Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 03, 2019
    * I was notified by e-mail that these were now being stocked. I buy the small Fiber Gourmet Crackers, but these have less carbs, so I decided to try them. I already get the FG crackers in the Cheddar flavor, so I wanted to try the Gouda, and the Pepper Jack flavors. I don't buy Gouda cheese, and I just wanted to see what it tastes like. The Pepper Jack is a true Pepper Jack flavor, spicy, but not overdone. I use the Pepper Jack as croutons on salads and to toss on top of soup. They are bite size pieces, so they are also good to just munch on as a snack. Cheese and Wine anyone ?? They have a sturdy body (not too airy), so they are rich and filling, with a nice crunch. So now I am hooked on FG Jalapeno Cheddar, and Moon Cheese Pepper Jack. Very different, but both great for a spicy flavored munchie.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 26, 2019
    * No carb and very yummy...crunchy!!
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2019
    * This dried cheese is so tasty. Also provides the crunch factor missing in keto diets
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2019
    * Moon cheese is the yummiest snack and also has a nice crunch to it.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2019
    * Very cheesy! They have the crunch that I was searching for. Fantastic snack!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 17, 2019
    * Yummy snack, also great on salads and other dishes to add something crunchy.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 17, 2019
    * Yummy gotta give it a try, great for Keto.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Gouda
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2019
    * I have tried pretty much every baked cheese snack there is. These are by far the best ever! Love them.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Gouda
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2019
    * I try to keep these in my pantry at all times. They are protein and no carbs and the best thing is I can snack a bit on something so tasty at night when there's lots of competition for my attention. I really love Moon cheese.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2019
    * Amazing addition as a salad or soup crouton if you are doing keto. I highly recommend this product.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2019
    * I am so happy I found these little gems! So good!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2019
    * This cheesy snack really satisfies a crunchy craving! They are very tasty too!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2019
    * Not very good but not the worst snack.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2019
    * I'm a big fan of Cello Whips in parmesan flavor. Wanted something different. About the same amount of calories per serving, maybe a tiny bit more. At first, flavor is nonexistent until you bite into it then there is a BURST of hot peppers that linger. I love it and will be buying more.)
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 27, 2018
    * I love this flavor! This is by far the best I've tasted.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2018
    * These are actually pretty tasty and satisfy the crunch I was craving. Both the cheddar and Gouda are delicious. But I have to say the Gouda is my favorite. These are perfect when you're craving a little crunch and are trying to stay low carb. Kinda like a guilt free pleasure.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 29, 2018
    * Closest thing to low carb cheetos
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2018
    * Cute lil snack. Tastes really good. Small amount in packaging, but healthy and delicious. You won’t be disappointed.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2018
    * LOVED these, prefer them over Whisps which I found too salty.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2018
    * Delicious crunchy bites of Gouda. Excellent taste. Expensive for portions received. Easy to take with.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Gouda
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2018
    * The moon cheese snacks are yummy! I finally found something that is low carb, crunchy, and really tastes great.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2018
    * Very tasty with a very little kick. Great as a side with your lunch.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2018
    * Love this stuff
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Gouda
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2018
    * This is my new favorite low carb snack & Netrition has the best price I can find!
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2018
    * Really liked these. Tried the Cheddar and The Sriracha. Liked them both. I will try some of the other flavors soon!
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 06, 2018
    * I'm on the Keto Diet and finding something crunchy that tastes good is pretty hard. I think this could definitely help keep me on track. I reeeeally like these!! Will order again for sure!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2018
    * They were good, I will order again.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Monterey Jack with Sriracha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2018
    * Excellent choice for a healthier snack. No garbage additives. Taste is high quality level. All 4 flavors are amazing. I had to search for it after finding it one time locally.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2018
    * Good crunch, however smaller pieces than I expected. Cheddar was good.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2018
    * I had bariatric surgery in November 2017 and found the one thing missing on my new diet was something crunchy. I came across Moon Cheese and have been eating them ever since. They are flavorful, crunchy and very filling. Great for snacks and for traveling in the car. Cheddar, Gouda and Pepper Jack are my favorites.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2018
    * Moon Cheese is perfect for my Keto diet! It is crunchy and consists only of cheese :-) In my mind it gives you the satisfaction of a cheese cracker without the carbs! YUM!!
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2018
