Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 September 06, 2019
    * Had this mixed into a chicken/cheese casserole and it was delicious! Would have thought it was regular pasta if I hadn't made myself. Boiled it to al dente before adding to casserole-- about 6 minutes.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2019
    * I always check ratings and especially skim through the 1 ratings on reviews to see why someone disliked a product that bad to rate it a 1. The 1's I read in my opinion, are mainly because of lack of knowledge of carbs. This low carb pasta fettucine has net carbs of only 8g. Yes, it has 44g of total carb but 36g of fiber which are deducted from total carbs. Any pasta with net carbs of 8g is EXCELLENT and goes along with a low carb diet. It doesn't make this product your cheat day. I found this pasta to be excellent in flavor and I agree with some reviewers that the consistency may not be as firm as normal fettucine noodles but very close in my opinion and definitely close enough where 8g of carbs per serving beats the heck out of 40-50g in normal fettucine noodles. I will continue to order this product!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2019
    * Great low carb pasta
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 15, 2019
    * I used this pasta to make a low carb mac 'n cheese the other night with some low carb Salisbury Steak. It was so good. My husband licked his plate clean. I was on Keto for six months and recently switched to low carb at the beginning of this year. I miss pasta very much. This is a great alternative. This would be great to have in my pantry. I just wish it didn't have that $9 price tag. So, I will only be purchasing this when I really have a hankering for pasta.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2019
    * I finally got to make Mac & cheese with the low carb elbow pasta. Frankly, on a low carb diet I didn't think that I would ever eat my childhood favorite Mac and cheese again. Ever. Thanks to Impastable, I gave it a try. And it was great ( just make sure to cook for 13-15 minutes). I have a particular family recipe made with pasta, egg, milk and cheddar of varying kinds. Made it, cooked it, and per the family recipe, served it with ketchup (no sugar this time around). It was so filling and everything that I hoped for...now if only manufacturers would make their low carb products more affordable, I would be a happy camper! I have already re-ordered the elbows & penne...
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 02, 2019
    * This is passable for pasta, at least it doesn't have a weird taste but the texture is a little different
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2019
    * Like so many other low-carb enthusiasts, I have really missed having pasta in my diet; finally, this product provides a reasonable alternative. Knowing it wouldn't be exactly like regular pasta, I gave it a try. Unlike the suggested 3 minute boiling time, however, I did cook it for 6-8 minutes (keep testing after 4 minutes). Added salt to the boiling water as usual; then liberally sprayed the draining pasta with Olivio buttery spray. I mixed lite Alfredo sauce with some shredded mozzarella; sauteed a bag of frozen medium shrimp in some butter and Old Bay seasoning; then added the shrimp to the sauce along with some canned salmon. I spooned the sauce over the pasta and topped everything with grated Parmesan and hot pepper flakes. Honestly, the 2 oz. portion of pasta with a little sauce is thick and satisfying. I find that a creamy sauce brings out the best in this product, and having a reasonable substitute for actual pasta is really exciting! Only drawback, as other reviewers have mentioned, is the price. With such an obesity epidemic as we are experiencing in this Country right now, you would think that companies would place more importance on producing better and cheaper low-carb substitutes...no preaching, ha ha; this product has my 5 stars and I will be reordering on a regular basis. Thanks, Netrition, for giving us so many good low-carb options!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2019
    * Tastes almost like regular pasta and actually even better. Holds up well to sauces or just plain with butter. Will continue to purchase.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2019
    * Excellent, as close to the real thing youíre going to get. I think you can even fool the regular pasta eaters. Great product, my new go to. I hope they come out with every pasta shapes.
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2019
    * Very close to real pasta. Very versatile. Only 1 pt per 2 oz serving which is quite a bit. A staple for my WW diet.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 26, 2019
    * Being on a low carb/diabetic diet, hubby and I miss pasta. While it doesnít taste exactly like pasta, it satisfies us and fills the need for pasta. Itís better than any others weíve tried. The only reason for 4 stars is the cost.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2019
    * Excellent taste, easy to cook. Great low carb alternative.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 09, 2019
    * Taste was ok! But they cooked up unevenly! Some were over done some were just right & some were chewy!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 24, 2019
