Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2/5 April 21, 2018
    Reviewer: Gerri in Virginia
    * Very disappointed in this pasta. The carb count didn't result in expectations. I'm a T1 on insulin. My blood glucose was soaring. The texture was ok & the flavor, but avoid this product to avoid scary high blood sugar. I threw out both bags & wouldn't buy again.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 15, 2018
    Reviewer: Sharon in Connecticut
    * I am not sure if I overcooked my pasta. It was mushy. I am going to retry this product. My recommendations are not a true opinion of my feelings. I hope I am asked to review again in a few weeks when I will have a truer opinion of the product. My love for pasta holds on for a better experience.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2018
    Reviewer: Tina in Arkansas
    * I already reviewed the elbows so this review is for the Fettuccine. After taking a chance on the elbows I went ahead and bought these too. Cooks much faster than the elbows but tastes just as good. Both the taste and texture are near perfect. My non-low carb hubby has decided to go low carb with me. He just started last week and has already lost 5 lbs. Because of the taste and texture being so close to regular pasta, I do have a concern that it might be raising my blood sugar, but since I'm not diabetic, I don't have a glucose meter so I can't tell. It's too expensive to eat regularly anyway so I won't worry too much about it.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Can't believe how good this pasta is
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2018
    Reviewer: Vickie in Nebraska
    * Finally, a low carb pasta that is really low carb. (Not like the Bartollis', etc.) After reading the reviews of this product, I made a point of just watching it while it cooked and did not set for a certain time. It took around 7 minutes and it was perfect. We made a fetticinni alfredo with meatballs and it was delicious. Since there are only two of us there were plenty of leftovers. Could have used only 1/2 a bag. But the leftovers were even more delicious. Yes, it is on the expensive side but if you get two full meals out of it is not too bad. And the luxury of having "real" pasta will probably go to once every two weeks.

    I plan on using the elbows to make a macaroni salad that can be used as a side dish for many meals!

    I highly recommend!

    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 03, 2018
    Reviewer: Kerri in Tennessee
    * I gave them 4 stars because they are to expensive, but we enjoyed having mac and cheese again!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 01, 2018
    Reviewer: Paige in New Jersey
    * YOU NEED TO COOK IT RIGHT. itís legit just like real pasta. The bad reviews are from people who didnít boil it long enough. I did over the recommended time, keep boiling it until it tastes like regular pasta. If itís breaking up in your mouth itís not cooked all the way! Seriously I made a Mac and cheese that taste like the real thing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 13, 2018
    Reviewer: Kathleen in Maryland
    * My issue was that the cooked pasta was crumbly. It did not twirl or even bend without breaking. I cooked another bag longer (for the recommended time) and it turned to mush. :(

    I miss pasta and do not like the shirataki noodles due to texture. My search goes on.

    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 09, 2018
    Reviewer: Tina in Arkansas
    * I hesitated for a long time to buy this pasta because of the price and the not-so-good reviews, which I determined were for the other noodles, not the elbows. So I decided to take a chance with the elbows. I decided to make some macaroni and cheese but had a stand-by side dish ready in case we hated it. I boiled it for around 10 minutes and it looked exactly the same as when I first added it to the water which lowered my hopes of having mac & cheese. I kept checking it after that about every 1-2 minutes. At maybe 15 minutes - I'm not sure, I checked it again and it had puffed up just like regular macaroni does. I tasted a piece to see if the texture was ok and it was. It had perfect texture in fact. I drained it and added my homemade cheese sauce. We ate every bit of it - my husband included, who does not do low carb. He agreed I should order some more so I came back here today to do that. I wish this could be a staple in my house but the price is prohibitive. At least we can get our pasta fix every now and then. I plan on making goulash with it next time. Oh, and the taste. That's as important as the texture! It tasted so much like macaroni that I have no doubt I could offer it to my carb-loving friends, and they wouldn't even notice. So, this was my long-winded way of saying it looks like pasta, tastes like pasta, and has real pasta texture. I''m ordering another bag of the elbows.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * These are quite decent!! I wasn't expecting much, seriously, how can there be an imposter pasta? But, these do a relatively decent job of pulling it off!! I made a regular pot of pasta for my family, and made a small pot of these for myself. I actually ate every bite, with the Rao's Homemade Sauce (3 carbs per serving). So, I'll be ordering more...life changing for us diabetics!!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 04, 2018
    Reviewer: Maureen in New Hampshire
    * They should rename this 'Inedible and Unaffordable.' The taste and texture was a cross between chalk, cardboard, and glue. You need to boil a lot longer than they tell you, and even then it's difficult to tell if it's actually cooked or not. The company did an amazing job of packaging it, but it still arrived broken, and then broke apart more while cooking. They tried, but it's overpriced and not worth your hard-earned money.