    * Very tasty and flavorful! I have had these before and love them. I like that they are different from your every day cheese crisps. Worth a try!
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2018
    * I can eat this cheese with a lot of things.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 03, 2018
    * Just like everyone said great. I would have ordered more but some people will say stuff is great and I will have a bunch left over that I throw away. Not this, it is great. For the price and size though its not something that you share with everyone. You dont eat more than a serving because its so expensive. But worth every cent. It would not be hard to stay on a diet with these.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2017
    * I've eaten "Moon Cheese" for many years as part of a low carb lifestyle. They taste delicious for a crunchy treat (which is hard to find with low carb). I recommend them highly.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2017
    * Probably the best tasting crunchy cheese with a good mouth feel. Good value.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2017
    * So good and crunchy! Satisfies my craving for salty crunchies!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2017
    * Perfect snack to keep in my desk at work and for my hubby to pack in his lunchbox. Super crunchy and delicious, like a low carb cheese ball. I wanted to buy some for weeks but they are pricey! Netrition has the best price.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2017
    * Awesome flavor without the guilt!
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2017
    * As a Type1 diabetic, the mooncheese is a great snack, or side dish to a protein meal. The price needs to come down by $1, but overall...a very good low carb option that doesnt spike blood sugar!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2017
    * Pepper jack moon cheese simply the best protein snack ever made ! Crunchy balls of yumminess!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2017
    * Oh my these are addictive! I tried the pepper jack, Gouda and cheddar and the Gouda is the best! These are just freeze-dried cheese nuggets, nothing else, and they are totally addictive. These will satisfy if you're craving a salty, crunchy snack. The only problem is that they are pricey for such a small package. Still cheaper at Netrition.com than in the stores, though.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2017
    * If you like cheese give these a try. They're fun to eat. Almost like a cheese cracker but without the flour. They are cheesy tasting and satisfy the need to crunch. Good low carb snack.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2017
    * Put these in my Hubby's Lunch yesterday. He said they were "goudalicious!" I must order some more! He's taking the pepper jack version tomorrow with my homemade soup!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Gouda
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2017
    * Perfect snack! Salty, crunchy, cheesey, with just enough peppery bite. Great to throw in a backpack or lunchbox. Will be ordering more of these, for sure!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2017
    * I love these things! They're a pretty protein-rich snack and I really like all the flavors. Crispy, crunchy cheese and nothing else! Just ordered the newest flavor - Mozzarella - and am waiting to try them as well. A nice afternoon snack with a good protein to calorie ratio and no carbs.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2017
    * Delicious, but expensive for the amount.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2017
    * I have ordered all flavors several time. Great quick snacks. Love the pepper jack but all are great.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2017
    * This product is really tasty. My husband has diabetes and there are so few fun things to eat. I bought the cheddar version, and he loves it. It satisfies the salty and crunchy snack food desires without driving up the blood sugar.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2017
    * Very good snack when you need something "crunchy". I keep one at home and when at the office.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2017
    * Love this stuff!!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2017
    * I have been a junk food junkie all my long life, trying to get off of it. Moon Cheese was the answer for me. It's delicious, but fairly healthy--just cheese. At least better than Cheetos and ice cream! Not fried, no sugar, no corn. And so good; fully satisfying to me. What a wonderful invention.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2017
    * Yum, yum, yum! With just starting low carb/high fat, I was worried about not having enough crunchy, "snacky" type options to keep me from straying into chips and crackers. Never fear, Moon Cheese has saved the day. It's crunchy, cheesy, and a satisfying snack food. I love this product!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2017
    * Wow! If you like cheese and you like chips, this snack is a dream come true. All the crunch and flavor without the fried, chemical mess! It's a bit pricey, but really worth it. You won't be disappointed.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2017
    * Great crunchy snack for low carb.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2017
    * These satisfy my cravings for something crunchy and salty. They are quite salty, but that's because it's concentrated cheddar! The tough part is opening a bag and not finishing it off! I have to force myself to eat half and close it up! I reserve these for times when I feel like I might sabotage my low-carb diet because eating them feels like I'm cheating on snack food.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2017
    * I love these little cheesy crunchy balls. Absolutely delicious!
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2017
    * These little morsels of yumminess help keep me sane on my low carb plan. Whenever I need an on-the-go snack I grab a bag of moon cheese and it always satisfies. It also helps me when I go to the movies and everyone else is munching on popcorn. The pepper jack are my absolute favorite...a tiny spicy kick but not too hot. I highly recommend these and Netrition definitely has the best price. They are the BOMBDIGITY!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2017