    * This is a GREAT product. I totally agree with the others who note that you need to boil it a bit longer to get a texture closer to semolina pasta. It also refrigerates well for next-day salads and I even froze some leftover elbows to use later and they held up very well with just a quick warm water thaw. Also delicious cooked and then stir-fried in a pan with butter and other ingredients. Mac and cheese as well as my own low carb version of chili mac are back on the menu! Of COURSE it is not equal to regular pasta, with finished texture a bit softer, but it does not have any weird flavor like so many other pasta replacements so it goes well with any type of sauce or topping. Highly recommend this product, love it, ready to order more right now!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2019
    * This was incredible! Made baked mac and cheese with butter, cheddar, mozzarella, and cream and my family had no idea it was low carb. One note, does take longer than regular pasta to get tender, increase boiling time tasted every couple minutes.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2019
    * Sometimes you just need comfort food. This pasta makes a great low carb macaroni and cheese. We like these pastas best in casseroles where they have a chance to absorb the flavors of the various sauces. They are always better the second day.
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2019
    * Tastes pretty good considering the carb count of this product. I've used this for mac & cheese and cold pasta salads (rotini). I like that it doesn't spike your sugar at all, and gives you an enjoyment of foods that you didn't think you'd ever eat again! I also like the penne, it makes so many great baked Italian dishes. While cooking times are not given on the bag, I've found the cooking time pretty close to regular time for regular pasta. The fettuccine noodles tend to break up a little, the flavor is very good and light tasting, just be gentle with them, also only boil for 3 minutes and they are fully cooked. You will enjoy being able to eat pasta again! Love ThinSlim products, they are pretty awesome!
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 02, 2019
    * I tried these in an effort to cut carbs. I wasn't crazy about them at first, but tried different dishes and extra spices and grew to like them, while being very low carb and calorie. I now look forward to them and buy in bulk to always have on hand.
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2019
    * I need to eat low carb as I am pre-diabetic. However, it is SO hard giving up bread and pasta. This pasta is making it easy. It is the closest thing to regular high carb pasta. Yes, it is a bit pricey, but I would spend way more eating junk food in the past. The label states 4 servings, but I make it 3 servings as I like a bit more pasta in my serving. I make my own sauce, adding ground beef. The end result is just shy of $5 for a serving. This is a LOT less than that junk food!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2019
    * Love this pasta! I have been using it for several years now,great taste and it holds up in all recipes.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2019
    * Although it did not taste 100% like traditional pasta it was super close. I only ordered one bag to test and believe me I will be ordering more!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 09, 2019
    * Taste was awful. Like eating disintegrated paper. Awful. Threw it away before serving.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2019
    * We use the elbow, fettuccine and rotini every week! Love them!
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2019
    * Buy this! Donít cook it too long, test it at about 4 minutes. Best low carb pasta..
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 22, 2019
    * This pasta is AMAZING! I have been having a really tough time finding a low carb pasta that actually tastes good and this one is the best so far. I will defiantly order regularly so I can have Mac & Cheese back in my life!
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2019
    * I use these for making Mac N Cheese and with ample butter, Heavy cream and cheese it makes a great side dish with lots of taste, but no heavy carbs.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 24, 2018
    * So I received this item in my sample box from ThinSlim and holy *!$& this is one of the most disgusting things I have ever eaten. It has more carbs than I would generally allot for a single meal, so I used it as a cheat meal. Boy was that a crappy choice. This product is ridiculously expensive and even more ridiculously disgusting. Stick with Angel Hair Miracle Noodles (they make an insanely good Ramen substitute when the craving hits).
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 29, 2018
    * The price of $1/ounce is outrageous. The ingredients are no more expensive than traditional pasta, but is 10 TIMES the price! I like the product but I'm hoping that competition enters and the price is cut in half.
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 18, 2018
    * I really hate writing a poor review, but I believe honesty is the best policy. This pasta is truly horrible. Itís gummy and does not resemble pasta in my book. It has a really weird taste and the texture extremely unpalatable. Like eating wallpaper paste. As much as I miss pasta and am not fond of veggie spirals, Iíd eat the veggies over these in a heartbeat. And I am not a vegetable person. They need to back to the drawing board on these. Sorry.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2018
