Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 July 22, 2019
    * Very chocolate and tasty. Satisfying sweet tooth and hunger.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Toasted Coconut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2019
    * These are great for low carb dieters! Not a fan of the chocolate mint! Chocolate banana nut is very tasty!
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2019
    * These are for the sweet tooth. All I can say is, WOW!
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Chocolate Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2019
    * Tried them all , my favorites are chocolate coconut and banana nut. They're all good but that was the closest flavor to my liking.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Chocolate Covered Banana Nut w/Almonds
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2019
    * This is one of my favorite meal bars. It is delicious and satisfying. So many of the bars I've tried taste like they are made with driveway gravel. Someone must like eating rocks, but not me. Thanks for having so many delicious flavors. I plan to try as many as possible.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Frosted Cinnamon Bun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 07, 2017
    * Great texture.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 17, 2017
    * I have been eating these bars for the last 2 years or so. I have been very pleased overall with the taste and texture of these bars. I typically eat the Peanut Butter or Chocolate Brownie varieties, which are both very good. On a whim, I ordered 2 bars the newest flavor, Red Velvet, to try. They arrived super quickly and I tried one yesterday. It is by far the BEST of the Carbrite bars. In fact, I think it's the best tasting nutrition/protein bar I've ever had. Highly recommend! I will be ordering a whole box of these very soon.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Red Velvet
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2016
    * Tastes good. I enjoyed every bite.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Blueberry Cheesecake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2016
    * This is the ONLY low carb bar that I buy and I've tried them all. They have a nice amount of protein, low carb count (net) and are truly excellent. They are ALL good in fact - my favorites being the coconut which is VERY much like a mounds bar, mint cookie, caramel nut, smores, raspberry truffle and then blueberry cheesecake or cinnamon bun or brownie for something different - all are good. When on the go I commonly eat one as a meal and get the additional needed vitamins, etc later.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 15, 2016
    * Dr. CarbRite Diet Bar's are a staple in my home. I have tried them all and they are wonderful. With just 2.5 net carbs and flavor like this, you can't go wrong. They are soft and chewy with a smooth texture. The banana has the flavor of banana taffy and the blueberry cheesecake just tastes like blueberry...it lacks the cheesecake part, but the flavor is good. Toasted Coconut is amazing as is the Cinnamon Bun. Chocolate brownie and Chocolate Peanut Butter really curb that chocolate craving when it hits. They are all uniquely tasty. If I had to say my least favorites, I would say the Chocolate Mint Cookie and the Chocolate Raspberry Truffle.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 26, 2014
    * I don't think I could survive low carb lifestyle without the blueberry cheesecake bars. They are very sweet so frequently I just have half at a time. This is from a serious sweet tooth sugar craving person. I have tried the chocolate flavors in the past and thought the taste was just not quite right. I did not care for them much. My gluten free friend likes coconut and orders several cases of them at a time
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Blueberry Cheesecake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2013
    * These are the best protein bars on the market and sugar free. They cannot be beat!
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Chocolate Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2013
    * Excellent bars- good flavor. The best thing is the macro-nutrient ratios are the best I can find for my goals.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2013
    * I've tried most of these flavors. They have a good soft interior. What I've found is the ones with a white coating are sweeter, such as cinnamon bun. blueberry cheesecake, & coconut. They all taste great. The dark chocolate coating varieties have a nice deeper chocolate taste to them like brownie & mint cookie, which are my favs. The milk chocolate coated ones are not that great flavor wise, they just lack flavor overall. Raspberry & cookie dough taste waaaaaay better if the company switched the coating to white because then it would taste closer to cookie dough.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2013
    * These bars taste fantastic, hard to believe 1 gram of net carb. The other flavors have more net carb but also taste great! I especially love the Blueberry, tastes just like a Dunkin Donuts Blueberry donut. I buy the Chocolate because they are 1 net gram of carb. Goes great with Induction Phase 1 of Atkins. These are less expensive and taste equal to or better other bars.

    Highly recommend them.

    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Chocolate Caramel Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2012
    * I am allergic to gluten and these are delicious! My favorites are the smores. The blueberry cheesecake was pretty good too!
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Smores
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2012
    * Oh mama. Just had the new chocolate caramel nut and it's ridiculous. Tastes like a candy bar.....a real candy car, not a "nutrition bar" candy bar. Awesome if left in a warm place to get soft.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Chocolate Caramel Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 27, 2012
    * Haven't had a bad CarbRite bar yet. Great taste and mouth feel is good, not too chewy and thick. The bar can be "broken off" easily if that makes sense. You can eat one without having to wash each bite down with water like some bars.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2011
    * I've tried a few flavors of these, and they're pretty yummy. I've tried S'mores, Chocolate Mint, Cookie Dough, and Cinnamon Bun. They were all good, but I liked Cookie Dough the best. These bars are soft and chewy, which I prefer over many other hard and dry bars out there.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2010
    * So far I have tried the S'more, choc brownie, cookie dough and coconut. All of which are fantastic. It is not easy to find a bar with 20 grams of protein and still be under 200 calories and tastes great. I tried so many kinds before I found these they could actually be dessert they tasted so good.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 09, 2010
    * Most diet bars taste like dirt covered in wax, but these are simply delicious. They taste just like the old mint chocolate Labrada protein bars that disappeared around 2004 or 2005. Plus, they don't get too squashed up during travel or in a purse, so you can carry them with you wherever you go. I love 'em!