    * We LOVE Moon Cheese! Seriously delicious snack!
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2017
    * Absolutely delicious. It's dense and filling. Hits the spot when you find yourself in a tight spot to get food. Totally satisfying with the crunch factor. I love all the flavors and keep this on hand.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2017
    * I'm more or less addicted to these. I eat a bag pretty much every day as part of my lunch. Perfect for a low-carb lifestyle/diet or anyone looking to get a good dose of fats & protein without carbs. I like that the only ingredient is cheese. Cheddar is the best, IMO; Gouda is a bit plain, and Pepper Jack is pretty good too. I wish they sold Moon Cheese in cases.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2017
    * These are all good. The pepper jack has a nice heat. The crunch is perfect for satisfying the want for chips or other high carb snacks.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 28, 2016
    * I love these! Very cheesy of course and reminds me of the taste of the microwaved cheddar cheese I have made. These are more convenient and I like that too. I wish they were not so expensive though. I'm back to buy more and recommend these to those who like cheese and like it crunchy.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 21, 2016
    * WHO NEEDS POTATO CHIPS when you have these
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Gouda
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2016
    * My dad will not stop eating these. I used to buy a bag for myself and then find that it was empty, so I had to start ordering 3 or 4 so he can get his fix.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2016
    * I am so in LOVE with the Moon Cheese. It's a great low-carb snack anytime you need a pick-me-up. The Pepper Jack is my favorite, the Gouda is awesome, and the Cheddar is 'good'. Definitely try these. They are so crunchy and delicious.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2016
    * Moon Cheese is an odd treat, but I love it. Really good price here. I'm hooked to this crunchy treat.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2016
    * Very cheesy flavor. Delicious
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2016
    * I love this snack! Nice to get a low carb snack that tastes delicious too.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 05, 2016
    * Been in love with these snacks since I first tried them about a year ago. I've been trying to do low carb, and these are perfect. My kids love them too, and they are not even a fan of cheese unless it's on pizza or in a quesadilla! And what makes these snacks even better is the fact that Netrition has the best prices by far!
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2016
    * This is a wonderful addition for low-carb dieters. An easy on the go snack made of just cheese that is really tasty. Great alternative to chips. I love the pepper jack flavor best but the others are good too.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2016
    * LOVE this product! I order some every time I'm ordering other things. It's very hard to not eat it all up as soon as it arrives. All 3 flavors are great, but the Pepper Jack is my least favorite, although I do still buy it sometimes. I buy the Cheddar and Gouda regularly. I've tried other brands of similar products and they are WAAAAY too salty. These are perfect.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2016
    * I love Moon Cheese! The Pepperjack is my fave, but the Cheddar is a close 2nd. Gouda is tasty too. You just can't go wrong with Moon Cheese! I love that the only ingredient is cheese. No weird aftertaste like you can get with baked parmesan snacks. Yummmmm!
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2016
    * Perfect snack.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2016
    * Best Crunchy low carb snack EVER>>>
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2016
    * I LOVE THESE!!!!!!!! Crunchy and cheesy-YUM! They are a bit pricey for a little bag..but WORTH IT!! :)
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2016
    * We keep these on hand for those situations that require a crunchy snack, like attending a movie at a theatre.......popcorn offers no temptation with these on hand.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 01, 2016
    * I have bought all 3 flavors and like the pepper jack the best! In addition to the spice they have a great crunch! Zero carbs is awesome too. Wish calorie count was a little lower but it is cheese!! Love these when I am looking for a little treat.. Going to try a few broken up over my lettuce salads!
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2016
    * Delicious high protein all-cheese snack!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2016
    * This is the best snack! It's crunchy and 100% cheese. The cheddar is my favorite but they're all good.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2016
    * Amazing taste of a real cheese!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Gouda
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2016
    * These are the perfect snack, especially if you are on a low carb diet! Great price!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2016
    * Boy are these good!. Probably the best product of this kind that I've had - and zero carbs. Love the little touch of heat in the pepper jack flavor. I use these as croutons on salads as well as just enjoying them as a snack.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2016
    * All three are good in taste. The pepperjack is extra good though. I love the spicy kick that the pepperjack has. It is not too spicy as a lot of people are writing in their reviews, but maybe it's because I'm from Louisiana and all food here has a spicy kick to it. It's GOOD though! This is an overall awesome product because at the moment I am doing low carb/no sugar in my way of eating and this helps when I want something crunchy like chips.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2016
    * These are great snacks for eating low carb and low sugar. Very convenient to leave in the car since they don't require refrigeration. They have a nice "crunch" to them, so it's a nice replacement to chips and such. Great for sneaking into the movies. I've tried all 3 favors (Cheddar, Gouda & Pepper Jack) and like them all equally, enjoying a variety.