    * If you miss pasta on a low carb diet, here's the solution. Cooked al dente, this is better than regular pasta! My favorite way to prepare it is with chicken (or shrimp) and broccoli in an alfredo sauce. Or add a few to chicken vegetable soup!!
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 08, 2018
    * This pasta was so delicious. After having been eating low carb for 6 months, it was great to have "real" macaroni and cheese! Love it and will order it again.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 02, 2018
    * I love pasta. I'm on Weight Watchers. The 2 don't usually go well together. This product gives me the satisfaction of a ' big plate of pasta' without the calories & points.
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2018
    * Excellent product.
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 18, 2018
    * This is the only low-carb pasta I have found that cooks and tastes like "normal" pasta. A great product that enables me to make spaghetti, mac & cheese etc. and really enjoy it while maintaining a low-carb diet. Now, how about some Impastable lasagna noodles?
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2018
    * I love this pasta. Finally a low carb pasta....I am on my third package and will be buying more.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2018
    * Really delicious pasta option for low carb! Had last night with Rao's 4 cheese spaghetti sauce and Trader Joe's meatballs and couldn't taste the difference. Even my husband that does not watch his carbs couldn't tell. The shape is larger than they appear and actually cooked less than the serving size. Will be buying again!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2018
    * Boils up quickly and holds its shape. I can't tell the difference between traditional pasta. Tasty.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2018
    * Boils up quickly and holds its shape. I can't tell the difference between traditional pasta. Tasty.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 September 17, 2018
    * I wanted to like this--I wanted pasta so bad! It was mealy and the texture was just too off. I know that nothing will replace real pasta, but this did not even seem to try.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2018
    * It has a different texture but it is really good makes great Mac and cheese, beef noodle soup, and Mac salad.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 21, 2018
    * Not the most tasty, but it works in macaroni and cheese, and that's what I was craving!
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2018
    * Amazing, I was surprised at the flavor it was so close to boxed macaroni. The texture wasn't bad at all. I just kept trying it until I liked the bite of it. Will definitely by again and again.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 28, 2018
    * Lower carbs per serving than carb-nada fettucine and just as tasty.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 30, 2018
    * Amazing! Yes, you need to cook it long enough for the texture to go from slightly crumbly to the excellent pasta texture you'd expect. For elbows and rotini, I start checking at 6 to 7 minutes. The fettuccine *is* more difficult to get right, but the shaped pasta is wonderful and worth the price for me.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 April 21, 2018
    * Very disappointed in this pasta. The carb count didn't result in expectations. I'm a T1 on insulin. My blood glucose was soaring. The texture was ok & the flavor, but avoid this product to avoid scary high blood sugar. I threw out both bags & wouldn't buy again.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 15, 2018
    * I am not sure if I overcooked my pasta. It was mushy. I am going to retry this product. My recommendations are not a true opinion of my feelings. I hope I am asked to review again in a few weeks when I will have a truer opinion of the product. My love for pasta holds on for a better experience.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2018
    * I already reviewed the elbows so this review is for the Fettuccine. After taking a chance on the elbows I went ahead and bought these too. Cooks much faster than the elbows but tastes just as good. Both the taste and texture are near perfect. My non-low carb hubby has decided to go low carb with me. He just started last week and has already lost 5 lbs. Because of the taste and texture being so close to regular pasta, I do have a concern that it might be raising my blood sugar, but since I'm not diabetic, I don't have a glucose meter so I can't tell. It's too expensive to eat regularly anyway so I won't worry too much about it.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2018
    * Can't believe how good this pasta is
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2018
    * Finally, a low carb pasta that is really low carb. (Not like the Bartollis', etc.) After reading the reviews of this product, I made a point of just watching it while it cooked and did not set for a certain time. It took around 7 minutes and it was perfect. We made a fetticinni alfredo with meatballs and it was delicious. Since there are only two of us there were plenty of leftovers. Could have used only 1/2 a bag. But the leftovers were even more delicious. Yes, it is on the expensive side but if you get two full meals out of it is not too bad. And the luxury of having "real" pasta will probably go to once every two weeks.

