Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 October 19, 2019
    * Horrible.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 02, 2019
    * I had high expectations for this, and the penne was off. It tasted like soap, and some of the noodles we grey and others like normal pasta. I had other brand low carb noodles and they were delicious. Not sure if this was a bad package or bad product. Not going to waste the money for a second try.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 11, 2019
    * Warning: Blood glucose increase!!!!!! I am on a low/no carb diet due to type 2 diabetes and other health issues. Every time I find a new product, I measure blood glucose. My glucose level stays at fasting levels all day due to my dietary choices. That said, hubby and I both ate the same dinner of protein, fat. I added a half a cup of this pasta to my meal, he did not. His glucose stayed at fasting level, mine went to 140 after 60 min from meal start (fasting glucose is 85 for me). That is huge! We tested the meter, to double check.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 22, 2018
    * This was the worst tasting low-carb pasta ever. It tasted like wet cardboard, not that I know what that tastes like, but it was AWFUL!! Hate wasting money like this. Carb Nada pasta is soooooooo much better! Go there to get pasta. Otherwise, I love Great Low Carb Bread Co. for their ( expensive!!) bagels and hamburger buns
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 13, 2018
    * If I could rate this a Zero, I would. I wasn't very hopeful, after reading all of the poor reviews, and they were correct. I ordered the "penne", and boiled it for 10 minutes, as directed. They just broke apart in my mouth, with a nasty gritty texture. DISGUSTING.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 30, 2018
    * This thing tastes awful. It was hard and tasted nothing like pasta. I threw the bag away.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 25, 2018
    * I bought a package of penne and one of fettuccine. Cooked one once of each as a trial and threw the rest of the package away. If there was a choice of 0 , that would be my vote for the penne-such an awful texture. The fettuccine slightly better to deserve a 1!!!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 27, 2017
    * This supposed ‘pasta” breaks down into a mushy consistency. I could not eat it. Save your money. This product is disgusting!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 15, 2017
    * i am a diabetic and i have eaten this pasta twice and both time my blood sugar went up over a 100 points.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 11, 2017
    * I was going to add these noodles to a casserole, it said to boil for ten minutes, so I only boiled them for 6 and they were mushy and fell apart. Ended up throwing them out :( Very disappointed for the price :(
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 24, 2017
    * The texture of this product was unacceptable. If I am going to eat carbs, the flavor and texture have to be worth it. This product is not worth it.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 17, 2017
    * When I first purchased this I liked it very much. Ordered 3 more and they were NOT good. Instead of taking the 10 mins to cook that the first few bags did, the next bag from new order began to fall apart after about 3 mins and were kind of like sawdust and a MUCH lighter color. I tried again at about 1 1/2 mins and tho not dissolving, still not edible. I don't know if the recipe changed since I got the first few bags or a bad batch or what, but at $7.99 per bag I wont be purchasing this again. What a waste of $24 :(
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 10, 2017
    * This was just like most every other low carb pasta and it's awful. It's insanely grainy and inedible. If you are looking for low carb pasta, the only one that tastes like true regular pasta is Fiber Gourmet, but it's going to cost you in the carb count.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 30, 2016
    * I don't know how this got ANY good reviews. It is horrible. I will pretty much eat anything, unfortunately. This however, will never pass my lips again. I am a pasta lover and wanted to like this really badly. It is just terrible. It tastes like soft cardboard. I felt like it was a big waste of money.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.