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Chocolate Mint Cookie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2010
    * Cinnamon Bun is one of the best Protein Bars I've had over the last 10 years. I just ordered one of all the other flavors to try.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Frosted Cinnamon Bun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 16, 2010
    * Very good with hardly any aftertaste. Some of the other bars do have a pronounced and undesirable aftertaste. Highly recommended!
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Chocolate Mint Cookie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2009
    * I've tried a lot of different low carb protein bars and these are hands down the best! It's like eating a candy bar and totally satisfies sweet cravings when sticking to a low carb diet. Other great flavors are S'mores and Peanut Butter. I won't eat any other brand of protein bar after eating these for several years.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Chocolate Mint Cookie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2009
    * Very tasty and satisfies the cravings - keeps me from eating something I shouldn't.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 10, 2009
    * Not too sweet, but good tasting, these bars pack enough protein while not too many calories. Highly recommend these.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 10, 2009
    * Are these really diet food? I eat a nutritional bar every morning for breakfast. They are packed with protein, which keeps me full all morning. And there are so many great tastes that I never get bored. Quick, easy, nutritional, taste - win, win, win! Oh, and I lose weight.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 28, 2008
    * Love these bars. Have been buying them for over 2 yrs now. I enjoy the Chocolate Brownie, and Chocolate Mint Cookie.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2008
    * I love 'em!
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2008
    * I think these are the best low-carb, protein bars out there. I've only tried the chocolate mint, but love them so much I'm not willing to try the others.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Chocolate Mint Cookie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2008
    * The only bar I will eat! They are way better and much cheaper than Atkins, and I have been "low-carbing it" for almost 10 years and have tried MANY low-carb bars. These are definitely the best!! By far my absolute favorite!
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2008
    * I love the chocolate brownie ones bc they taste like ho-ho's. The choco rasberry truffle are good but they kinda taste chemically sometimes... aftertaste mainly (still really goos though). I love the texture... inside is close to "nugget" texture like a candy bar. Choco chip cookie dough is good too. I like them cold so in the fridge they go. Now trying the choco-PB and Blueberry Cheesecake... I'll letcha know how it goes but I won't doubt that they'll taste great!
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2008
    * ommmmg! These seriously rocked. If you're on a low carb diet needing that carb fix, these are perrrfect. It'll make you feel like you're cheating.. The Cinn bun and blueberry cheesecake was my favorite so far. And the Chocolate brownie was pretty good if you like fudgy stuff.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2008
    * I really enjoy the Doctor's CarbRite Lemon Meringue protein bars. They're a welcome change from the chocolate-and-nuts bars everywhere. I buy them by the box, now, because I got tired of running out.
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Lemon Meringue
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 08, 2008
    * These bars are great. There isn't a bad aftertaste like with some low carb bars, and the chocolate brownie rocks!
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 26, 2007
    * I have tried many different bars over my 6 years on a low carb diet. CarbRite bars are delicious. I languish over Chocolate Brownie and Mint bars because they are rich and creamy. I gobble down the Coconut and S'mores because they taste like the original Almond Joy and Mars bars. These are wonderful bars. Enjoy!
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2007
    * Carbrite Universal bars are the best! My favs are the Chocolate Coconut and Chocolate Banana Nut but all taste awesome.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2007
    * All the flavors are fantastic and encourage water drinking, essential to good health. The consistency is smooth, chewy and satisfying, never dry! Excellent product, highly recommended.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2007
    * I recommend these bars - one of the few out there that are low carb AND low fat. They have maltitol so if your system does not do well with that, these bars won't work for you. Otherwise, they are great - good taste and good for a low carb, low fat diet.
    Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2007
    * I've had a lot of these but my ultimate favorite is cinnamon! It tastes sooo delicious! and it's soft!(some other ones were a little tough, but cinnamon bun and then lemon meringue and coconut were soft) I try to eat only half then save half for later because it does make the tummy a little gassy :P But these are awesome for the carb content! :)
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Frosted Cinnamon Bun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2007
    * I love this bar. If you crave a mounds bar every once in a while on a low carb diet, these bars are the best. My only problem is that they cause gas if you eat too many in one day, but that is the problem with most low carb foods. It's hard to resist not eating more because of their flavor. If you stick to one, your family will be grateful!
    This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Toasted Coconut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.