    Save your cash; run an old cardboard box through the shredder, add some salt to water and bring to a vigorous boil. Dump the shredded cardboard in the boiling water and drain after 37 seconds. This method is a fraction of the price, twice as tasty, similar in texture and almost as nutritious. To be honest, the taste and texture isn't absolutely terrible if you add half the recommended serving to a triple recommended serving of pasta sauce, but that kinda defeats the purpose of it being low carb.

    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 03, 2018
    Reviewer: Sherri in Virginia
    * Don't spend your money!! Crumbles in your mouth, after cooking.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 07, 2018
    Reviewer: Sylvia in South Carolina
    * I made a really good guilt free mac and cheese, even my 2 year old wanted more. The only downside is the price, this would be a staple in my pantry if it were more affordable.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2018
    Reviewer: Patty in New Jersey
    * I have been living a low carb life for a couple of years and always searching for a pasta that almost meets my expectations..I say almost because you know it never will be the same as the real thing until this pasta!! This is a must try.. fantastic.. holds up to any sauce .. Iíve made Mac and cheese.. pasta salad.. anyway you can think.. has low carbs but the flavor is magic .. texture great.. I canít think of anything that you wouldnít like about this pasta. Love it.. thanks Netrition for offering my solution!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Illinois
    * For being a low carb pasta noodle I love it with my tuna salad. It is the lowest I can find through a mail order company. Even my little Quaker Parrot enjoys the noodle with the tuna too. Thank you for having this available for us low carb eaters.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2017
    Reviewer: Kathleen in Massachusetts
    * This is the best low carb pasta I've tried, the only I've purchased more of. It's not the same as regular pasta, but I really enjoyed it. Particularly with hamburger and tomatoes ... American Chop Suey basically. I also enjoyed it with just butter and salt. Very filling, so a serving seemed like a good portion.

    I cooked it quite a while (over 10 minutes) and it didn't fall apart, but I found it too chewy before that.