    I plan on using the elbows to make a macaroni salad that can be used as a side dish for many meals!

    I highly recommend!

    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 03, 2018
    * I gave them 4 stars because they are to expensive, but we enjoyed having mac and cheese again!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 01, 2018
    * YOU NEED TO COOK IT RIGHT. itís legit just like real pasta. The bad reviews are from people who didnít boil it long enough. I did over the recommended time, keep boiling it until it tastes like regular pasta. If itís breaking up in your mouth itís not cooked all the way! Seriously I made a Mac and cheese that taste like the real thing.
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 13, 2018
    * My issue was that the cooked pasta was crumbly. It did not twirl or even bend without breaking. I cooked another bag longer (for the recommended time) and it turned to mush. :(

    I miss pasta and do not like the shirataki noodles due to texture. My search goes on.

    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 09, 2018
    * I hesitated for a long time to buy this pasta because of the price and the not-so-good reviews, which I determined were for the other noodles, not the elbows. So I decided to take a chance with the elbows. I decided to make some macaroni and cheese but had a stand-by side dish ready in case we hated it. I boiled it for around 10 minutes and it looked exactly the same as when I first added it to the water which lowered my hopes of having mac & cheese. I kept checking it after that about every 1-2 minutes. At maybe 15 minutes - I'm not sure, I checked it again and it had puffed up just like regular macaroni does. I tasted a piece to see if the texture was ok and it was. It had perfect texture in fact. I drained it and added my homemade cheese sauce. We ate every bit of it - my husband included, who does not do low carb. He agreed I should order some more so I came back here today to do that. I wish this could be a staple in my house but the price is prohibitive. At least we can get our pasta fix every now and then. I plan on making goulash with it next time. Oh, and the taste. That's as important as the texture! It tasted so much like macaroni that I have no doubt I could offer it to my carb-loving friends, and they wouldn't even notice. So, this was my long-winded way of saying it looks like pasta, tastes like pasta, and has real pasta texture. I''m ordering another bag of the elbows.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2018
    * These are quite decent!! I wasn't expecting much, seriously, how can there be an imposter pasta? But, these do a relatively decent job of pulling it off!! I made a regular pot of pasta for my family, and made a small pot of these for myself. I actually ate every bite, with the Rao's Homemade Sauce (3 carbs per serving). So, I'll be ordering more...life changing for us diabetics!!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 04, 2018
    * They should rename this 'Inedible and Unaffordable.' The taste and texture was a cross between chalk, cardboard, and glue. You need to boil a lot longer than they tell you, and even then it's difficult to tell if it's actually cooked or not. The company did an amazing job of packaging it, but it still arrived broken, and then broke apart more while cooking. They tried, but it's overpriced and not worth your hard-earned money.

    Save your cash; run an old cardboard box through the shredder, add some salt to water and bring to a vigorous boil. Dump the shredded cardboard in the boiling water and drain after 37 seconds. This method is a fraction of the price, twice as tasty, similar in texture and almost as nutritious. To be honest, the taste and texture isn't absolutely terrible if you add half the recommended serving to a triple recommended serving of pasta sauce, but that kinda defeats the purpose of it being low carb.

    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 03, 2018
    * Don't spend your money!! Crumbles in your mouth, after cooking.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 07, 2018
    * I made a really good guilt free mac and cheese, even my 2 year old wanted more. The only downside is the price, this would be a staple in my pantry if it were more affordable.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2018
    * I have been living a low carb life for a couple of years and always searching for a pasta that almost meets my expectations..I say almost because you know it never will be the same as the real thing until this pasta!! This is a must try.. fantastic.. holds up to any sauce .. Iíve made Mac and cheese.. pasta salad.. anyway you can think.. has low carbs but the flavor is magic .. texture great.. I canít think of anything that you wouldnít like about this pasta. Love it.. thanks Netrition for offering my solution!!
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 20, 2017
    * For being a low carb pasta noodle I love it with my tuna salad. It is the lowest I can find through a mail order company. Even my little Quaker Parrot enjoys the noodle with the tuna too. Thank you for having this available for us low carb eaters.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2017
    * This is the best low carb pasta I've tried, the only I've purchased more of. It's not the same as regular pasta, but I really enjoyed it. Particularly with hamburger and tomatoes ... American Chop Suey basically. I also enjoyed it with just butter and salt. Very filling, so a serving seemed like a good portion.

