Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 September 30, 2019
    * I've tried frozen keto bread products before with great disappointment due to the texture and dryness of them. As far as those issues are concerned, these onion pockets have beat out all the rest. I sliced these in half, toasted them and spread them with butter and everything bagel seasoning and they were delicious. The underlying texture of the keto bread is there, but it's so faint that I found myself really enjoying them. I will absolutely order these again.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2019
    * Great Consistency, Taste. Will purchase again.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2019
    * I cannot say enough good things about these. I love making a tomato sandwich on them!!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2019
    * This is an awesome replacement for any sandwich roll or bread. It is full of flavor and has the texture of bread. I love them and the onion bits really add flavor.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2019
    * I have no idea why the company named these “pockets”. I was expecting a pita pocket type bread. These are unsliced rolls. That being said they make a good mini sub sandwich. Slight onion flavor. A little cardboard/ spongy texture. Not bad for 2 carbs.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 08, 2019
    * Not sure what the negative reviews are about, maybe they are by people who aren't on low-carb/keto type diets and didn't realize what they were getting? With the understanding that this is a low-carb product and of course it won't have the exact taste or texture of bread (how could it?), they're fantastic. They absolutely serve my desire for having 'bread' in my day-to-day diet. I've been eating the bagels for a while and I love them too, but I think I like these even more. I think it has something to do with the thickness adding more density and increasing that 'bread' feeling and texture.

    My only 'negative' would be that describing them as pockets is not at all accurate. They are basically small hero/hoagie/sandwich rolls. There's nothing pocket-like about them. Which is kind of ironic, since I was looking for a low-carb pita-pocket type thing and that's what led me to buying these, which are clearly not pockets. This is an informational observation and has nothing to do with the actual quality and flavor of the product. Love it!

    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2018
    * These are really good buns, I was shocked since it was a low carb bread. I used them for Italian sub sammiches and they were heavenly. They are soft with just the right amount of chew. They are also great for bbq as they soak up the juices without falling apart. I will definitely be purchasing more of these delicious buns.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2018
    * These have a mild onion flavor and moist mouth feel. Very good as a burger bun. Definitely recommend it.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 20, 2018
    * Great little buns. I use them as sandwich bread, and toasted with cream cheese or butter as a bagel replacement.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 24, 2018
    * These onion pockets were just a great as the bagels and yes, I will be getting them again.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2018
    * OMG these rolls are fantastic! With only 2 net carbs each, I can now have a decent sandwich again, or just a buttered roll with my soup or meal! I will definitely be re-ordering these rolls!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2018
    * Really great for Italian grinders or any sandwich.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2018
    * Really great for Italian grinders or any sandwich.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2018
    * Really great for Italian grinders or any sandwich.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2018
    * Best low carb bread & I've tried many. Love these onion rolls. Great flavor & far better texture than other LC bread products. Tastes best lightly toasted.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2018
    * OMG this is like eating a REAL onion roll/bun! I eat them in the morning with my eggs and just slice them and put them in the toaster and it is awesome to be able to have toast again! But the taste is better than just reg toast....the onions on them are awesome!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 28, 2018
    * I stumbled upon these because I needed to meet my free shipping quota and the hotdog buns were out. I have a monthly order of the bread, hamburger buns, hotdog buns and pizza crust. These actually make better hot dog buns! They fit a hotdog much better as they are shorter and wider so you can fit other goodies inside When you cut it open it lays flat (hot dog buns slowly close after cutting) so you can easily toast it under the broiler also great for chicken salad finger sandwiches! I will buy these every month now!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2018
    * Got these onion pockets based on the reviewers using these as sandwich rolls, and let me say, all the reviews are right! These are perfect for a sandwich..in my opinion much better than low carb bread. Perfect texture and taste—not too oniony, just a hint. I really enjoy using these to make any type of “hot” subs. Next I want to try them as a dinner roll with a low carb Alfredo sauce dish. Mmmm can’t wait!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2018
    * Love- love- love these. The taste is wonderful.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2017
    * These Onion Pockets are fabulous! They toasted up well on a skillet & made a delicious ham & swiss sandwich. I will be buying again!!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2017
    * I love these Onion Pockets, although I would not call them pockets. I use them for little sandwich rolls and they are delicious. I keep them in the freezer and use them as needed and let them thaw as I need them. I buy them often and recommend them highly.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2017
    * Smells like real onion bread, great substitute!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2016
    * These are awesome in so many ways. Actually toast half and put butter on to go alongside certain dinners. Recommend a toasting, grilling or something to crispen as it brings out the flavor and makes an awesome texture!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2016
    * These are awesome. I prefers them over hamburger and hotdog buns!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 15, 2016
    * In my opinion these Onion Pockets are the best product this Great Low Carb Bread Company makes. When I started eating low carb I was so disappointed to give up bruchetta bread. These work perfectly! We slice them diagonally and then brush them with a little olive oil,bake them until crisp, then top with our seasoned diced tomatoes and shredded Italian cheese. Heat until the cheese melts and we're enjoying bruchetta again. I try to always keep a couple bags in the freezer at all times.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2016
    * These are great,but i wouldn't exactly call them a pocket(to me a pocket is pita bread). They are more like a small sub roll.Still they are an excellent choice for a sandwich for lunch.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2016
    * These buns are the BOMB! I have used them lightly toasted with hamburgers, as well for sandwiches, or cut in half and toast to add peanut butter and sugar free jelly! The uses are endless! I've used them for open face sandwiches, made mini pizzas etc. Just use your imagination! These are not as fluffy as a reg bread but that's ok with me and the taste is very good. The onion flavor is not strong so these are very adaptable!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2016
    * GLCBC Onion Pockets are amazing! When I am having a craving for grilled cheese, deli sandwiches, or need something to dip in my soup, I reach for these little beauties and am satisfied. They're dense enough to be filling but light enough to taste great!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2015
    * I love these onion buns. At Thanksgiving time I toast them and use them for a delicious stuffing for our bird.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2015
    * Yum. I love these. Warmed up in a toaster oven and then with some Kerry Gold butter spread on them and they're out of this world. I highly recommend them.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2015
    * Just purchased these and oh, wow! So nice to have such a low carb product available. Is it expensive? Yes. Is it identical to conventional buns? No. Is it worth it? Absolutely. This product is the closest to the real high carb buns that I have found. Enjoy.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2015
    * I am diabetic and I have used many of the low carb products. I love the Onion pockets. I actually cut in half and put in toaster and then put peanutbutter on them.

