Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 April 09, 2019
    * Tried to cook as directed and then a little more. Either way, not good. Too chewy and not in any way like pizza crust. Wouldn't buy again.
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, 9 inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 19, 2019
    * Tastes like cardboard, can barely chew through it.
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, 9 inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 24, 2019
    * I purchased two packages of these, each containing two thin crusts. I prepared the first package according to the directions. The resulting pizzas came out having a crust that was reminiscent of the first time I tried eating squid--it was like chewing on a piece of rubber. The second time I thought baking them in the oven for five minutes before putting on the toppings might result in a crispier crust. I was wrong. The resulting pizzas still had crusts with the texture of chewing on a latex glove. My recommendation for those who crave the flavor of pizza but want to keep the carbs down and still have a good flavorful experience: use low carb tortillas like Mama Lupe's, layer one half with mozzarella cheese and whatever other toppings you choose, fold over and fry in a griddle or a panini press for a quesadilla--using pizza sauce for dipping. Another low carb alternative which still has good flavor is to use Joseph's Middle Eastern Bakery Lavash Bread to make flatbread pizzas.
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 2 pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 20, 2019
    * I used to love these and have ordered hundreds of packs over the last three years. Now, however they’ve reduced the crust sizes to literally half of what they used to be. Will not be ordering again unless they fix the sizes.
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 2 pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 12, 2018
    * I can not describe the taste of this crust but it is almost medicinal. Crust stayed chewy in middle almost rubbery. I will stick with making my own low carb crusts!
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 2 pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 02, 2018
    * I am sad to say that I really did not like this product. The taste is not good.
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, 9 inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 18, 2018
    * Awful. Cardboard would be better, I tossed the crust and just ate the toppings. Threw the other crust away. And I HATE wasting food.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 29, 2018
    * Awful, awful, awful. Made me gag. Do not waste your money on this product. Try instead a flat-out bread for pizza or low-carb tortilla.
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, 9 inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 04, 2018
    * these are gross and smell weird... Not even some pepperoni and cheese could help.
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 2 pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 29, 2017
    * So bummed.. purchased about $40 dollars worth of product based on try reviews, absolutely awful! I knew not to expect a total pizza crust taste, but definitely didn't expect a cardboard taste.. I'm disappointed in myself I didn't try one product before buying 4..
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, 9 inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 03, 2017
    * These are small 8 inch pita bread flats that are being marketed as pizza dough. They not only do not taste good or like pizza dough the are two sided - like pita bread.

    They may be low carb, but you can do a whole lot better than buying these. I will never again.

    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 2 pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 08, 2017
    * I don't know if it's just me, but I had a bad gastrointestinal reaction to this product. It sat like a football in my stomach and I felt nauseous after eating this, and it the taste was so-so. I ended up throwing up a few hours later and proceeded to have GI symptoms for a several hours thereafter. I'm wondering if maybe my body was somewhat intolerant of the amount of vital wheat gluten?
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 2 pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 07, 2015
    * I'm not sure if we just don't know what to do with it, but each time it ended up hard as a rock, inedible. I like other GLCBC products, but not this and not the crackers.
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, 9 inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.