    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 24, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * This pasta is delicious! I am a diabetic and I used it to make macaroni and cheese for me for Thanksgiving. You would never be able to tell that this pasta wasn't your standard elbow noodles. I plan on buying all of the different kinds that are sold. I am very satisfied with my purchase!!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Mark in California
    * The texture is weird. Very chalky/starchy. Not recommended.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 08, 2017
    Reviewer: John in Tennessee
    * Highly recommend! Do not overcook and it is amazing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2017
    Reviewer: Lynn in Texas
    * Unbelievable. Spaghetti for the first time in a year. Iím in heaven. Think Iíll try Mac n cheese next. Really good flavor and mouth feel.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2017
    Reviewer: Donna in Michigan
    * After switching to a low carb diet, I didn't think we'd be able to enjoy pasta again. This is great! It serves 3 adults, with leftover for two lunches. That makes it just over 6 carbs per actual serving. I have made mac n cheese, chicken alfredo, lasagna casserole, beef and noodles. It's great to be able to eat pasta again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2017
    Reviewer: Carol in Michigan
    * I ended up tossing out another brand from this website because they turned mushy and broke all apart. This bag of low carb pasta saved the day! i am so glad I purchased this one as well. Husband said it was just like "real" pasta and would not have known the difference had I not told him. Well worth the money! Especially when you are craving a genuine pasta experience.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 12, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * I am very disappointed with this product, Taste and texture are not good, in my opinion. I bought three bags of the Impassable. Of course, I used one and after trying it, I threw the rest down the garbage disposal.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2017
    Reviewer: Penelope Z. in Maine
    * I thought that this was really tasty pasta, and, based upon the nutritional information provided, it is really low carb...what a great combination!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2017
    Reviewer: Gail in New Mexico
    * I got this for my diabetic mother, since I am gluten free. She really likes this product, and another pasta not so much. I will be purchasing this again, and in other shapes.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2017
    Reviewer: Robert in Florida
    * This brand tastes great! I could definitely eat these all the time. I hope they are really low-carb because I can't tell. I've tried all of the others here and was disappointed but will be buying more of these.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 23, 2017
    Reviewer: Pamela in New York
    * I tried the macaroni elbows for a low carb hamburger helper basically and it was amazing. No one in the house knew it was low carb. I love I can sneak this in and my picky kids have no clue it's better for them. The texture was spot on, al dente, and there was no funky aftertaste. It was just perfect. Will definitely be a staple in our house.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2017
    Reviewer: Thomas in New Hampshire
    * Although pricey, the product is awesome once you know how to cook it. I will continue to purchase it until something of equal quality and lesser price (and it will), comes along. Netrition is a great place to do business.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2017
    Reviewer: Ann in New Jersey
    * This pasta is a great substitution for regular pasta. I'm happy with both the texture and taste. Would highly recommend.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2017
    Reviewer: linda in Oklahoma
    * I mix the Impastable with the oat fiber shirataki noodles for a low carb/low calorie treat that doesn't spike my husbands blood sugar.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2017
    Reviewer: Laura in Pennsylvania
    * I made this into a low carb Mac and cheese. Exactly what I needed to keep me on track. The carb count is too high to eat all the time, but I'm looking forward to using this occasionally. Much better consistency than the fettuccine.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2017
    Reviewer: denise in California
    * This pasta is really excellent. I made beef stroganoff last night and used the rotini and it really came out great! I cooked them for about 20 minutes though because I like my pasta on the softer side. After 10 minutes they were still very al dente. I just ordered up more.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
    * Very good. In our limited comparisons, comparable in taste/texture to the Great Low Carb Bread Co version, but I like this ingredient list a bit more.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 20, 2016
    Reviewer: Sam in Nevada
    * I am on a LCHF diet, and I thought I could live without sweets, bread, and potatoes, but, PASTA, too? I tried the miracle-type noodles, even the ones with tofu---yeccch! like eating non-flavored old gummy bears. Then I bought three different brands of pasta. I got the Great Low Carb Bread ones (I liked their bread, so I figured I'd like their pasta)--it was tough, and nasty, so I gave it to my chickens (they'll eat almost anything). Then, I tried the impastable by ThinSlim foods--it was great!!! I cook it a little longer than the directions say to do--about 3 min. longer--, but the texture is almost forbidden-pasta texture. I've tried the rotini with regular spaghetti sauce, and the fettucini with shrimp scampi. Great product!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Shelley in California
    * Yes!! Finally found a low carb pasta product that almost tastes like the real thing! Definitely will purchase again!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2016
    Reviewer: MARISTELA in New Zealand
    * I am totally hooked on this product. Tastes like pasta both the rotini and fettuccine. I am buying bulk quantities and having them shipped to New Zealand. Delish!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2016
    Reviewer: Lewis in Georgia
    * A really good alternative to regular pasta. Have ordered the fettuccini several times and have ordered the rotini this time to see how it is.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2016
    Reviewer: Lauren in Pennsylvania
    * It has a 'potato' like quality, but I liked this product a lot. My husband, who does not eat low carb, enjoyed it.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2016
    Reviewer: Veda in Ohio
    * This pasta is great, I was so impressed with the flavor. I just ordered 4 more bags! I hope it doesn't disappoint the second time around.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Laura in Texas
    * Best low carb pasta available. We are very picky about the texture of pasta. Whole wheat pasta texture is awful and is not low carb. Spaghetti squash looks great but crisp and crunchy. This is perfect. Used it with spaghetti sauce, cheese sauce, alfredo, and with beef stroganoff. Takes longer to cook than package says but wonderful taste and texture. Wish it came in more varieties of shape but I will use this for everything until it is.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 08, 2015
    Reviewer: Julian in Missouri
    * This is the best low carb pasta we have tried. It is the closest taste and texture to regular pasta that we can find.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 09, 2015
    Reviewer: Jeannine in Illinois
    * I just made this pasta for the first time yesterday in a spinach/mushroom alfredo bake. It is FAB-U-LOUS!! By far the best low carb pasta on the market I've ever tried! I can't believe how good it tastes! I cooked it longer than the package - maybe 5 minutes more, then baked it in a casserole and it held up beautifully! No one in my family will ever know this is "low carb"! Bless you for making this product! Wish there was a discount for ordering larger quantities because I will be ordering more! Finally, I can have PASTA!! The fiber count is ridiculous too! A full days worth of fiber per serving, how can you beat that!!! Love, love, love!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 October 12, 2015
    Reviewer: Claudia in California
    * This pasta is made unevenly so it cooks unevenly, some pieces getting done and others still stiff and chalky in the middle. Takes way longer than the 3 mins suggested on the package, closer to 10. When I put it in the bowl it was all broken into small pieces and some were still chalky. The flavor is okay and I imagine it would be better layered in a casserole than trying to eat it as fettuccine.

