Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 August 19, 2019
    * These are awful! Thereís not the slightest bit of flavor. Nothing! Why would you want to even put it in your mouth?
    This review is specific to Bagels, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 02, 2019
    * While I did not expect this to taste like a bagel, it did not expect it to taste like cardboard. Must be frozen upon receipt. I nuke 1 for 15 seconds & it is softish. Tried toasting after nuked & had to be thrown out. Flavorless. Small. Expensive. Never buying again
    This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 22, 2019
    * I had high hopes but these taste awful. Nothing like any bagel I ever ate. The rye bread was better. Sorry. But this site is very good and the low carb choc bars are excellent. Fast delivery.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 20, 2019
    * The bagels were so dry they were inedible.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 05, 2019
    * Save your money. These felt and tasted like cardboard. I tried everything to justify the price which included toasting, not toasting, putting a lot of cream cheese, making them into a sandwich. Nothing and I do mean nothing could hide the cardboard texture and
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 23, 2019
    * I've tried other low carb bread products so I had realistic expectations that these weren't going to be like real bagels but perhaps close enough. DON'T even waste your time on these bagels. The cinnamon ones have no cinnamon flavor and they are very dry and cardboard tasting. No amount of cream cheese made these better. Toasting them makes them extra cardboard-y. Overall, they were just a giant disappointment. And they're too expensive to be this disappointing.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 13, 2019
    * The bagels were hard as a rock
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 09, 2019
    * Sorry but I guess everyone has different tastes but the bagels had no taste, maybe consistent with cardboard I had to throw them out.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Pumpkin Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 01, 2019
    * Moldy within a few days so threw rest of package away . Very bland but will thaw another package out of freezer and give it another chance but would never buy again .
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 11, 2019
    * Bought these because of the great reviews. I am regretful and should've heeded the words of another reviewer that said these are like cardboard. No flavor and dry. The seasonings also do not stick onto the bagel. Would not ever purchase again.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 09, 2019
    * One of the worst items Iíve ever tasted! I threw them into the garbage!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 05, 2019
    * These were horrible. They visually resembled bagels and I was keen to try them out since I choose to eat low carb and miss onion bagels. The flavor was pretty bad and the texture was vile, even after toasting and slathering them with cream cheese, which is my favorite way to eat bagels. I ate a couple bites of one then threw the rest out. Revolting.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 17, 2019
    * terrible, had to throw them out, doesn't even resemble the taste of a bagel and you cannot toast them without them getting too hard to bite into.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 29, 2018
    * Lightly toasted and tried to eat one of these and found it to be very hard not chewy like a normal bagel. I love the Everything bagels that I use to eat when not on LCHF diet. These barely had the everything flavor I loved. Not happy with this purchase at all.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 24, 2018
    * No flavor. Canít toast too long or itís extremely hard.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 15, 2018
    * These were HORRIBLE. A hockey puck would have been tastier. They were so dry and dense. They went straight into the trash.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 29, 2018
    * When you lightly toast the bagel it gets hard as a rock. Don't like at all.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 20, 2018
    * I had high hopes and wanted to like these bagels. They were bad bad bad. Very dry with a cardboard texture and taste to match. I will not order them again
    This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 28, 2018
    * If there were a rating of '0', That would have been my choice. I ordered the Rye and the Pumpernickel flavors. Both were like biting into a thick piece of cardboard. They were full looking, but tasted terrible. Will not ever buy a product from this company again and would advise others not to waste their hard earned money on these.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 15, 2018
    * Sesame bagels tasted AWFUL A piece of cardboard would have tasted better
    This review is specific to Bagels, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 23, 2018
    * Iím not sure if itís all of the bagels or just the garlic butter ones, but they were not good at all. The taste is just horrible.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 02, 2018
    * This is truly one of the worst things I have ever tasted. I wish I could eat it and enjoy it like all the people that left 5 star reviews, but I can't even stand the smell. The bread was horrible also. The texture is very strange. Wish I could return it, because it is pricey!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 23, 2018
    * Tastes horrible- could not even eat it. There is barely any of the everything toppings on it.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 04, 2018
    * I have a very high tolerance for typical low carb products. Products that others might find dry and gritty usually taste fine to me. So it really means something when I say that these are the driest, chewiest, grittiest, strangest tasting baked goods I have ever eaten. I cannot fathom how so many people liked these. Their rating is baffling. They are literally borderline inedible.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 08, 2018
    * Just donít bother
    This review is specific to Bagels, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 06, 2018
    * Something changed with these bagels - they are now inedible, even when toasted and slathered with cream cheese. They used to be great. I ordered 3 packages (cinnamon, everything), but they turned out to be spongy and tough and so awful that I had to spit it out. No flavoring could possibly overcome the unbearable texture. I threw out all the packages. So sad, these used to be so good!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 04, 2018
    * I wanted these bagels to be good as I haven't had a bagel in months.......But they weren't. They have a WEIRD smell and taste like chemicals. I threw the entire bag away.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 15, 2018
    * These are NOT bagels. They are some kind of low carb bread made in the shape of bagels. Don't waste your money.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 24, 2017
    * This item did not please. The taste, texture and flavor was not good to the diabetic in the house.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 23, 2017
    * A piece of dough with a hole in it, but it sure ain't a bagel. The cinnamon are actually vile, with a terrible undertaste. I've had decent lo-carb bagels in the past but can't remember the name of the company that's now out of business. These are, even when toasted, inedible. Tossed the rest in the trash.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 02, 2017
    * Sooooooo awful. I do not get the wonderful reviews. I had to throw the entire package away after 1 bite.

