Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 July 16, 2018
    Reviewer: Laura in Kentucky
    * Great product. We used this in a baked pasta. First night it was good but the pasta hadnít really absorbed the sauce. By the next night it was amazing! Iíd recommend that if you are making a dish that you can sort of prep and then let it absorb the sauce overnight in the fridge youíll like the flavor a lot more. If youíve ever made lasagna that you prepare everything with uncooked noodles and then refrigerate overnight youíll kind of get the idea of what Iím saying.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 13, 2018
    Reviewer: Fredrick in Michigan
    * If I could rate this a Zero, I would. I wasn't very hopeful, after reading all of the poor reviews, and they were correct. I ordered the "penne", and boiled it for 10 minutes, as directed. They just broke apart in my mouth, with a nasty gritty texture. DISGUSTING.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2018
    Reviewer: Tina in North Carolina
    * I love this pasta! I will always prefer fresh pasta over boxed (or bagged), but this is the best low carb pasta I have found. Not too heavy or gummy, and the flavor is as close to normal boxed pastas as you can get. Does well with heavy or light sauces; even great with olive oil and a little sea salt. Will buy again and again. Only wish Netrition carried more than just the Fettucini and Penne.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 30, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * This thing tastes awful. It was hard and tasted nothing like pasta. I threw the bag away.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2018
    Reviewer: Kathleen in Texas
    * One of our favorites. Love pasta, cannot eat regular, so great to have a replacement - and it tastes delicious.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2018
    Reviewer: Hazel in California
    * I purchased the elbows to try. I was surprised the flavor was good and I had spaghetti sauce with meat on it. It doesn't take much of a serving to fill you up. The texture is a bit different unusual but not intolerable. I cooked it exactly per the directions and didn't have issues with it falling apart. I will probably try the penne and fettuccine in the future and I can see the elbows making a real tasty mac and cheese! I don't have to miss pasta anymore!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 03, 2018
    Reviewer: Christina in Arkansas
    * I enjoyed a bowl of Mac and cheese today, guilt free and without sending my blood sugar through the roof! The pasta has a firm al dente texture. It's a little pricey, but a wonderful option to have on hand to satisfy a pasta craving.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 25, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I bought a package of penne and one of fettuccine. Cooked one once of each as a trial and threw the rest of the package away. If there was a choice of 0 , that would be my vote for the penne-such an awful texture. The fettuccine slightly better to deserve a 1!!!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2018
    Reviewer: Jillian in Michigan
    * Unsure where the bad reviews are coming from. Cooked for 15 minutes and made keto mac n cheese. It was amazing.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2018
    Reviewer: Harry in Pennsylvania
    * Tastes no different than any other, but, much better for you. Guaranteed, i will be ordering again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 31, 2018
    Reviewer: Kathryn in West Virginia
    * This stuff is okay pasta as long as you do not cook it for 10 minutes, but try 5 minutes. My experience has been bad because I have ordered several bags at a time that have had this gritty stuff in it. Last night when I had some, the gritty stuff was bigger, and it was some glass or pottery shards or something. What the heck gives?
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Tasted just like macaroni! Consistency was great too!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 10, 2018
    Reviewer: Hannah in Alabama
    * Not my favorite. Fell apart after cooking. They were not chewy but more chalky. The taste was not bad though.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 27, 2017
    Reviewer: EDWARD in New York
    * This supposed ĎpastaĒ breaks down into a mushy consistency. I could not eat it. Save your money. This product is disgusting!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 17, 2017
    Reviewer: Michele in Florida
    * Very bland which is fine but just stirring them around in boiling water makes them fall apart! Iíve only tried the penne but ended up with baby strings.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2017
    Reviewer: Maria in California
    * I was so excited to get this pasta! I'm 100% Italian and pasta is a part of our diet or at least was until I entered the low carb world. I tried these last night for dinner with good olive oil, red pepper flakes grilled shrimp and scallops and parmesan cheese. I was in heaven! I couldn't even finish a one 2 ounce serving. I guess with all the fiber it contains it fills you right up. Plus since doing this diet my appetite is real small. Thanks so much Great Low Carb Bread Company for making the keto diet have more variety! Cant wait to try the breads!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 18, 2017
    Reviewer: Deana in Tennessee
    * Tastes like regular full carb noodles... love them!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 16, 2017
    Reviewer: JESSICA in Indiana
    * While the taste is good, package arrived with a lot of broken pieces in the bag.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 15, 2017
    Reviewer: NORMAN in Texas
    * i am a diabetic and i have eaten this pasta twice and both time my blood sugar went up over a 100 points.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 11, 2017
    Reviewer: Carol in Michigan
    * I was going to add these noodles to a casserole, it said to boil for ten minutes, so I only boiled them for 6 and they were mushy and fell apart. Ended up throwing them out :( Very disappointed for the price :(
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 30, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * The pasta is really chewy. If you use sauce, then it can really help cover up the chewy factor. The taste isn't terrible. What worked for me was the amount of protein and the few carbs. I had a serving and was really full. It reheats pretty well too, so that's another bonus.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 06, 2017
    Reviewer: L W in Maryland
    * I think this is great. It is truly low carb. Here is how I make a single serving - I start with the serving bowl and crush a serving's worth into the bowl. I cover with water and MW for 3 minutes (but I will likely reduce that to 2 min). I drain the water and pour over low carb pasta sauce. I have cooked hamburger in the freezer, and I crumble some on top. I put shaved parm on top of that, and MW for an additional 3-4 minutes. I add red pepper flakes and serve. The entire process takes about 6 minutes and yields excellent results. I love pasta, but I have been on a HFLC diet for more than a year, and I don't want to go back.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 05, 2017
    Reviewer: dianne in Illinois
    * I used this to make goulash and mac and cheese. Both were excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 24, 2017
    Reviewer: Paul in Maryland
    * The texture of this product was unacceptable. If I am going to eat carbs, the flavor and texture have to be worth it. This product is not worth it.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Ruth in Pennsylvania
    * Love this product. I mainly make macaroni salad with it.Just a suggestion, really needs to cook a little longer than directed. At least that worked for me.. Will continue to order, wish shipping charges were lower.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 08, 2017
    Reviewer: Karen in Tennessee
    * WONDERFUL lo carb pasta!!! Tried all of them and love them!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Rhonda in North Carolina
    * Low-carbing and CRAVING pasta? This is the Very BEST Ever. It cooks up like normal pasta, no strange after-taste, not slimy at all and best of all, it's really, truly Low Carb! I only wish they had more pasta-shape options, Lasagna or Spaghetti would be over the top.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 17, 2017
    Reviewer: Cheri in Western Australia
    * When I first purchased this I liked it very much. Ordered 3 more and they were NOT good. Instead of taking the 10 mins to cook that the first few bags did, the next bag from new order began to fall apart after about 3 mins and were kind of like sawdust and a MUCH lighter color. I tried again at about 1 1/2 mins and tho not dissolving, still not edible. I don't know if the recipe changed since I got the first few bags or a bad batch or what, but at $7.99 per bag I wont be purchasing this again. What a waste of $24 :(
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 10, 2017
    Reviewer: Matthew in North Carolina
    * This was just like most every other low carb pasta and it's awful. It's insanely grainy and inedible. If you are looking for low carb pasta, the only one that tastes like true regular pasta is Fiber Gourmet, but it's going to cost you in the carb count.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 08, 2017
    Reviewer: Virginia in Florida
    * Ok, like everyone says, this pasta is more aldente, and won't ever get mushy pasta like. It does taste the most like regular pasta of any of the other brands i have tried. None of which I would every buy again... But this one, I have added to my monthly Netrition shopping list. There is almost nothing that comes from The great Low carb bread Company that I don't like... this company is a godsend for me!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 26, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Over the years I have tried many low carb pastas and I have found this pasta is a very close comparison to full carb pasta. I cook it a few minutes longer than the package instructions state to achieve an "al dente" texture. Although it is expensive for pasta, to me it is a lifesaver as it doesn't raise my husband's sugar level after eating it.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 26, 2016
    Reviewer: bridget in Arizona
    * The fettuccine takes a lot longer then printed to get soft, but it is pretty good. Instead of salt I use chicken bullion and it adds a nice flavor (very subtle). the rotini doesn't seem to get soft so I wont be buying that again.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2016
    Reviewer: Samantha in Virginia
    * Absolutely excellent with the right sauce. It can be a bit 'al dente' so you should let it cook a little longer than suggested. I must have this in my pantry at all times because I get pasta cravings!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 30, 2016
    Reviewer: Patricia in Connecticut
    * I don't know how this got ANY good reviews. It is horrible. I will pretty much eat anything, unfortunately. This however, will never pass my lips again. I am a pasta lover and wanted to like this really badly. It is just terrible. It tastes like soft cardboard. I felt like it was a big waste of money.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2016
    Reviewer: Heather in Michigan
    * Best tasting and texture low carb pasta I have ever tried! Other brands either taste horrible or break apart but these don't and they still have a way lower "net carb" count than other brands!!! Def worth the money.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 27, 2016
    Reviewer: JESSICA in California
    * Didn't have high expectations for a low carb pasta but hey, this one is pretty good!! Made some Rotini with Alfredo, shredded parm and chicken thighs for dinner and it was a hit. My bf and I have been doing low-carb since April and started trying to find a variety in food for us to eat.

