Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 September 14, 2019
    * Taste pretty good. Does not toast well, taste changing with heating.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 05, 2019
    * The texture of this is so strange to me. Def good to keep in the freezer to use whenever you need it if you're not in the mood the make your own bread. The macros make this buy worth it to me, but just not my favorite product. Quick pbnj and I've used it for french toast as well.
    This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 03, 2019
    * Iíve tried numerous low carb breads in the past with most tasting weird or like cardboard. This bread is not too bad and is a passable substitute. It toasts really well with a satisfying crunch and is good in bologna sandwiches. Iíve ordered five loaves to put in the freezer.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 29, 2019
    * I just wish someone would tell me how to thaw this out to use so that it isn't hard and stale tasting when we are ready to eat....
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 15, 2019
    * Oh how I miss the chewy texture of bread. I've made Keto bread so many times, but they were either too dense with no chew factor or the taste of vinegar or egg was too prominent. This alleviated my bread craving and...I can have a PB&J with no guilt! The only downside I have is that this product does spoil quickly because there are no preservatives (may be a good thing, actually). I purchased two loaves and 1 arrived spoiled. Customer service with Netrition.com was AWESOME! They sent a replacement right away and that arrived in perfect condition. If you live on the West Coast, I highly recommend two day shipping for faster.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 15, 2019
    * I thought it would be hard to give up bread once I went a low carb diet, but this satisfies my bread craving. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because it will never be like 'REAL' bread...but it is a wonderful alternative if you just are not ready to give bread up entirely
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 10, 2019
    * I think the bread taste really good, I am looking forward tying other products. thank you
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 18, 2019
    * Love having something palatable for sandwiches. Just wish it didn't cost so much.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 09, 2019
    * It's so nice to have a sandwich again. I love the thin-sliced rye. It has great flavor and a good texture. The plain is better for a grilled cheese. It still has a slightly different texture and mouthfeel than bread made with traditional flour but still very good. I recommend you try it if you're missing bread. Watch the total carb count. Some are higher than others.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 June 11, 2019
    * Best when toasted. Makes a good BLT. Keep in freezer and take out half a loaf at a time. Texture is closer to "real" bread than any other product I have found in a low carb substitute.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 02, 2019
    * Not bad bread, I have tried the Cinnamon before and like that much better.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 21, 2019
    * It's pretty good for what it is. I found it to be a little dry and chewy, not sure if I did something wrong. I microwaved the slices for about 15-30secs. Nonetheless I'd certainly purchase again.
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 08, 2019
    * I have tried several different flavors. All are ok. It is nice to be able to have a PBJ or Tuna sandwich once in awhile - while watching my carb intake!
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 09, 2019
    * The ends of the bread donít toast the best. But for bread that is low carb it seems to be the best brought bread.
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 03, 2019
    * Pretty good toasted. But top of load is very chewy. Untoasted it is a little spongy. But it is preferable to no bread.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 06, 2019
    * Ok so I gave this a four because no low carb sub is going to taste just like bread. I ordered about 100 dollars worth of this companies breads for my family. Initially i was a little turned off by the spongy texture which toasting in a toaster made no better. (I'm assuming becasue of the fiber) However I really felt moistness (don't cringe) was missing-so I melted butter and brushed it on generously on a bun-sprinkled the buttered side with onion powder then toasted them on my griddle and oh my, my burger tasted exquisite compared to my previous attempts with this bread. I now employ this technique for making toast, bagels, etcetera and now deeply appreciate this bread. So if you have trouble with that dry cello sponge like texture, before giving up on it, try it grilled after brushing on melted butter- i also just tried spreading the butter- but the melted butter just seeps in a bit better. Either way the marked improvement flavor and texture wise at a 1g carb casualty is totally worth it!
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 19, 2018
    * Cost is high but makes great mini grilled cheese sandwiches.
    This review is specific to Bread, Pumpernickel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 15, 2018
    * Can have a sandwich now toasted lightly it is pretty good
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 09, 2018
    * Like the consistency of the product as looks more like regular bagel. Does leave a bad after taste in mouth that lingers for many hours.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 03, 2018
    * Nice option for low carb bread option! Agree with others writing that it is a little dry but I defrosted slightly before toasting and served it with softened butter with my eggs this morning. Will try with grilled cheese and as a sandwich! Takes the place of bread when you are craving it on keto or low carb.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 27, 2018
    * The Cinnamon is the first flavor I have tried and I like it! Thought I would enjoy it toasted, but am finding that I like defrosting a couple slices in a baggie over night, (I keep it frozen) in my refrigerator and then eating untoasted with some butter on it. Nice mild cinnamon taste and nice texture as well. Looking forward to trying some other flavors in next order.
