Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 September 03, 2019
    * These are really good brownies. This product uses sunflower seed flour and it's one of the better flour substitutes I've tasted. Almond flour products tend to be dry sometimes and coconut flour often presents some coconut flavor which you don't always want. The sunflower made moist brownies with no alternate taste. They tasted like normal brownies other than not being very sweet. Very rich chocolate taste.
    Good Dee's Low Carb Chocolate Brownie Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2019
    * Tasty! Did not impact my blood sugar. Yes, first bite, I did taste the sweetener, but my tongue adjusted quickly and overall I like these a lot.
    Good Dee's Low Carb Chocolate Brownie Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2019
    * These exceeded my expectations! They were so delicious. Quality ingredients, too!
    Good Dee's Low Carb Chocolate Brownie Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2019
    * Amazing product. Actually I love most of her products. You have the option to make it more brownie-y or cake-y (if that makes sense) depending on how you prepare it. Definitely better as a brownie.
    Good Dee's Low Carb Chocolate Brownie Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 08, 2019
    * I hate to say I was disappointed, and I won't be purchasing again. For me the Stevia was to prominent and had that weird cooling effect with every bite. Taste was just OK. Texture was definitely good.
    Good Dee's Low Carb Chocolate Brownie Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2019
    * Best keto brownie mix I have found this far - delicious!
    Good Dee's Low Carb Chocolate Brownie Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2019
    * These are delicious! It's REALLY hard to believe they are only 1 net carb and 30 calories per brownie! The consistency is a bit different than a regular brownie (a bit spongier) but the flavor is really really good...the best lo carb baked goody I have found to date....much better than smart cakes, in my opinion, although I didn't try the chocolate one, only the cinnamon and coconut. I am buying these again, I just wish they weren't so expensive!
    Good Dee's Low Carb Chocolate Brownie Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 08, 2019
    * These are great! Made the cake like directions and I loved them. I can’t wait to try other products in this line if they’re as good as this one!
    Good Dee's Low Carb Chocolate Brownie Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2018
    * WOW! We used unrefined coconut oil (and followed the “cake-like” directions), so they had a coconut taste—which I liked. Great texture. I even liked the firm bottom; made it easy to hold and eat, without falling apart. Will definitely buy again (but not often, because they’re pricey).
    Good Dee's Low Carb Chocolate Brownie Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2018
    * I made them in the muffin tin, easy to divide into 12. They are delish!!
    Good Dee's Low Carb Chocolate Brownie Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2018
    * The only downside to these brownies is trying to convince myself they are really low carb and sugar free. They are much better than chocolate Smart Cakes, which are pretty good. In fact, they taste like regular brownies, no after taste, no strange texture, just perfect. I baked them in an air fryer in a cake pan designed for the fryer. I used coconut oil to grease the foil lined pan, and I used the foil to lift out the brownies, then cooled them in an air tight plastic container. Next batch I'll try adding walnuts. These are pricey at first thought, but well worth the money after you taste them.
    Good Dee's Low Carb Chocolate Brownie Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 05, 2018
    * Amazing dessert! You would never know these weren't just regular sugar filled brownies
    Good Dee's Low Carb Chocolate Brownie Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2018
    * These brownies are actually good. My son who usually frowns on sugarfree stuff liked these. Only thing I would recommend is cut back just a tad on the erythritol because of that “cool” aftertaste erythritol gives off.
    Good Dee's Low Carb Chocolate Brownie Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 17, 2018
    * The best.

    Actually, the only. The other low-carb brownies I've tried have been too sweet, too flavorless, too prone to spiking my blood sugar despite it all. These make my eyes roll back in my head they're so good, and they don't mess with ketosis or blood glucose.

    Good Dee's Low Carb Chocolate Brownie Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 13, 2017
    * These are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. I am 100% satisfied and honestly surprised to have found a prepackaged brownie mix that is not only low carb but tastes AMAZING. The main thing is that this product does not include questionable ingredients and that is so important to me. I am so thankful that you use natural sweeteners rather than aspartame or sucralose. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! Will definitely be buying these again!!!
    Good Dee's Low Carb Chocolate Brownie Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 02, 2017
    * Loved the product. But it is pricey - so I limit myself on buying the product. Like that it is made with sunflower seed- keeps the calories down and that it is has natural sweeteners. I do bake a lot with almond flour from scratch. This product is convenient, tasty, low carb, low calorie and for a diabetic a great treat as we try to limit sugar and artificial sweeteners. Would like to see more of this type of product.
    Good Dee's Low Carb Chocolate Brownie Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 23, 2017
    * Best tasting brownie mix that is actually low carb & keto! (READ: no maltitol or sucralose, but natural mix of erythritol & stevia so it is safe for the tummy & natural & actually 1 net carb, remember that other sugar alcohols actually have carbs and cause digestive issues). What's surprising is that it does not use nut-based flours, it's sunflower seed flour-based. The brownies come out dense and fudgy (what you want) if you follow the "fudge-like" instructions and are very chocolatey, (to some it maybe too chocolatey). That being said, the only thing to add is that it is very sweet, I wish they cut down on the sweetness level (you can maybe add additional ingredients & volume to make it less sweet - ex. I would add unsweetened protein powder or nut flour..etc.). It tastes best when topped with some unsweetened heavy creme as a topping. You can also add nuts to the batter as I like to add walnuts for an extra dose of good fats. Lastly, I wish it was a bit cheaper, you get 12 brownie pieces from an 8x8 pan (not big), and at $1 a piece it gets a bit expensive so it's an occasional treat. Overall, still the best tasting & most keto-friendly with healthy ingredients, brownie mix on the market.
    Good Dee's Low Carb Chocolate Brownie Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.