    I cooked it quite a while (over 10 minutes) and it didn't fall apart, but I found it too chewy before that.

    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 24, 2017
    * This pasta is delicious! I am a diabetic and I used it to make macaroni and cheese for me for Thanksgiving. You would never be able to tell that this pasta wasn't your standard elbow noodles. I plan on buying all of the different kinds that are sold. I am very satisfied with my purchase!!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 19, 2017
    * The texture is weird. Very chalky/starchy. Not recommended.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 08, 2017
    * Highly recommend! Do not overcook and it is amazing.
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2017
    * Unbelievable. Spaghetti for the first time in a year. Iím in heaven. Think Iíll try Mac n cheese next. Really good flavor and mouth feel.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2017
    * After switching to a low carb diet, I didn't think we'd be able to enjoy pasta again. This is great! It serves 3 adults, with leftover for two lunches. That makes it just over 6 carbs per actual serving. I have made mac n cheese, chicken alfredo, lasagna casserole, beef and noodles. It's great to be able to eat pasta again!
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2017
    * I ended up tossing out another brand from this website because they turned mushy and broke all apart. This bag of low carb pasta saved the day! i am so glad I purchased this one as well. Husband said it was just like "real" pasta and would not have known the difference had I not told him. Well worth the money! Especially when you are craving a genuine pasta experience.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 12, 2017
    * I am very disappointed with this product, Taste and texture are not good, in my opinion. I bought three bags of the Impassable. Of course, I used one and after trying it, I threw the rest down the garbage disposal.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2017
    * I thought that this was really tasty pasta, and, based upon the nutritional information provided, it is really low carb...what a great combination!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2017
    * I got this for my diabetic mother, since I am gluten free. She really likes this product, and another pasta not so much. I will be purchasing this again, and in other shapes.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2017
    * This brand tastes great! I could definitely eat these all the time. I hope they are really low-carb because I can't tell. I've tried all of the others here and was disappointed but will be buying more of these.
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 23, 2017
    * I tried the macaroni elbows for a low carb hamburger helper basically and it was amazing. No one in the house knew it was low carb. I love I can sneak this in and my picky kids have no clue it's better for them. The texture was spot on, al dente, and there was no funky aftertaste. It was just perfect. Will definitely be a staple in our house.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2017
    * Although pricey, the product is awesome once you know how to cook it. I will continue to purchase it until something of equal quality and lesser price (and it will), comes along. Netrition is a great place to do business.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2017
    * This pasta is a great substitution for regular pasta. I'm happy with both the texture and taste. Would highly recommend.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2017
    * I mix the Impastable with the oat fiber shirataki noodles for a low carb/low calorie treat that doesn't spike my husbands blood sugar.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2017
    * I made this into a low carb Mac and cheese. Exactly what I needed to keep me on track. The carb count is too high to eat all the time, but I'm looking forward to using this occasionally. Much better consistency than the fettuccine.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2017
    * This pasta is really excellent. I made beef stroganoff last night and used the rotini and it really came out great! I cooked them for about 20 minutes though because I like my pasta on the softer side. After 10 minutes they were still very al dente. I just ordered up more.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2017
    * Very good. In our limited comparisons, comparable in taste/texture to the Great Low Carb Bread Co version, but I like this ingredient list a bit more.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 20, 2016
    * I am on a LCHF diet, and I thought I could live without sweets, bread, and potatoes, but, PASTA, too? I tried the miracle-type noodles, even the ones with tofu---yeccch! like eating non-flavored old gummy bears. Then I bought three different brands of pasta. I got the Great Low Carb Bread ones (I liked their bread, so I figured I'd like their pasta)--it was tough, and nasty, so I gave it to my chickens (they'll eat almost anything). Then, I tried the impastable by ThinSlim foods--it was great!!! I cook it a little longer than the directions say to do--about 3 min. longer--, but the texture is almost forbidden-pasta texture. I've tried the rotini with regular spaghetti sauce, and the fettucini with shrimp scampi. Great product!!!
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2016
    * Yes!! Finally found a low carb pasta product that almost tastes like the real thing! Definitely will purchase again!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2016
    * I am totally hooked on this product. Tastes like pasta both the rotini and fettuccine. I am buying bulk quantities and having them shipped to New Zealand. Delish!
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2016
    * A really good alternative to regular pasta. Have ordered the fettuccini several times and have ordered the rotini this time to see how it is.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2016
    * It has a 'potato' like quality, but I liked this product a lot. My husband, who does not eat low carb, enjoyed it.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2016
    * This pasta is great, I was so impressed with the flavor. I just ordered 4 more bags! I hope it doesn't disappoint the second time around.
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 03, 2016
    * Best low carb pasta available. We are very picky about the texture of pasta. Whole wheat pasta texture is awful and is not low carb. Spaghetti squash looks great but crisp and crunchy. This is perfect. Used it with spaghetti sauce, cheese sauce, alfredo, and with beef stroganoff. Takes longer to cook than package says but wonderful taste and texture. Wish it came in more varieties of shape but I will use this for everything until it is.
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 08, 2015
    * This is the best low carb pasta we have tried. It is the closest taste and texture to regular pasta that we can find.
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 09, 2015
    * I just made this pasta for the first time yesterday in a spinach/mushroom alfredo bake. It is FAB-U-LOUS!! By far the best low carb pasta on the market I've ever tried! I can't believe how good it tastes! I cooked it longer than the package - maybe 5 minutes more, then baked it in a casserole and it held up beautifully! No one in my family will ever know this is "low carb"! Bless you for making this product! Wish there was a discount for ordering larger quantities because I will be ordering more! Finally, I can have PASTA!! The fiber count is ridiculous too! A full days worth of fiber per serving, how can you beat that!!! Love, love, love!!!
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 October 12, 2015
    * This pasta is made unevenly so it cooks unevenly, some pieces getting done and others still stiff and chalky in the middle. Takes way longer than the 3 mins suggested on the package, closer to 10. When I put it in the bowl it was all broken into small pieces and some were still chalky. The flavor is okay and I imagine it would be better layered in a casserole than trying to eat it as fettuccine.