    I like the carb count but I doubt I will buy it again.

    Also very fragile in shipping, bottom of the bag is all small pieces now, chips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2015
    Reviewer: Yokasta in New Jersey
    * Absolutely the best low carb pasta I have had! Trick with these is to cook it a lot longer than normal pasta because they are fiber! But the best. You can even make noodle soups with them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2015
    Reviewer: Christine in Pennsylvania
    * This product is now my new favorite low carb pasta. It doesn't have a strong taste, but a decent texture. It's slightly tougher than regular pasta, but much more like the real thing than other brands. I use half a serving (1 oz) for most of my dishes, which is only 4 net carbs. I wish they made this in more shapes than just fettuccine.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2015
    Reviewer: brooke in Illinois
    * I really enjoyed this pasta. I can enjoy pasta with 1/4 of the calories in Impastables than regular pasta.. I can eat as much as I want and not feel guilty while getting tons of protein. Texture is nice too! Cooks fast also!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2015
    Reviewer: Sara in Alabama
    * I cook this longer (by quite a bit) than the directions suggest to get it to my family's idea of pasta al dente texture, but - we love it. Smaller than suggested portions work very well for me - add a bit of cream, egg yolk, Boursin or Fontina, dust with parmesan and herbs. So simple and very, very good. (I've had ordinary semolina high carb pasta at restaurants to which I'd prefer this low carb dish by far.)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Sherri in Arizona
    * Undeniably the best low carb pasta on the market today!! Hands down there is NO comparison. I've tried them all!! Thank you Thin Slim!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2015
    Reviewer: Larry in California
    * Best low carb pasta I have tried. It has less carbs than other brands. As close to the real thing as you will get that is low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 27, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * This is quite delicious. It requires a bit more cooking than the instructions indicate but it's a good facsimile of regular fettucini. I don't know if it elevates blood sugar (I'm not diabetic) but I did not note any increase in appetite or cravings.

    In order to stretch it a bit (it's not cheap) I made zucchini zoodles as well and mixed them together for a nice sized portion.

    Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 13, 2015
    Reviewer: NORMAN in Texas
    * This is sooooo good... best low carb low calorie pasta on the market. I can not believe it is so low in calories... I will buy tons more as I love pasta.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2018 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.