    This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 22, 2018
    * Tastes kinda like nothing but it works for sandwiches
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 07, 2018
    * I love being able to have sandwiches again! Although this doesn't win against full flour bread, I've eaten both deli sandwiches and a delicious PB&J on it with no regrets.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 23, 2018
    * Very good
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 16, 2018
    * Get the expedited shipping if you don't live on the East coast. It tastes fine, once you get rid of the moldy pieces :/
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 23, 2018
    * Make sure you refrigerate the bread. It can/will get moldy if you don't.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 19, 2018
    * We are enjoying this bread as a substitute to regular bread. The taste is pretty bland, but itís worth it to have next to no carbs.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 07, 2018
    * Subtle cinnamon taste. Great "keto friendly" bread!
    This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 19, 2018
    * Very good tasting and the texture is almost like bread. Best toasted.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 11, 2018
    * When I received this bread it was so soft. As noted on the package it states to put in freezer which I did. When I want a piece I toast it and put what I want on it. The everything bread was highly recommended. The taste is ok. Texture and quality are good. To me it tasted more like onion. But everybody's taste buds are different. Next time I will try the cinnamon.
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 10, 2018
    * Nothing is quite like regular sourdough bread, but for a low carb option this is great!
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 23, 2018
    * Would have given a 5 but full of air pockets when baked causing a bunch of holes in the slices.
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 06, 2018
    * Taste is good and texture is kind of ďtoughĒ, but taste is good. Texture is better toasted. Glad I came across this as it gives me options.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 18, 2018
    * Not bad for a sandwich bread substitute. Texture is not very dense but that is to be expected.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 15, 2018
    * I've only had this toasted, but it's surprisingly decent - and not "eggy" like a lot of low carb bread substitutes can be.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 24, 2017
    * Thin slice was inexpectly too thin. A little difficult to just get one slice while frozen. Good taste and fast delivery. Will try regular slices next time.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 22, 2017
    * A little dense, but all in all pretty good for a low carb bread. Will also try the other flavors in the near future.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 14, 2017
    * Although this bread is smaller than regular and chewier, I like it toasted with peanut butter and sugar free jam. It is nice to find an actual substitute for the high carbohydrate breads you find in the stores. I recommend their hot dog and hamburger buns and dinner rolls as well.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 06, 2017
    * Already liked their bread, however it has always been too thick to have a sandwich other than open face. It's the best low carb bread there is so we didn't mind too much,but they have solved that problem. The only problem now is that they don't make all of the different flavors.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 14, 2017
    * I get the thin sliced. It lasts forever. Not great toasted but a good bread for a sandwich etc. because itís thin, two slices are very low carb.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 29, 2017
    * Great Taste... Perfect for Grilled type of sandwich!
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 19, 2017
    * Not bad. No offensive taste. Toasts well. Relatively flavorless, but when you need a base for a sandwich, it works well. Top with something with a lot of flavor. I will order again.
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 08, 2017
    * Plain white bread tastes really close to regular white bread other than being more chewy.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 31, 2017
    * Very good replacement for regular bread. It's really good toasted!
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 27, 2017
    * An overall okay bread, just wish they had a low sodium version :-/
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 27, 2017
    * Great product. I have tried many low carb products and this is def the best low carb company.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 26, 2017
    * Very thin slices that cannot be toasted for long. Mild bread taste. Good for sandwiches.
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 14, 2017
    * You can actually enjoy a regular sandwich with this bread which you can't really do with Julian`s Bakery paleo bread which is too eggy and has an overwhelming taste of baking soda/powder. The only negative would be that it's a bit chewy. Will try to order the bread in the colder months to see if there's a difference in taste without the enzyme blend. This bread would also be perfect if it had less sodium.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 28, 2017
    * This product is a very acceptable replacement for almost any sandwich bread. It is NOT perfect and people looking for a perfect substitute will be disappointed. The spongy, chewy texture is noticeably different from that of regular white bread but if one is prepared to accept it then it will serve quite well. I use it plain with pimiento cheese filling and it toasts very nicely in a grilled cheese. I did find it very important to drink plenty of fluid with any meal using this bread as it is mostly indigestible fiber. It keeps best in the freezer. I remove 3-4 slices at a time and store them in a ziploc bag in the fridge, leaving the remaining loaf in the freezer.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 27, 2017
    * This bread is great. It's tasty and great for sandwiches. I toast it a little bit. The crust gets bad if you toast it for too long. I can't believe it's only 1 net carb. My only real complaint is that it sits pretty heavy in my stomach. That doesn't stop me from getting more though. We are almost done with our plain loaf and I have a cinnamon and everything on the way.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 17, 2016
    * My 13 year-old son is on the modified atkins diet for seizures, and he loves making toast from the plain or cinnamon variety of thin and regular bread. He was having a hard time adjusting to the diet, and these bread products made things so much better. We also use the bread in other recipes, like meatballs. It helps us adapt a bunch of recipes so he has more options.