    When I looked at the ingredients, I didn't have high hopes (pea protein?). One thing though - directions say to boil for 10 minutes. I cook mine for about 20 minutes on full boil and it does the trick.

    I plan to buy another and also check out the ThinSlim ones also, but this is a keeper!

    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * This has the taste and texture of regular egg noodles. I tossed the cooked noodles with a homemade Alfredo sauce and my husband (who is not on a low carb diet) had no idea that I hadn't used full carb pasta until I told him. If this product was less expensive, I'd buy it a lot more often.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Tennessee
    * This stuff is excellent. It is very similar to the high carb pasta we are all used to. The main difference is it is more al dente when cooked. I will be keeping this pasta stocked in my pantry for a quick easy yummy meal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Dana in Pennsylvania
    * Tastes great with some Alfredo sauce, very filling and tastes like real homemade pasta!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    * Excellent taste and texture.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 19, 2015
    Reviewer: Frena in Connecticut
    * This pasta is pretty good for low carb pasta. The package says to cook 8 minutes or keep tasting it until it is the texture you like, but not to overcook because it can get mushy. I cooked it about 12 minutes and it never did get mushy. The texture is different than regular pasta, more "al dente," but it was tasty considering it is low carb; and did NOT cause me any digestive problems, which a lot of low carb pasta & bread products do.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 08, 2015
    Reviewer: Julian in Missouri
    * This is the closest thing to regular tasting and regular textured pasta that we have tried. And we have tried a lot of different brands.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2018 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.