    They also make a nice and unique little snack for company that stops by. Just open a couple of bags and put into a little snack bowl and you have a nice snack and great conversation piece.

    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2016
    * Heaven for those of us on a low carb diet and were missing cheetos or missing just something crunchy. What is nice about these is there is no added junk in them, all natural cheese and keeps us perfectly on plan with our ongoing low carb way of life. Only thing I would like to see change is a bigger bag for little less money as these are quite pricey but for now, I will deal with that. These are my go to when I want something crunchy and they are quite satisfying.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2016
    * These taste too good to be true! I have tried all three flavors and I LOVE the Cheddar, the Gouda comes in a close second and the Pepper Jack - I didn't really care for. The Cheddar is very close to those famous cheese puff balls, but these are much denser and PACKED with cheese flavor (it better! It IS cheese, after all!). A little goes a long way, because they are so rich! I am the type of person that will eat an entire bag of regular chips in one sitting -- but I find it hard to do so with these! I am satiated much quicker when I eat these. I find that the texture depends on the size of the piece I stick in my mouth... The smaller, tiny ones are my favorite, because they have that crunch you want, along with just the right amount of "air" in it that resembles a cheetoh when you bite down on it. The larger pieces, in my opinion, have a 'stale', harder texture. BUT, that does not deter me from eating them! These are addicting! I find myself running to this website each time I think I am about to run out! You just feel like you are eating something "bad". I am constantly looking at the bag to reread the ingredients, because I just cannot believe they are CARB FREE!!! I simply cannot live without these. Oh, and I agree with another reviewer - I would LOVE to see another flavor come out with garlic or onion in it!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2016
    * These are so good that I continued to buy them after I was off my low carb diet. They are definitely a 5 star product.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Gouda
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2015
    * On a Low Carb Keto diet of 20 carbs a day. These lovely clouds of crisp, flavor, and salt --** SURPASS every desire for crap my little heart desires. They do NOT taste like a science experiment! "F" that corn chip brand... this is my new true love!!! --- Oh, did I mention I LOVE IT!?!?!?
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Gouda
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2015
    * Now this is a snack I can get behind! They are salty and the carbs can add up, so use caution, but they are tasty little treats and easy to throw into a backpack for hiking or into the car for a road trip.