    This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 31, 2016
    * I thought the taste and texture of the bread was good for low carb bread. I purchased the thin sliced loaf, but would not the next time. It was too thin and every time I toasted it, it would burn. The price is a little high as well. But as far as the taste, I would purchase again.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 29, 2016
    * I have tried the Cinnamon, Plain, and the Pumpkin Spice. The Pumpkin Spice did not have much flavor at all. The Cinnamon doesn't have a strong cinnamon flavor more of a mild sweetness to it but I actually find I like it just how it is. If you are looking for a strong Cinnamon flavor bread this is not for you but it is a good bread none the less. More of like a semi sweet white bread. Good for a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. I also like the Plain although it is not quite as soft as the Cinnamon it is still really good. It is good to make garlic toast and French toast with.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 31, 2016
    * I loved the taste of this bread. Very good. The slices were almost a little too thin. They fell through the sides of my toaster. Worked well for sandwiches. First time I had a sandwich in months. Will buy again. I will also try the regular sliced bread.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 04, 2015
    * A big fan of GLCBC products here. I've tried most of them and find them to be tasty, fresh; and, most of all, true to their nutritional information and carb counts. Atkins is my WOE, and these products allow me to insert breads, bagels, etc. into my eating plans to make life more normal while I'm still losing weight without interruption. A nice variety of flavors for every taste. High price for bread products and thus my 4 rating.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 26, 2015
    * I have a variety of this company's breads, bagels, and squares in my freezer and they taste great considering the net carb counts. I've been using the rye and cinnamon but decided to order a loaf of sourdough in a recent order. Although tasty as the others, the sourdough slices are about 25 percent smaller than the other loaves I've been using. I hope this is just a quality control issue because I do think this is a good product.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 12, 2014
    * Very good bread, still lost weight but bread a little chewy and small
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 26, 2014
    * Expensive, and the loaf and slices are fairly small, but it tastes like bread so I can't complain too much. But seriously, it would be nicer to have bigger slices and not feel like I'm eating a kids' menu sandwich. It's definitely worth trying, though.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 25, 2014
    * Like the bagels, the bread must be toasted to really fully appreciate the flavor and texture. Great for bread cravings.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 23, 2014
    * Pumpkin Spice Bread review - i must say, I was not disappointed as far as a low carb bread goes. Not too many calories versus others or homemade, decent texture (especially toasted), and the flavors are good ( tried the cinnamon, too). However, I misunderstood the name. Yes, the bread has the flavors that make up pumpkin spices (though mild compared to the cinnamon bread); but, it has no pumpkin flavor that I can detect. The bread is good just don't expect a pumpkin bread-like substitute. Other than the mild disappointment, I like it. So, 4 stars.
    This review is specific to Bread, Pumpkin Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 04, 2014
    * This bread is good.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 19, 2014
    * Nice to be able to have a piece of toast or French toast when you eat low carb. If I was rating it against bread in general it would not have 4-5 stars, but for low-carb bread I have only compliments.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 20, 2014
    * Just tried the plain bread and the onion pockets. Both tasted very good. The texture of the loaf bread is chewy and spongy. Didn't notice the weird texture once I loaded it up with sandwich fixins. All of the breads I've tried soak up the condiments and I've learned not to put them directly on the bread but in between the fixins instead. If you toast it, it tastes just like regular bread! No more eating low carb tuna salad out of a bowl. I can have a toasted tuna sandwich again! The onion pockets are good too, but they are not pockets. They are onion rolls. They are very heavy and I couldn't eat a whole one with my dinner. I have to cut them in half but the taste is very good.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 14, 2013
    * Low carb bread are simply in a taste/texture category of their own. For me, this bread is too chewy for a plain sandwich. Toasted it is good for poached eggs; my favorite way is to fry it in coconut oil, maybe a little bacon grease. Good, filling.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 10, 2013
    * Bread was thin but served its purpose. I just hope company is honest with its claim for carb amount as TV news found many false claims by small companies saying low carb of 2 turning out to be 20 and above
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.