Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 March 17, 2019
    * Really appreciate being able to have pizza on a keto diet! That being said, they are a bit bland and the size of the crusts have definitely shrunk over time while the price remains the same.
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 2 pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 19, 2019
    * Tastes really good but wish it would get a bit crisper. Much better than cauliflower or chicken crust.
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 2 pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 10, 2018
    * Doesn’t taste like the real thing, but it is a great substitute. Crust was crunchy and I liked that.
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 2 pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 12, 2018
    * Yes you can enjoy pizza! We are dealing with products made with oat fiber which honestly acts like a sponge for moisture. Proper preparation is required for best results. I use a pizza stone (preheated at 425) and brush the crust with garlic oil. About 2 ounces of Tomato sauce topped with a layer of cheese and pepperoni makes a satisfying meal. Depending on your preferences be careful not to overbake. I prefer crisp on the bottom with a little bit of Chew. Let's be honest: nothing is going to replace traditional Neapolitan Pizza dough. The finish product reminds me of store-bought frozen pizza. It's not bad... It's not great either. What is terrific is an enjoyable meal can be had while not loading up on empty carbs. I suggest experimenting: white broccoli pizza, clam pizza, shrimp scampi pizza and any of your favorites with strong flavors. It's vital to compensate for the oak fiber content which absorbs moisture. Its a good product that really satisfies. Keep your expectations in check and open your mind to creative technique and culinary flavors.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 02, 2018
    * Good low-carb crust at a perfect single-serving size. I make mine on a Presto Pizzazz Plus, easy-peasy.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 16, 2018
    * They are good but they have wheat gluten and wheat protein in them and i follow keto so I won't be purchasing again.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 27, 2018
    * Takes away pizza cravings, crust too hard maybe cook less
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 18, 2018
    * The crust was a little too thick and soft. It didn't taste bad, but probably wouldn't buy again due to cost. Making your own with coconut flour comes out better.
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, 9 inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 12, 2017
    * I have ordered both the regular and the thin crust before. You can't beat the low carb and low calories for this crust. I don't eat pizza very often, when I do, I spread some basil pesto, fresh mozzarella and fresh tomatoes on it and bake it in my small toaster oven. It comes out good. It does not taste like regular pizza dough, more like a flat bread. It's a little chewy and tough, but that might just be my way of preparing it. I will keep ordering it.
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 2 pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 16, 2017
    * We love these crusts. They satisfy the pizza cravings. Good taste and texture. My only complaint is that quality control isn't consistent. Sometimes the crusts are enormous, sometimes they are really small or too thick. I buy several packs at a time and the size difference from one pack, (sometimes within the same pack), to another is very obvious. But I would still highly recommend these for anyone who's low carb/low cal and loves pizza.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 01, 2017
    * The two count packages are each for about 1-2 people. It's decent for a quick pizza that you don't need to make your own crust.
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 2 pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 31, 2016
    * It wasn't as good as I was expecting, but after the sauce and toppings were on, it actually was very good. I was using low carb tortilla shells for a crust, but was really way too thin and it was also messy. These seem to hold everything together better. I will purchase again.
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 2 pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 19, 2016
    * Nice product. Bakes well and tastes good. Good size for single
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 2 pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 30, 2014
    * I haven't had pizza in a LONG time, and this stuff hit the spot! The packaging recommends freezing, so I froze the crusts until I needed them. After baking them with part-skim mozzarella, sauce, and turkey pepperoni in a 350 degree oven for about 15 minutes, they were a bit too crispy and cracker-like where I did not apply toppings. I sort of fixed this by dipping the crusts in warmed pizza sauce, but next time I will bake them for a shorter period of time.
    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 2 pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 26, 2014
    * Finally, a wonderful low carb pizza crust!

    I agree with some of the other reviewers who say the thick crust option is a little too "bready"-- and I usually LOVE thick crust pizza! I think it is because the crust is rather bland. Perhaps lightly brushing it with garlic butter or adding other spices would make a difference. The toppings also do tend to slide off while baking.

    All of that said, it's still a wonderful product! My blood sugar did NOT spike and crash. The pizza also tasted like real pizza! If you have ever tried the bread-less pizza alternatives, like the cauliflower crust, the cream cheese base, or upside-down portobello mushroom caps, you will LOVE this company!

    I certainly plan on ordering them again. Next time, however, I will probably order the thin crust option for an occasional "healthy junk food" splurge. :-)

    This review is specific to Pizza Crust, 9 inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.