    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 25, 2015
    * I am absolutely blown away by the these! They do NOT affect my blood sugar and I remain in ketosis after eating these, which is so vital to my weight loss success. I use them as hamburger buns by slicing them lengthwise and putting them in the toaster oven for a few minutes with some garlic spread to make them extra tasty. I also cut them into 4 sections lengthwise to make 4 thin bread slices and toast them in the toaster oven with butter and fresh garlic, then dip them in homemade alfredo sauce and I am in heaven! I have also cut them into 4 thin slices, put them in toaster oven on 375 for about 7-8 minutes and then spread cream cheese on them for a tasty, crunchy treat similar to toasted bagels. There are many possibilities but the most vital thing is they do not affect my ketosis. I have lost over 100 pounds in 5 months so far and I still have a long way to go so these are a lifesaver to keep me faithful to my low-carb eating.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2015
    * The onion pockets are wonderful. I slice in half, toast, add mustard, mayo, tomato, lettuce, cheese, and bacon for the most delicious and filling sandwich. Very satisfying. I like the onion flavor with actual bits of onion on the bread. Will be ordering again.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 31, 2014
    * Very very good. Do not over toast, I use these for sandwiches. Awesome
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 24, 2014
    * I loved these. I kept them in the freezer and would cut them in half and warm them just a little in the microwave when I needed a treat. They are very soft. I like to use them as a dinner roll. Also, I cut them into thin rounds and toasted them and used them with dips, spreads or chicken salad.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2014
    * Love these.........used with regular sandwich meat, but love them with Tuna or chicken salad....You will not be disappointed with this awesome product....Finally bread products that actually taste like bread...Thank your Great Low carb bread Company!!!!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2014
    * These pockets are excellent. I am just finishing a bacon burger and using it as a bun. Delicious!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2014
    * Amazing!! My husband and son have been making their favorite French Dip sandwiches, which I used to enjoy with them. These just arrived and I decided to try them for a French dip sandwich. I sliced the roll, toasted it, melted Swiss cheese on it in toaster oven, piled it high with paper thin sliced deli roast beef and soaked it with au jus. It was awesome and I am so excited to have tried these. No other low carb bread product can compare.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 25, 2014
    * Ok these were so good I almost don't believe they are low carb. lol I cut them in half and toasted them for a few minutes and had low carb pulled BBQ chicken on them. Delicious.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 10, 2014
    * Best low carb bread/buns/rolls/ I have ever tasted. Used to buy another brand until I tried the onion pockets. Would like garlic and onion or everything toppings like some bagels.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 18, 2014
    * Just received these (Onion Pockets) this week, and had one today. I wouldn't call them "pockets," they are more like a mini hoagie roll. There are six 2 oz. rolls per bag, for $7.99; and have 2 net carbs per roll. Seems a little expensive, but trust me, these are the best low-carb rolls I have ever eaten. Most other low-carb bread products are either very crumbly and fall apart while eating, or very chewy like eating a sponge. These have a great texture and mouth feel--almost like the real thing. They have a slight onion flavor, but not over-powering. I would highly recommend these for any low-carber who is tired of searching for a suitable bread substitute...your search has ended! I will comment back if I notice any detrimental effect on my blood sugar, or continued weight loss. I also purchased the plain and sesame bread, and the multigrain and plain bagels, and will post a review after trying each of them. I'm looking forward to it.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2014
    * I love these. I especially like using these for pulled pork, tuna salad, or chicken salad sandwiches. Would work good for dinner rolls. Even good as hamburger buns. Scoop out the inside for more room for filling. No off flavors or aftertaste. Very good product.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 19, 2014
    * I tried this tonight on the Onion Pockets: TO DIE FOR! It's like the real deal BUT with only 2 NC for 2 luscious pieces and with 14 grams FIBER! It's actually GOOD for you! Every bit as tasty as it sounds!