    Remind me of a Cheez-it, a little bit.

    Pricey but good to have around!

    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2015
    * I heard great things about the Moon Cheese products, and decided to give them a try. I certainly was not disappointed. I tried both the cheddar and pepper jack, and lets just say that less than 24 hours after receiving them; I am placing an order for more so that I don't run out. haha :) For me personally, I am not sure how to describe them other than kind of rich or heavy. Great flavor, but I definitely didn't want to eat more than the 6 or 7 pieces that is the serving. All and all, a great healthy snack and they will certainly be a staple in my home.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2015
    * OMG! I could eat the whole bag! These are so good! For any of you that are from the South, they taste like old fashion cheese straws. They are cheesy and crispy and you must try them. I'm ordering a larger supply this time.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2015
    * LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE. All the delicious flavor of your standard issue cheese crackers, but without all the nastiness those are usually made with. Melts in your mouth from a crunchy ball to a gooey cheese texture. Odd, but quite satisfying to munch on.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 10, 2015
    * Low carb diet crack, seriously. A bag will not last very long. Hopefully there is a 12-step program for quitting these in the future.

    My name's David and i'm a moon cheese addict.

    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2015
    * I have had the Cheddar and Pepper Jack flavors and they were both awesome. The Cheddar is reminiscent of eating cheese nips but has a little bit richer flavor since it is purely cheese. The Pepper Jack has a little spice and is probably my favorite of the 2 I have tried. These are great for any cheese lovers out there who want to add a crunchy snack to their low carb arsenal. Like all cheeses, these are low carb but not low calorie, so just be careful with your portions. I have found that they are rich enough that I do not over indulge.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2015
    * Reminds me of the cheese that gets baked on the pan when cooking , except no burnt taste. Very crunchy. Addicting.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 28, 2015
    * I have tried the Cheddar and Gouda...love them BOTH but favor Gouda. What I REALLY want is a new flavor with garlic added! I LOVE garlic cheese! PLEASE consider garlic for a future flavor!
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2015
    * Wonderful! I've tried all 3 flavors and really like them all.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2015
    * My new favorite snack!!!!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2015
    * Very good! Crispy, and light. Wish they didn't cost so much, but never the less, I have ordered again.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2015
    * The only bad thing about this snack is that it's hard not to finish the whole bag at once! They are delicious, crunchy, and filling. Doesn't taste like a 0 carb snack at all. I tried the gouda and pepperjack. Highly recommended!
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2015
    * Moon cheese snacks (in all flavors) are at the absolute top of my list! I keep them stocked and regularly take them to work or on the go.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2015
    * Moon Cheese is THE BEST low carb cheese snack I have tried. All other brands I have tried were way too salty and extremely crunchy (almost hard texture). Moon cheese is not too salty, it is cheesy, and crispy/crunchy in a good way. I have tried both Cheddar and Gouda. I love the Cheddar, and my 12 year old son said they tasted like cheez-it crackers. Gouda is very good with a bit more cheesy flavor. I will be trying Pepper Jack on my next order. The price is also great at Netrition - no need to look elsewhere, as usual Netrition has the lowest price out there.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2015
    * I wasn't sure how these would taste but they are really good! Great for a snack. Crunchy and very flavorful.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2015
    * Love the cheese! I think Gouda is my favorite with Pepper Jack as second then Cheddar. I will use them as a "crouton" for salads and of course snacking. It is a great crunch and it does satisfy my late night craving.... I may use these as a crunch for chicken salad and extra flavor.....
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2015
    * A caveat - you WILL be addicted to these. Even if you don't think they're the best thing in the world at first... just wait... you'll soon find yourself dreaming about them and before you know it you'll be holding an empty bag in your hands and asking yourself why you didn't order more! Amazing, salty, crunchy, rich. I love all three kinds, but the Cheddar best.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2015
    * These are delicious. All three varieties. High protein, high calcium, no carbs. Any only $2.99 each as opposed to $4.99 on Amazon. A lot of nutrition bang for your buck.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2015
    * Best cheesy snack out there! Better than cheetohs or any of the other snacks around.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2015
    * Super yummy!!!!! You won't be disappointed!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2015
    * Amazingly delicious....Great for snacking when you crave something crunchy and salty...These are NOT too salty, just enough to satisfy the craving. I have tried other crunchy/salty snacks (just the cheese), but were too salty for my taste. These are PERFECT.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2015
    * Super! The best low carb snack out there. Most are carb free (the rest are 1 carb per serving). Very filling. Use instead of gluccoman to fight hunger.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2015
    * Yes, it's true. These are the best cheese-based snack. I bought these with some Yummy Chips, and these were far superior. I didn't think they could be that good (isn't all baked cheese pretty much the same?), but they have somehow created a texture that made them taste a bit more like crunchy cheese straws to me. That's a good thing.

    The only complaint I have is that the serving size is laughably small. 12 grams per serving? That's 4.7 servings per each 2 oz. bag. I'd like a more realistic serving size--at least 1 oz.--so I have a better idea how much I'm eating. You have to use a scale to get to the serving size on the bag.

    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2014
    * LOVE LOVE LOVE Moon Cheese! As a bariatric patient, I am always looking for a satisfying snack that packs some protein. These little gems are a bit salty, a bit crunchy, and very delicious! Netrition.com offers the best price I have found.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2014
    * These are so good! Very rich, so I can't eat many at a time, but really nice for crunchy cravings. Best part is they're natural, so no fake taste or aftertaste.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 17, 2014
    * THESE ARE AMAZING!!! I can't eat wheat or gluten or most binders used in processed snacks - these are crunchy and not dry - the only problem is I want to eat the whole bag in one sitting they are so yummy! They do not have chemical taste like some other brands of dried cheese and they are not so hard that I am afraid I will break a tooth! PLEASE ALWAYS CARRY THESE!!! MOON CHEESE IS OUT OF THIS WORLD GOOD!

