Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 December 10, 2018
    * Most of the bars are very good. I donít care for the blueberry cheesecake or red velvet, wonít reorder those. Have not tried them all yet, but love the chocolate ones.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 30, 2016
    * I love the taste of all these bars particularly the cookie dough and blueberry cheesecake. However, I cannot eat any of the chocolate covered ones every day. I was eating one every day for breakfast but doing so had my digestive system in an uproar! The flavors with the white covering (blueberry cheesecake for example) didn't have that affect on me. Just means I have to limit how often I eat them. It is really hard to do because they taste SO GOOD!
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Frosted Cinnamon Bun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 28, 2013
    * So far, I've had the banana with soy nuts, the s'mores, toasted coconut, and chocolate mint. All were pretty good, however I tried to microwave them and this was a mistake. Usually protein bars are delicious warm, but this made them really dry. One thing I don't love about these bars is that the texture is consistent on the inside. For the s'mores, I was expecting some variation in texture like crunchy cracker and gooey marshmallow-- nope! I expected chunks of soy nuts in the choco nana soy nut one, but it was all blended together. Still good, though. Mint was really good.

    All in all, if you're on the go these are great but if you are in a situation where you have access to a microwave or oven go for the quest bars.

    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 08, 2009
    * These are a nice protein bar. I like the amount of protein in them. As far as taste goes the toasted coconut is the best. The lemon was by far the worst. The mint chocolate and the smores were mid range. I still have to try cinnamon bun and banana nut.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 05, 2009
    * These bars are very good, much better than Atkins bars or bars of similar nature, although you may need to take a vitamin along with them. The best tasting ones are the Frosted Cinnamon Bun and the Chocolate Brownie. The other flavors are just not as good and have a soy taste that I find a bit too overpowering for my liking.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 13, 2008
    * I have tried several different bars. I ordered the individual ones to see what I like. So far the only one I can recommend is the cookie dough one. It is good. I thought the smores and brownie were just awful. They do have lots of protein and low low carbs, but I could not even finish them. Get the cookie dough.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Cookie Dough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 20, 2007
    * Great taste with very low sat. fat content which is what I look for. Soft texture. Able to moderate how many I eat because eating more than one or two can have that overbearing protein taste but definitely easy on the taste buds. Anybody can eat these!!
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Frosted Cinnamon Bun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 22, 2007
    * Best bang for the buck compared to several other brands I've tried. I have tried the S'mores and it's tasty - for a low carb candy bar!
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, S'mores
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 11, 2007
    * I have purchased different brands of low carb bars from local stores. Some are good but they are very pricey because the really good flavors must be bought per bar. Doctor's CarbRite Bars have so many flavors to pick from. The price is great for the box of 12 bars. I purchased the Blueberry Cheesecake and Lemon Meringue Doctor's Carb Rite Bars. They are very delicious and I have ordered more.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.