    BLACK ANGUS STYLE CHEESY GARLIC BREAD

    Ingredients

    • LC Onion Pockets, cut in halves • 1/2 cup Butter, softened • 1 cup Shredded Asiago cheese, you could try Parmesan • 1 cup Shredded jack cheese • 1/2-1 cup Mayonnaise • 1 bunch Green onions, chopped • 2 Cloves garlic, pureed (or a dash of garlic powder)

    Instructions

    Split Onion Pockets into halves horizontally, using a sharp bread knife is best. Mix butter, cheeses, mayonnaise, green onions and garlic in bowl, blending well. Spread the cut side of bread halves with spread. Bake at 350 degrees for 7 minutes, then place under broiler about 3 minutes longer. Cut into slices and serve.

    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2014
    * Delicious product.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2014
    * Yum, yum YUM!!! Pile them high with whatever you have (chicken, ham, or egg salad, hamburger, Polish sausage, pizza toppings, cheese, truly whatever!!)...oh! They are SO GOOD!! I wasn't sure whether I should get them, but I gave in, and am I glad I did! Very versatile with anything that is complimentary to onion flavor. I'm reordering these again!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2014
    * These onion pockets are not only tasty but the perfect size!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2014
    * I love these Onion POCKETS! And yes, they ARE pockets! You can cut them halfway through and voila! Pockets! Then I stuff them with whatever sandwich filling suits my fancy. Today I had tuna with mayo (both 0 carbs) + added some crispy celery to the mix, heated a very frozen Onion Pocket for 10-15 seconds in the microwave, sliced it halfway through with a bread knife (like a pita), and stuffed it. VERY GOOD!! I'm thinking I could do this with 0 carb salami (with or without cheese), mayo (& mustard?), and bagged salad or romaine. Or egg salad, or better yet, Curried Chicken Salad! The list goes on and on!! How about a Hot Meatball sandwich with 1-2 T. LC spaghetti sauce, green bell peppers, onions, and cheese stuffed into a crispy, toasted Onion Pocket!? (Must stop - I'm drooling!)

    These pockets oftentimes have holes in the middle of them when you open them: all the better to stuff those holes with goodies, my dear! I found them to be tasty, chewy in a good way (NOT spongy!), and quick to defrost in the microwave for low carb/instant use. What's not to love??

    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2014
    * Love everything from GLCBC. I've been doing LC for almost 5 years and I never thought a bread product would come out that was actually low carb and doesn't effect my weight loss. Well here is it and I'm so thankful. These are wonderful along with all the other products from this company. Will be buying again for sure.

    They are huge! And I mean huge portions. Great texture and flavor as well.

    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 11, 2014
    * I don't know how they did it but these rolls are simply awesome. I was really skeptical about trying another low carb bread that would most likely get thrown away. I'm so glad I did and I actually prefer them to the regular onion rolls. They are like little onion baguettes in taste and texture. If you heat it up for a few minutes in the toaster oven, they get nice and crusty on the outside while warm and chewy (not sponge chewy, think baguette chewy) on the inside.

    They are not big, maybe a bit bigger than a dinner roll but I was actually surprised at how filling one was when I made a country ham sandwich (warm crusty roll, butter, ham and lettuce) which I didn't think I would ever be able to enjoy again. My only real gripe, other than the price tag, would be them being called a pocket. When one thinks of a pocket they think pita. These are more like dinner rolls than a pocket.

    Try them, they are YUMMY!

    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2013
    * Hi from sunny Australia... These rolls are EXACTLY like the full carb version, they are to die for!! Love them love them, these will be a staple for us.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2013
    * These onion rolls are just as good as their other products and make great sandwiches. Nice to have with all the leftover turkey from Thanksgiving!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.