    I like the carb count but I doubt I will buy it again.

    Also very fragile in shipping, bottom of the bag is all small pieces now, chips.

    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2015
    * Absolutely the best low carb pasta I have had! Trick with these is to cook it a lot longer than normal pasta because they are fiber! But the best. You can even make noodle soups with them!
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2015
    * This product is now my new favorite low carb pasta. It doesn't have a strong taste, but a decent texture. It's slightly tougher than regular pasta, but much more like the real thing than other brands. I use half a serving (1 oz) for most of my dishes, which is only 4 net carbs. I wish they made this in more shapes than just fettuccine.
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2015
    * I really enjoyed this pasta. I can enjoy pasta with 1/4 of the calories in Impastables than regular pasta.. I can eat as much as I want and not feel guilty while getting tons of protein. Texture is nice too! Cooks fast also!
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2015
    * I cook this longer (by quite a bit) than the directions suggest to get it to my family's idea of pasta al dente texture, but - we love it. Smaller than suggested portions work very well for me - add a bit of cream, egg yolk, Boursin or Fontina, dust with parmesan and herbs. So simple and very, very good. (I've had ordinary semolina high carb pasta at restaurants to which I'd prefer this low carb dish by far.)
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2015
    * Undeniably the best low carb pasta on the market today!! Hands down there is NO comparison. I've tried them all!! Thank you Thin Slim!!!!
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2015
    * Best low carb pasta I have tried. It has less carbs than other brands. As close to the real thing as you will get that is low carb.
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 27, 2015
    * This is quite delicious. It requires a bit more cooking than the instructions indicate but it's a good facsimile of regular fettucini. I don't know if it elevates blood sugar (I'm not diabetic) but I did not note any increase in appetite or cravings.

    In order to stretch it a bit (it's not cheap) I made zucchini zoodles as well and mixed them together for a nice sized portion.

    Highly recommend.

    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 13, 2015
    * This is sooooo good... best low carb low calorie pasta on the market. I can not believe it is so low in calories... I will buy tons more as I love pasta.
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.