    Btw, I really think it deserves zero stars. What a waste of good money. I only wish I could get my money back.

    This review is specific to Bagels, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 31, 2016
    * I really wanted to like these, but I'm sorry they had no taste and not much better texture. I put peanut butter on the multi-grain and gave most of it to my dog. The bagel was so dry that I could hardly swallow. I don't think I can finish the package.

    The pumpkin spice were just a little bit better and did ok with A LOT of cream cheese.

    This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 12, 2016
    * I'm sorry but even covered in whipped cream cheese these were still pretty bad. I wanted to like them.. I really did. Was a strain to consume the bag.. I kept it in the fridge and really pushed myself to eat them and not waste them. I have found low carb flaxseed bread and toasted with the cream cheese on it, is pretty good. sometimes you just can't create some things low carb and still have them to be enjoyable. I do not recommend this product.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 22, 2016
    * 5 of the 6 (Everything) bagels arrived with mold on them. This, despite the thermal packaging. I did consider the quicker service, but the price was prohibitive ($56 for 2 day shipping? really?). Even buying a bag of fresh bagels, I would expect them to be fine sitting on the counter for 6 days. These left the warehouse frozen, and protected at least a little by the thermal packaging I paid extra for, so I would expect them to at least be edible when they arrived 6 days later. This is a problem with the shipping, I believe, rather than the product itself, but honestly, I don't know that.

    Editor's note: It is imperative that the customer select a shipping method of 3 days or less with the Great Low Carb Breads, especially in the Summer months. There are no preservatives added and the breads will often mold within 5 days at warm temperatures.

    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 11, 2016
    * I was excited to read all the positive reviews for these bagels. Being used to real bagels from NY maybe that's why they tasted like cardboard. The only thing I tasted was the onions that mostly fell off leaving the cardboard. Same thing with the everything bagels. I guess when you're desperate for a bagel, you'll try anything.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 04, 2016
    * Awful no flavor at all and I didn't like the texture or lack of texture.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 06, 2016
    * Weird texture and taste like a just ate a packet of the nasiest artificial sweetner. I could not taste cinnamon at all. Very disappointed that I just spent 8 bucks for nothing.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 29, 2015
    * 1st I bought the plain bagels and didnt like them then I bought the everything ones thinking they would be better and have some taste. I was wrong the little bit of stuff placed on top of the bagel did nothing for them. Even though they are expensive I had to throw them out couldnt eat any more of them. And I have eaten low carb bagels before that were great. These ones were just a waste of money.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 04, 2014
    * These bagels raised my blood sugar levels very high, just like regular bagels. Very disappointed because I ordered the sesame and pumpernickel and liked the taste of them.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.