Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 04, 2019
    * I'm sorry, Lakanto, but while you do make a fantastic Monk fruit/erythritol blend sweetener, you do not make a good syrup. It is horribly thin, and tastes absolutely nothing like maple syrup. It needs some liquid vegetable fiber in there or something to thicken it slightly. I hate to buy the sugar free syrups with sucralose because of the fact it is an artificial sweetener, so I tried Lakanto. It is runny and pungent with an odd taste. Not at all like your other products. Who taste tested that and said "yep, let's market that as maple syrup!"? Maple it is not. Syrup, it's hardly what I'd call something of that liquid consistency 'syrup'. Folks, try a different brand, and not that Birch Benders either because, honestly, it tastes nearly the same....which is nowhere near good. Will not be buying this again.
    Lakanto Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2019
    * This syrup is really nice. It is a little runny but that's not a deal breaker for me. The taste is similar to maple syrup. If Lakanto could thicken it slightly it would be perfect. My favourite maple syrup taste and texture wise so far is the Joseph's one but I will buy this one instead because I prefer monk fruit sweetener to all others and its pretty good!
    Lakanto Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2019
    * Sweet, thick and mapley! (Is that a word?!) What more could you want from a maple syrup substitute? It's delicious! Like other Lakanto products, you can count on it being great. It's the best for your pancakes, waffles, etc. I'm following a ketogenic diet and thought I couldn't eat those kinds of things, but this will make you a believer!
    Lakanto Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2019
    * Amazing product
    Lakanto Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2019
    * Yummy! Absolutely love this syrup. No after taste. Will buy again.
    Lakanto Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2019
    * This is the best I've tried over waffles, will order again.
    Lakanto Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2019
    * Lovely maple taste. Thinner than a corn syrup based syrup. No aftertaste to me. Would definitely buy again.
    Lakanto Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 16, 2019
    * After putting it on blueberry pancakes, we both felt the syrup didn't have a strong enough flavor to get our attention. If someone wants a really sweet treat, maybe this syrup isn't the one for them.
    Lakanto Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 21, 2018
    * Sat down and had pancakes with a good amount of syrup (serving size is 2T) for the first time in months. I was a very happy girl. No aftertaste -- just glorious sweetness.
    Lakanto Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2018
    * Comparing to other syrups, this tastes wonderful and very low carb.
    Lakanto Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 27, 2018
    * I did a side-by-side test of Walden Farms', Nature's Hollow, and this syrup.

    This Lakanto syrup was terrible. I can't understand the good reviews it gets.Both my wife said, "Oh, yuck!" when we tasted it. It has some kind of overwhelming medicinal or alcohol flavor. Can't put my finger on it.

    After seeing the good reviews I tried it again. Still gross.

    Lakanto Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2018
    * I love this syrup! I have been looking for a sugar free syrup that didn't have aspartame in it. I think it tastes great and I will be buying this again.
    Lakanto Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 24, 2017
    * Love this syrup. I haven't tested my blood sugar levels, but feel there is a lower impact and no gas. Wish it were more commonly available.
    Lakanto Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 24, 2017
    * I really wanted to like this, however it has such a strong alcohol taste that I just couldn't like it. A 2 rating might be generous. My husband and I used this product, along with Know maple syrup, and our usual Mrs. Butterworth sugar free this morning on low carb waffles. Guess we both prefer the flavor of splenda sweetener, as neither one of us liked this. I am very senstive to erythritol, but I was hoping that the monk fruit would tone that down. I liked this better than the Know syrup, but my husband was the other way around. Not sure what I'll do with a whole bottle of this, and I just hate to throw it away, but there's no way I will use this on either pancakes or waffles. Maybe using it as a flavoring in something, and use splenda to counter the alcohol/cooling effect.
    Lakanto Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 15, 2017
    * Love being able to have syrup without all the sugar or unhealthy sugar substitutes. It could stand a little more maple flavoring. I will keep buying this anyway. Best I've found.
    Lakanto Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2017
    * Finally a maple flavored syrup that tastes really good and natural. We make low carb waffles and they are better than ever now that this has found its way into the pantry. I've been stocking up in fear of a shortage. Wish there were larger sizes. Da Vinci Pancake is good and I've even mixed it with the Lakanto to stretch it. However, this syrup is really the best!
    Lakanto Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2017
    * Best tasting maple flavored syrup I've tried!
    Lakanto Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 24, 2017
    * My three kids used almost the whole bottle of this one morning and had no idea it was sugar free!! Bye bye real maple syrup. We're on our fourth bottle of it and still no complaints :)
    Lakanto Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 13, 2017
    * Yum!
    Lakanto Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.