighter, seem to be much less dense, dry out quicker and don't toast as well.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 June 09, 2019
    * Too tough for my liking.
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 15, 2019
    * Tried a piece when it arrived. By itself, not much sourdough flavor but consistency is good. Looking forward to a real BLT!
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 16, 2019
    * The taste was very nice but the texture was tough. Tried toasting it a bit but without success. I like some of the other breads they offer but not the pumpernickel.
    This review is specific to Bread, Pumpernickel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 05, 2019
    * This bread is about as good as can be expected. It is better toasted than not. It did make some decent French toast.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 15, 2019
    * The taste of this bread was better than I expected. I have not noticed any significant issues with my blood sugar after eating it. My biggest issue with the product is that it is sliced so thin it will not hold up and falls apart just by handling it. I think it could be a help in my diet but It is a little too pricey to use every day.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 31, 2019
    * I purchased this brand and the cinnamon zero carb bread and would pick the zero carb bread hands down over this brand.
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 26, 2018
    * This bread is good for toast, but it is rather bland tasting.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 19, 2018
    * It is sliced too thin.

    Editors note: Please note that there is a thin sliced version and a regular sliced version.

    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 05, 2018
    * This bread is better than the bagels but still needs something like peanut butter to make taste okay.
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 10, 2018
    * It was okay. Very dry and the taste is very "eggy". But for low carb bread, it was okay.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 22, 2018
    * As plain bread for a sandwich, blech- canít tell that itís bread, much less sourdough. HOWEVER- butter and grill it and it tastes better than regular bread, in a grilled cheese, panini, this stuff is fantastic
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 03, 2018
    * Does not have a rye taste, but makes an excellent Reuben sandwich.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 18, 2018
    * A bit spongy.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 11, 2018
    * Small slices but taste ok.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 26, 2018
    * I have tried several varieties of the breads, bagels, and pizza crusts. The sesame bread is the most tolerable for me. Anything that is sweetened has a terrible artificial sweetener taste, so much so that I threw all of those items away. The everything bagels and bread are good too but if you toast these things you better load it up with butter or something else because it takes on the texture of a sanding block, the roof of your mouth may be sore afterwards. I will actually reorder the sesame bread, and have. It makes a decent sandwich and is soft when not toasted.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 April 25, 2018
    * This bread should only be used in applications that cook it and flavor it completely different its so bland!!
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 24, 2018
    * I like the texture. To me, the flavor lacked salt. Big time. It's better than other low carb breads though. It's not dry. I'd recommend giving it a try. It's great for the macros.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 15, 2018
    * A little dry but great when you havenít had bread in months
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 13, 2018
    * Not as close to regular bread as I had hoped. I'm adjusting to The Taste. But it is nice to have a grilled cheese sandwich again. I might become more accustomed to The taste of this bread over time. Texture is good but I don't think it makes good toast in a toaster. It's worked better when I make a grilled cheese in a frying pan by buttering both sides of the bread and then pan-toasting.I feel the price is high as well.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 06, 2017
    * I like this bread a lot, especially since I am eating very low carb, but it is outrageously expensive. Canít bring myself to pay that much for a small loaf of bread again!
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 09, 2017
    * Low carb bread, any low carb bread, is worth trying. The flavor is decent with only a little aftertaste. The bread is a little more chewy than regular bread but still a great substitute. My main issue is when I buy bread for $8, it would be nice if 90% of the slices didn't have large holes in them. I wanted to make grilled cheese which is pretty hard to do with the holes. I got the thin sliced so don't know if that is the issue. I plan to try the regular next time and hope it's better. I feel like the regular is too thick and the thin is too thin. Can I just have normal size slices?? I guess not.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 08, 2017
    * I toasted a slice of cinnamon bread, wondering why it was called cinnamon bread. Buttered the toast and was disappointed. I tasted egg like taste and also in consistency. No thanks, I will not reorder this bread. I have not tried the hamburger buns yet.
    This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 01, 2017
    * I bought a loaf of the bread which, after slathering butter on it, really doesn't taste that bad. The problem with it is that almost the whole loaf had an air pocket or something when they baked it so I was missing 1/2 a loaf right down the center of the bread! So, I would recommend it if you didn't get ripped off but would not if half a loaf is how they do business!!
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 22, 2017
    * Terrific for toast but not sandwiches.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 16, 2016
    * Well, it looks like rye bread and even tastes a little like it, but not too much. I would describe the texture as tough and chewy. This makes it better if toasted. If you never eat bread, finding this at 1 carb per slice, is a miracle, and you may have already forgotten what real rye bread tastes like, anyway. The bread also has a strange and slight sweet taste. I didn't like this as, to me, rye bread should have no sweetness at all. Meh. It's something different. I doubt I would buy it again.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 05, 2016
    * I would recommend this if you are really missing bread. It is chewy, but tastes better toasted. I was excited to have a sandwich but tired of it quickly. I absolutely love the everything bagels tho. The dinner rolls, hamburger and hot dog buns all have the same texture and taste as the bread.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 06, 2015
    * I've tried the plain, and the everything version of this bread. For sandwich bread, i didn't care for it at all. Spongy and has a funny taste. Its passable as buttered toast to eat with my sunny side up eggs, but still has a funny taste. The hamburger buns are so much better. Today i took about 5 pieces and cubed them. Dried them in the oven, and made homemade stuffing(dressing) ... It is really good. I think its because by drying it out first and making the stuffing with chicken broth and eggs, gave it a better flavor. I will probably buy more in the future, but just for certain things.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 18, 2014
    * Bread is a little spongy but works well when I make overnight French Toast. I do not use it for anything else.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 December 04, 2013
    * Well...I was so excited and when I finally got it I tried right away. Is bread, dont get me wrong...is bread but with a funny taste. I made a grilled cheese sandwich and I cant finished, then I tried as a hamburger bun and I like it better. So...I will keep trying. Is not like a fresh bun from the bakery but is not bad...is bread and if you are in a low carb diet is a good to have bread!
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.