    My favorite is the cheddar, the gouda is really good but the pepper jack is too spicy for me but if you like spicy you will love the pepper jack.

    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2014
    * Oh man. These are AMAZING! Compared to the other cheese snacks available, of which I bought ALL to try, Moon Cheese are the best. They don't have a bizarre texture or taste like the other ones AND they keep very well with the resealable packaging. I wish I hadn't just bought one because these were gone in a matter of hours between myself and my non-LC friend who also whole heartedly approved.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 05, 2014
    * Best low carb snack I have ever had. These things are perfect. They are pretty much the only low carb food that has ever really satisfied my cravings for crunchy/salty snacks. I sometimes use them to dip into things, but usually just eat them plain because they are so good by themselves. I like the gouda and cheddar better than the pepper jack. They are a great deal for the price as well.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 01, 2014
    * Tried all three flavors ... all three are excellent! Highly recommend.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2014
    * Great cheese flavor, no weird after taste or fake cheese flavor - an awesome snack!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 06, 2014
    * It's pretty rare that I review this quickly, the order arrived 15 minutes ago. I bought 3 cheddar plus 1 pepper jack and man are they good. I am fighting to keep to one serving. I have tried other low carb cheese snacks and some have additives, a stale milk taste and an unpleasant hard crunch, but these don't. Moon Snacks have the sharp punch of a Cheez-it with the texture of a crunchy Cheeto. The pepper jack is spicy, full of flavor and reminds me of the fried cheese snacks from my unhealthy past, minus all the carbs. One of my favorite low carb finds to date. Just regret not ordering more of the pepper jack. Will try the Gouda on my next order Great job Moon people.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 29, 2014
    * For me, the most difficult thing about eating low-carb is giving up salty crispy snacks...especially potato chips and snack crackers. A girl can only eat so many pork rinds....

    These Moon Cheese Snacks satisfy that craving! I ordered both the Pepper Jack and Cheddar...haven't tried the Cheddar yet, but the Pepper Jack snacks are amazing...great taste, great texture.

    So glad I tried 'em...will definitely order more...recommend 'em wholeheartedly...and feel confident now that I can stick with low-carb.

    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 17, 2014
    * These are so good. They really are addicting. As for not being able to eat the whole bag at once -- well lets just say I didn't have that problem. Trying not to eat the whole bag at once is more like it. Loved the Cheddar especially.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2014
    * These are a great snack. I have purchased the Gouda which is wonderful. Will order again and purchase the other flavors too. Great with sandwiches or just as a snack.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Gouda
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 10, 2014
    * By far one of the best low carb cheese snacks I've ever tasted. These come pretty darn close to cheese puffs. The cheddar and pepperjack are excellent; gouda is just okay -- it doesn't have much of a flavor. I will most definitely be ordering more of the cheddar and pepperjack to keep on hand. Just be careful of how much you eat...a serving is 6-7 pieces, not the whole bag!
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 05, 2014
    * Over the last 12+yrs eating low carb/primal, I've probably tried every low carb cheese snack ever made! These are the best by far. I don't know how they make them taste so good & they have just the right crunch. I like the cheddar best followed closely by pepper jack. The gouda was good and I'll probably order some just to have the variety but I'll mostly order the cheddar & pepper jack.

    I didn't order enough this time so now I have to wait for next months social security check! :(

    PS: this is also the best price...I checked the company website and Netrition is offering them at a great deal.

    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 03, 2014
    * Wow - these taste like the unhealthy cheese balls you get in the big barrel!! I love them!! And these are perfect for my low carb diet!!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 12, 2014
    * Wow! These are addicting! I only bought one bag, and I've been craving them since I finished off the bag. They remind me of Cheetos. Of course, they are not as good, but as close as you are going to get on a LC diet. Moon Cheese have a round shape and are not as airy as a Cheeto. They are very rich, so you won't eat the whole bag in one sitting. I've got 20 in my cart, it lets you know how much I love them. They are the best cheese chips I've ever eaten, and I've tried them all.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 11, 2014
    * The best 100% cheese snack I have tasted yet! I am buying the gouda next to try.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.